Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 583 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

These chairs far exceeded my expectations. Very simple to put together once you get the first one done. These completely change the look of my dining room table and everyone loves them. I can't stop starinig at them every time I walk by!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are really good.
 from Holland, Michigan,  Apr 25, 2013

I ordered these chairs after reading many, many reviews. I agree with the posivite comments. These chairs came in two pieces. I was able to put them together pretty easily. I am 53, and don't have much experience putting things together, especially chairs. It went amazingly well. I used only the little tool that came with it. I think they look great in my dining room. I had planned on having them only on the ends, but I think I am going to put them all the way around the table. They are quite comfortable, and look nice. The only thing I would say, is that they are microfiber, so you can see the brush of the fabric quite abit. Its my formal dining room, and doesn't get used very much. More for show than go. So once they are smoothed, mine will stay that way quite awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Denton, Tx,  Apr 9, 2013

The chairs are just what I wanted. They are sturdy and blend will with my dinning charis. For the price they are a great value Had a friend help put them together, it was not a problem. Advice don't tighten until the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased for the price the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2013

Assembly of back legs was extremely difficult, even with 2 people and a better tool than what comes with chairs.The holes were not lined up for the screws and even had some staples from upholstery in the way. Bought 6 chairs and all but one wobbles. Not sure would recommend for everyday use. In this situation they will only get occasional use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once assembled okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parsons chairs
 from LI NY,  Nov 25, 2012

Pretty ,neat and not so difficult ot put togther, but since I am a large woman the legs weaken and need to be tightened often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs weaken too often, I am big.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color darker than photo
 from Iowa,  Sep 25, 2012

I liked the style and upholstery of the parsons chairs, but the actual color was several shades darker than the site photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of product was several shades darker than site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I liked the chairs except for the color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lousy chair
 from CA,  Jul 12, 2012

I purchased these two chairs because the price was right, and the color goes well with my furniture. Major complaint with one of the chairs. It was wobbly. I made sure I assembled correctly, tried to switch between the legs, but still didn't come out right. The other chair was fine. So, basically, I paid (***) for one chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected!
 from Western, PA,  Apr 25, 2012

I never write reviews about products. My wife really liked these chairs and was a bit skeptical. Eventually they came back in stock and we bought 4 of them. Shipping was very quick, and the packaging was excellent. I assembled each chair in less then 10 min. 2 of the chairs wobbled at first. I just loosened the front legs a little and sat on it. I re-tighten the bolts and everything was perfect. I am extremely happy with these chairs. They look awesome as well. Construction seems to be very good as well. My wife loves them. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Washington DC,  Mar 18, 2012

I'm happy with my purchase. I have to admit they were a little challenging for me to put together. I came back to the reviews to read what other customers said, I admit I'm not good at putting things together. But once I re-read everything I was able to complete it by myself. As another review said - the screws are not all the same length so line them up before you start. I somehow lost one screw set so had to go to the hardware store, but they were easily able to find a match. I originally only wanted one chair for my sewing room, I was using a leather office chair with rollers and the constant up and down from sewing to pressing with the rollers plus my hardware floors I was afraid I was going to end up on the floor. This chair instantly dressed up my sewing room, it's sturdy and comfortable, just the right height and a bonus, I used the other chair in my bedroom for my vanity. All for much less than I would have paid for one chair at a department store. Overall I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing chairs.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

The chairs were not complicated to put together, but the allen wrench screws are a bear. They would be so much easier with traditional screws that you can use an electric screwdriver with. My main complaint is that after all of the careful assembly, both chairs wobble due to uneven leg lengths. Aaargh. That really makes them a terrible purchase and a frustrating addition to our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was OK- it was basically what was pictured. The fabric is what was expected, but I don't know how well it will hold up under usage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is what was described, but I don't know how well it will hold up under usage. It is a little flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs are as described, except for the WOBBLE .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look like picture
 from Cleveland ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

They look just like the picture -- more of a medium wood with a touch of cherry color. I got them to match a medium wood table and they work great. They do wipe clean easily, except for oil or grease. Perhaps with a special cleaning product you could get grease out. But I use them every day with 3 kids and I think they will still look decent for a while. It took my husband about 3 hours to put together 6 chairs and they are quite sturdy. As with other reviewers, a couPle of chair legs were a bit shorter, so when we added felt pads to all legs we doubled them up on the shorter legs and now they are perfect. Did I mention they are extremely comfortable? I am very glad I bought them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crap don't buy these chairs
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 2, 2012

Don't buy these chairs! One came not fitting together - it was replaced, no problem. Then over the next year, with light use, out of six chairs, one is broken - the wood inside the back is cracked and cannot be sat on, and the whole set has to be retightened frequently - legs and back. Junk junk junk - don't waste your money! And Overstock won't do anything after the first 30 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. garbage! in one year's time, under very light use, one of these chairs is broken - the wood inside the upholstery broke, and another keeps geting loose. don't sell these any more. It's unfair to the customer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine description, until they fall apart over a short time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Near Philadelphia,  Jan 2, 2012

I've had these chairs (bought 3 sets of them) for several years in my beach home. They are great just need to tighten the legs every season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Echo the positives
 from Sebastian, FL,  Dec 11, 2011

I was originally looking for upholstered folding chairs for my condo, when I came across these chairs. I was so impressed with the reviews and the price, that after thinking about it for a few days, I decided to go ahead and buy them. I am so glad I did. Although not exactly the same style as my dining chairs, they coordinate perfectly. I now thave both of them at the dining table and put 2 of my dining chairs on the other side of the room, creating another little seating area. The packing was great, better than most other items I've purchased online. Assembly was very easy, even though I am a 69 yr. old female who lives alone. About half an hour total for both. As I was assembling them, I was impressed with the quality of workmanship, even on the underside of the chairs. Although light and easy to move, they are very strong and sturdy...and comfortable!!! Exactly what I neeed for my guests who have some health issues. And my dining area looks so much more sophisticated now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs for the money
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 6, 2011

These chairs are absolutely beautiful -- they do look way more expensive than the price. It was not hard to put them together after we completed the first one. Some of the hardware was missing and we had to improvise. One of the chair back's fabric was sagging. One call to customer service and it was replaced within a couple of days. Although some of the reviews talked about an odor on the fabric we did not experience that at all. These chairs are excellent value for the money and the customer service is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were not as well constructed as we would have liked -- one chair back's fabric was sagging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are exactly what I wanted!
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for, and were very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs look well made, once put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are soooo comfy!!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 13, 2011

These chairs are a bargin. I have been looking for new chairs for my dining room for some time. I was a litle leary about the durability and comfort at first, as I have never bought furniture on line before. I knew there would be some assembly reguired...this was not a problem. They arrived on time and took me about 1 hou to assemble 4 chairs. I used a power drill with and allen wrench bit, this made for a fast assembly. They look elegant and are very comfortable. Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate. They are a bone beige soft micro-suede.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had these chairs for a month. Every one loves the wide and cushy seat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopsincalifornia
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

We bought 6 chairs. We read the reviews about the nightmare of putting them together. Pretty much true. It is very difficult to line up the holes to screw in the screws. My husband did two at a time and it took over an hour each time. One chair has a leg about 3/4 of an inch too short. We didn't want the hassle of returning, so we just put something on the bottom of the leg. These chairs are comfortable, but as I said before, we will see how they wear. Probably wouldn't get them again, but they work for what we wanted them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? we will see how they hold up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Replacement Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2011

I just completed assembling four of these chairs and as other reviewers mentioned they look FANTASTIC! Yes, they smell a bit; yes, some of them were easier to assemble than others (two went together very easy and sat level on the floor, two I had to jiggle the screws a lot to get them to fit into the threads and one leg was a bit shorter on each of the two chairs) but I took the advice of all the previous reviewers and used Fabreze for the smell and added 1" felt chair tips to each leg that I purchased at Lowes and for the one shorter leg, I added an extra 7/8" felt tip that I purchased at the grocery store. It works; they look great, feel sturdy, smell good and sit level. For the price and a little extra work, you will not be disappointed in buying these chairs. Oh, by the way, I am using these chairs on hardwood floors with an existing glass rattan table - my original "fan back" rattan chairs were dating the room and were huge. So glad I ordered these. Overstock also delivered on time and as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of wood not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought this set of 2 tan chairs as well as a matching set of 2 red chairs to put together at my dining room table, and they look amazing together. Very easy to assemble and look much more expensive than they are. I'd definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric appears to be durable, and the frame is strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 583 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought