Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Counter Chairs
 from Nevada,  Dec 22, 2010

My recent purchase of the Parson Cherry Counter Chairs was pretty favorable.. My 4 stars was because the height was about 4 inches less for the counter in my current condo. They were easy to put together and I've gotten quite good at taking my time to make sure I get it right.. It took me about 1 hr. because after finishing the first chair I decided I could complete the second one without following the instructions.. My fault for being in a hurry.. Love Overstock.com . Just continue to make it easy as well as fun for us ladies...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 3, 2010

Bought these chairs for a counter-height desk. They were pretty easy to assemble, feel very sturdy, and the cushions are soft and comfy. Pretty much exactly what we were looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber office chair
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 13, 2009

These chairs are very elegant and comfortable. I was a bit worried when it came time to assemble, but the instructions were easy to follow and assembly was quick and painless. I am thrilled with how great they look and how comfortable they are too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the counter height stools.
 from Apple River, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these counter height stools! I read the reviews before I bought and was slightly nervous about having to put them together myself. However; not half as bad as people made it sound. **One Tip-once you get to the point where everything is tightened about 80% have someone sit on the chair (or use weights) and then tighten the rest of the way.** They looked like they were going to be too short for my counter, but turns out they are exactly the right size. They are slightly darker than the picture I had on my moniter, but VERY close! They are very luxurious and are well made. They don't wiggle at all once I had everything tightened. I would suggest these as a purchase anytime. I just recieved them so I am unsure of how they will hold up long term, but they are much sturdier than other stools I have purchased. I am going to spray mine with that never wet stuff and that should keep the stains & spills at bay. Super happy with the purchase from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from east Texas,  Nov 14, 2012

I love the chairs, they look great and were easy to put together ( I'm not good at that sort of thing so if I could do it anybody could!) very classy look and the price was very good.Shipping on time.I had never order furniture online but this was so easy!! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs that I've been looking for
 from Lebanon,NH,  Mar 9, 2012

I've been looking for exactly these chairs for a while. I found them a lot of other places and they were at least $100.00-$200.00 each. I found these decided to take the chance and I am so happy I did. My husband is very handy so it took him maybe 20 minutes to put them ALL together, I read that other people had a hard time, that was not the case for us. I haven't found the table I want yet, but these chairs are fantastic and I can't wait to finish my dining room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When we first pulled them out of the box, we were very worried about the height being too low but we were wrong and they were perfect. They are really beautiful in our kitchen and really comfortable and soft microfiber chairs. I would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Counter-height Chairs Set of 2
 from Cape May Court House, NJ,  Dec 1, 2012

Chairs are beautiful and rich looking! You can't beat the price! They look so elegant at the counter and are very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

These chairs perfectly matched a dinning rooom set we had bought 4 years ago and we were so excited! We are now able to open the leaf of the table and have 8 perfectly matching chairs. They are very comfortable, easy to wipe clean, and sturdy (every once in a while you have to tighten the bolts). Just be sure to buy felt pads for the bottoms of the legs if you have hard wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Chairs
 from SC,  Nov 27, 2012

I am so glad I purchased these! The price and quality are great! It was exactly what I wanted for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and comfotable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and affordable chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought 6 of these chairs to go around the counter height round table also on overstock.com. They look great and are quite comfortable. Easy to assemble. They felt a little wobbly but when you sit on them, they're perfectly stable. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from rochester,  Nov 17, 2012

I have had these chairs for a couple of years now. I bought them for my 3 year old to sit on at the counter. They clean up amazing. Very good chairs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable!. Love them.
 from Sandwich, MA,  Nov 3, 2012

My husband and I love these. The are firm but comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Cherry stools
 from Nor. California,  Dec 21, 2011

We received our chairs quickly. Putting them together was a bit of a project. It probably took 30 minutes per chair, and required gluing of joints (glue provided), and screwing in a lot of bolts (hex wrench provided). One of the chairs has a bit of a "wobble" once we assembled it. We were verry disappointed with the height. We thought we were ordering bar stool height chairs. Unfortunately, as the description says, these are "counter height". Our fault for not reading carefully and measuring. We didn't realize there was a difference. These chairs come in one box as a pair, and the height discrepency wasn't noticed until one of the chairs was assembled. Too late to send them back. Bummer!! We will have to try and sell them now, as we cannot use them. Quality is fair (What you would expect for the price you pay)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was acurate, and true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

We are very pleased with these chairs. Fairly easy to assemble and they look great! We use them more than we had anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2014

easy to assemble, of course 1st chair took the longest time, then a breeze. looks great, feels good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from West Caldwell, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

There were a number of problems with this product. First of all, I had ordered the chairs based on the picture and description and was expecting a very light cream colored chair. When they showed up however, they were a deeper taupe color. It would have worked where I was going to use them and I had originally opted to keep them until the product was taken out of the box. The odor of must and mildew was overwhelming. I tried to keep them out of the box to air them to see if the odor would clear with air but every time we passed the chair (before even trying to put it together) the musty odor was was so strong there was no way we were keeping them! The design and quality was fine despite the wrong color, but the musty smell was more than we could take. They needed to be returned. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Counter-Height Chairs
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 2, 2014

I was looking for a couple of bar stools that would work for my parents. My father is a bigger man (260 lbs) & I needed something that I felt was sturdy and would hold up. THESE ARE PERFECT! I could not be happier! They are very well made and comfortable! I was so impressed with the quality of this product, that my only regret is, I should of bought two more! My parents keep asking me where I found them (I think they want to buy more). Thank you for the AWESOME product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them...perfect for what I was looking for
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

Chairs were easy to put together. The small issue was resolved efficiently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2014

Stools were very easy to assemble. Fabric color was a lot darker than expected - more taupe than cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought