Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 562 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stronger than my Toddler
 from chicago,  Nov 9, 2010

I have had these chairs for two years and they are still like new. I have a two year old who eats at them and the stains come right up. They are easy to clean and very sturdy even after the abuse of being knocked over many times by my toddler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, frustrating assembly
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 7, 2008

As others have said, these chairs are a great value, look good and are quite comfortable. I ordered 6. At first I wasn't sure what all the fuss was about regarding assembly - the front legs go on effortlessly. The rear legs, not so much. After struggling w/the first, I was dreading doing 5 more. With a friend's help, we got it done, some went a little easier than others, but overall it was definitely not fun. Some tips...you have to jiggle the rear legs while you're threading the screws (7 on the rear), I found it somewhat easier to use a drill w/hex driver once threaded in, but the screws are soft metal and will strip easily if you muscle it. I'm glad it's done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy, classy; assembly not *that* hard (tips incl
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

I love the look of these chairs--they look more expensive than they were, and they are super-comfortable. I also love the size. Many of the comparable chairs on the site had comments regarding the seat being too narrow. The seats on these are nice and wide, and the chairs seem really nice and stable for those with a larger backside and a few extra pounds. The assembly wasn't as bad as I was expecting, but perhaps that's because I've had extensive dealings with Ikea products. The first chair took about 45 minutes, with a few F-Bombs dropped here and there when things didn't screw in correctly. The second only took about 15 minutes, and was a PG-13 experience. I've included some tips below, which will hopefully prevent your own F-Bombs. Assembly tips: - I assembled completely on my own, only getting help on the final step of tightening everything, as your fingers get a little crampy using the little allan wrench; I think having more than one hands on it at a time would be more of a hindrance than a help. - I sat on the floor with the seat on my lap to put on the front legs--this was relatively easy. - After putting on the front legs, I sat on the floor with the back of the chair on my lap, legs on either side of my waist, situated so the holes in the wood were face around the area of my knees. - I put the seat in place lining up the dowel to the hole, using my arms and hands to hold the seat flush in place while putting in and turning bolts. - I put in all of the bolts at once, before tightening any of them to make sure they were all lined up (I learned this after screwing the entire seat on the first one, then finding out that the final bolt was completely unaligned). - When screwing in, the trick is to hold the seat in place and flush to the holes. It's a little tricky, but not that hard. Hope the tips help. I highly recommend these chairs and hope you love them as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match to Existing Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Aug 9, 2011

These chairs were ordered to match ones I had purchased at xxxxxx several years ago. A perfect match and excellent quality made me thrilled to get these. We've gone through 5 grandbabies and there isn't anything that they can do to these chairs that can't be cleaned off. We've had spaghetti sauce, chocolate and ink pen even drawn in a bullseye that came out with just water or a little dish soap and water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Oregon,  Oct 21, 2009

The chairs look really nice and they were not that hard to assemble once I got the first completed. The scfrews are very near the same length but they are not interchangeable so line them up before you start. The directions are not that specific. It would be better to have 2 people to put them together but I managed by myself with a few contortions. Use a power screw driver as the small tool that comes with the chairs does not tighten fully unless you are extremely strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tennessee,  Dec 30, 2010

I rarely take the time to write online reviews of products but I was so happy with this purchase I thought I would do so. I am a very discerning shopper and spent countless hours researching an elegant and affordable dining chair to coordinate with an expensive dining table I recently purchased. I was skeptical due to all of the mixed reviews but took a chance and ordered 3 sets of these chairs. Yes, they took some time to assemble. They are, however, very sturdy and modern. They are not cheap looking. I used some shabby chic slip covers in a neutral color to cover them and I would put them up against any of the $200-$300 side chairs from major retailers. In my opinion, they would be great without slipcovers if you want a more formal look. The seat cushions are more of a taupe/mushroom color but they are very attractive. I would highly recommend these chairs. They are a super value and you can't beat the $2.95 shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Side Chairs
 from Catonsville, MD,  Oct 24, 2011

The chairs arrived with the boxex pretty banged up. I was worried about the chair when I unpacked them. Beautiful. We purchaced 8 chairs. We found several ways to improve the assembly process. Work off of the dining room table. Instead of uptting the front legs on first, put the chair back on first. Leave the seat upside down on the table and hole the chair back up to the seat. there is a center post that you will need to match up./ Once that is done put in the screw - this will hold the chair in alignment for the remaining 6 srews that go into the chair back. Do Not tighten until yu have all 6 screws started. Once you hae the back in place, put in the front legs. They are a breeze. Hopes this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Blends well with the carpet and the room color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just fine for the price. These chairs are a real bargain, I can easily move them around without breaking my back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. This includes the statements about the difficulty of putting them together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but smelly
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

These are great chairs for the price. Sturdy with solid wood legs and very nice microfiber upholstery, they look quite elegant. However... People have mentioned the hassle of putting them together--maybe I'm just a puzzle fan, but I didn't find it difficult at all. My main beef is the smell of the off-gassing PU materials. That's a big PU, little buddies! After two weeks with them next to an open window 24/7 and some Febreeze, the scent is much less noticeable, but it's still there a bit. I've also ordered natural citrus odor eliminator to help the process. So why the 4 stars? Look, durability, and the magical fabric that doesn't seem to collect a single piece of cat hair. And I'm talking about velcro supreme-style long cat hair that ruins everything. After 8 years with those lovable buggers, it's such a sweet relief to have a nice looking surface other than metal, wood or leather that I can happily offer as a seat to guests. Smell or no!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Central,  Dec 5, 2011

Took a little time to put together, but basically smooth and without major difficulty. These chairs are light weight and comfortable. I'm very happy with the purchase. Added a little elegance and comfort to our Thanksgiving table this year - as we replaced some 1980's oak dining chairs (replica style) which were hard as rocks! We actually stayed around the table and visited longer than we used to :-).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice match to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too cheaply made
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 18, 2012

These chairs are extremely difficult to assemble. The screws do not line up with the legs. The seat is poorly padded or should I say not at all padded, therefore, the chair is not very comfortable. The bottoms of the chair legs are unfinished so they will scratch your floor. We went to Home Depot and bought felt pads for the bottom of the legs. Two of the six chairs I ordered were damaged. On the plus side: The customer service dept. was very willing to replace or send replacement parts for the damaged chairs; and the chairs look more expensive than they cost. These chairs are inexpensive in price and inexpensive in quality and workmanship. You get what you pay for. If you are looking for a comfortable or sturdy chair forget these. If you are looking for something easy to assemble, forget these chairs. If you are looking for something to display in a formal dining room, that rarely gets used (this is my category) then these chairs will be OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 7, 2012

the chairs are mediocre at best. cushions are very stiff, not so comfortable. one leg wobbles as if it is not the same length as the others, contacted customer service and they weren't eager to assist me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cushions were a little stiff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok. the color of the wood is lighter than in pics.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were right!!!
 from Ventura California,  Nov 6, 2011

I bought 4 of the chairs, which are at my dining room table. This is open living space., so It was important that they blended in with the couch, casual, yet not too....I hope you get what I mean. We use this chairs daily, they are very sturdy. We got the light tan color and after about three weeks or more of use everyday they look great!!!! My husband did have a few moments with the legs of the chair not quite lining up, but after the first one he said the rest were easy. I wish that I had room for two more chairs, so I could have 6. For anyone just starting out on a budget or just want to change a look, I would recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Dec 16, 2010

I bought 4 and I'm quite pleased. They are a nice beigey color and are comfy too. They do not look cheap and were very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs
 from Naples, Fl.,  May 30, 2013

I just opened the boxes. I ordered 4 chairs for my dining room. The quality is much more than I expected considerating the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2013

I originally thought these chairs were going to be a pain to put together due to other reviews, but it was rather simple. The only frustrating part was making sure all the bolts were equally as tight. If you are thinking of buying these and have made *** furniture before, you will be perfectly fine. Definitely give yourself 30 min per chair though! The chair looks great as it. But upon detailed inspection, you can tell they are not perfect- the underside is still rough wood that can give you splinters, the seams are not all straight, a small piece of cushioning might be coming out of a corner. However, for the price, you can't beat it. As these chairs get used more, I might be diligent about make sure all stitching and seams are in place so they can last as long as possible. Overall, I am happy with what I got at the price I paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high end but looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 31, 2012

These chairs are perfect for my dining room table. They look and feel great! Very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Yet !
 from Charles Town , WV,  May 30, 2012

I love these chairs. I'm so glad I ended up purchasing these. I will say the color of the legs are a little light than the pic (which is exactly what I was hoping) . They do have somewhat a smell following another reviews advice I have been spraying febreeze on them each time I walked past them for the first couple of days. I ordered 4 and I am looking to purchase 2 more soon. The color is great and looks fab with all of my new decor, I would agree that the color is Mushroom or Taupe (another review I had read). If you have a hand held drill thats the best and easiest way to apply the legs on (you also need an attachement for the supplied allen wrench) I hope this review helps the next person whom keeps going back and forth from page to page. These are def worth the money. I purchase from Overstock a couple times a month and this is by far the best item (for the $$) with out any regrets I have bought in a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rich Looking...HOWEVER
 from Elkhorn,Ne.,  Jul 23, 2011

These are nice looking chairs. HOWEVER! Be prepared to have lots of time to put them together. I ordered 8 of them and was able to put one together strictly by myself. The other seven required help. There is the little wrench that is included to put the bolts in-AAAHHHHHH!!!!!! It would be much better if they could use a universal bolt so that the average person could assemble with the usual screwdrivers that we all have. Because the back is curved, it is extremely difficult to get the predrilled holes to align and that is compounded by the horrible tool that is sent to assemble the chairs. One of the 8 chairs was so poorly constructed...holes were not drilled or/and not completed, and had excess wood splinters in the holes...that I had to use my nail gun to insure that it did not fall apart. These are for my dining room and will work for the purpose intended. If they were to be used daily, I would not recommend, simply because they need to have the bolts tightened often with that horrible tool and using bolts that do not allow for ease in tightening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2010

I had some doubts about ordering these chairs. I've never ordered furniture over the internet before. I ordered three sets of these chairs. When they came and I looked them over, I was thrilled. Every one was in excellent condition and the color was perfect. I liked them so much, I went ahead and ordered one set of counter chairs to match also.. The color is a soft "mushroom". My husband had no trouble putting these together, (He is very clever, however) I couldn't find these chairs anywhere else for this price. I am very pleased with this purchase. Don't be afraid to order these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 16, 2009

Ordered and received 6 of these chairs. They are exactly as pictured. Nice fabric and comfortable seating. Easily assembled. Only problems found were slight unevenness of the legs - had to put a little furniture pad on one of the legs of each chair to prevent wobble. Also, one chair arrived with a small spot on the fabric that I have been unable to remove thus far. Otherwise I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 562 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top