Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT GOOD!
 from NY,  Sep 12, 2014

These were a problem from the day they arrived. The bottom pieces where you put up your feet wouldnt screw in and I had to glue them repeatedly. After not even a year of almost no use at all, my husband sat and as soon as he laid his back down it snapped! Terrible. You really do get what you pay for with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent buy for the price
 from Washington DC,  Aug 7, 2014

These chairs are very comfortable and look great in my kitchen. I will say that the quality of the legs are a little questionable, but so far the chairs have held up just fine. Suggestion for purchasers: Be very liberal with the wood glue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chairs
 from Quebec, Quebec,  Jul 31, 2014

This was my first time buying any type of furniture online, and even more worrisome is I am from Canada. Which meant I had to deal with duties and expensive transport. Unfortunately I could not find anything similar near where I live and I really loved the style of these chairs. They matched our newly renovated kitchen colors nicely. We got the chairs and unfortunately one set was damaged in transport. Now this is where I was surprised and impressed. At first I was a little concerned about this whole process where we had to send chairs back across the border and I was worried about shipping and duty costs. Overstock let us return the chairs and we ordered a new set that was in great condition. They credited us the full amount on the one set that was damaged including shipping and duty costs. Overstock's quality of service and courtesy towards their customers is truly impressive. I wish all companies can offer the type of service I received. Understandably that buying online, especially furniture, can sometimes have risks involved in product being damaged on arrival. And to add to the mix it had be shipped up into Canada. The way Overstock handled the situation blew my mind, they took away the worry and concern and the best part we did not have to go anywhere. I am going to recommend to all my friends and family the check out these chairs and Overstock.com Thank you for the great service. M.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are fair at best
 from Michigan,  Jun 28, 2014

The quality is poor with legs uneven. Comfort is poor as seat cushions sink down when sat on. When used I feel as I have to be careful not to break them. I am going to replace them with better quality soon. I do not recommend to anyone I would pay more for better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last
 from AL,  Jun 20, 2014

Poorly made. After a year of daily use the fabric cleans up nicely, but the padding is loose and the the bottom of 2 of the 4 stools detached and can't be fixed. I would not recommend unless you don't mind throwing it away in a year or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look great sit very comfortable & sturdy
 from East Hartford. CT,  Jun 12, 2014

I Just love my chairs. The quality of the chairs the look and the style is just what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier, this was a great decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you like tan!
 from Shelton, CT,  May 26, 2014

The chairs are great except they are not the color as pictured so I had to return them. They are much darker and beigey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!!!
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2014

I loved these....once I got them put together. They can be a little tricky, but after the first one, the other three were easier. Very pretty chairs, extremely comfortable and sturdy! These look very pretty around my granite counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2014

These are beautiful chairs, and comfortable. The assembly was easy with good instructions. Although the instructions state that the fabric is stain resistant,my one concern is that the fabric can easily soil due to the location where it is placed (kitchen food bar) I Had to put a protective covering over the back in order to protect them from food stains and general ware and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for these chairs
 from Houston,Tx,  Mar 8, 2014

I spent months looking for these chairs. I purchased a table 6 years ago that these chairs came with, but after having them for so long it was time to replace them (due to wear). The price was excellent compared to what the furniture stores wanted to charge to order. Now my dining area looks as great as it did 6 years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Tribecca counter height chairs
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 28, 2014

These chairs are great! I put them together the next day after receiving them. I like the fact that they are just high enough for little bar counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for price
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2014

You have to build the chairs yourself, the quality is not the highest but when they are put together they actually look really nice and high quality. The price is right for these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble
 from Toledo, OH,  Jan 21, 2014

I think O should offer assembly ...could charge a small fee. The chairs look very good...just a bear to assemble......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you need real tools
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

We could not afford high quality chairs and even with all the poor reviews on assembling them we still took a chance. Make sure you have real tools, a ratchet socket set with an allen adepter and LOTS of patience. My husband said it is like installing an engine, you need to start all of the bolts then slowly tweak them down, lots of patience and proper tools and you will have good sturdy chairs for a low cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my...where do I start?
 from Burien, WA,  Dec 22, 2013

The quality of these stools is so poor. Color is much darker than pictured...more a tan color. I've put together my share of furniture in my life and I have to say these are not very good quality. I'm not going to complain too much because I needed something fast and these stools (and the 2 matching chairs I bought) were incredibly inexpensive. The upholstery is poorly done and I may put slip covers on them if it starts to bug me too much. They are fairly comfortable so not a total loss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 15, 2013

Didn't know what to expect from this purchase but when the chairs arrived they were beautiful and good quality! The leather is soft and 'true to color'. You have to assembly the chairs but it required minimal time as I do not usally like to purchase items for which I have to assemble. Chairs are comfortable and look great in their new space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 months, chairs are falling apart!
 from Columbus, oh,  Nov 1, 2013

These chairs look nice but they are poorly constructed. After just 3 months the foot rest came loose and fell off of one chair and the othe one is very wobbly (I bought 2). I had to add some furniture pads to the bottom of one leg to make it even. My son drilled some new holes and fixed the foot rest but for this price you should not have to go to this trouble to make these usable. Very disapointed in the quality. There are better deals out there! My advice, look around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so disappointed
 from North of Boston,  Oct 13, 2013

3 out of the 4 chairs fell apart. They didn't last a year! They started out comfortable and then they lost their shape. So disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Sarasota, fl,  Oct 10, 2013

I have never received such awful product in all my years of dealing with online ordering. Junk! Junk! Junk! Don't get slivers on the wood! Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs look cheap
 from virginia,  Oct 10, 2013

I have a feeling this chair looks cheap. Otherwise the quality is ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought