Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very durable
 from Littleton, CO,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought this table two years ago. While I love the way it looks, both the vinyl on the seats and table top have not held up. It is in my breakfast nook and is used everyday, but in the first year, the vinyl started to tear and I had the seats recovered. The company that recovered them said the vinyl was very poor quality. The "wood" on the table top has broke off in places as well. While I do love the features (offers lots of seating in a small space) I think the the piece cost too much for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get so many compliments on this set
 from Stamford, CT,  Mar 6, 2012

Moved into a condo and didn't want as larger set because of the limited space. Everybody that has seen this set has complimented me on it and asks where I got it. I love the fact that I can push in the benches when not in use. Very comfortable to sit and eat at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stylish Solution for Seating 6 in a Small Space
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

I have an incredibly small space but needed to be able to set up to 6 people comfortably. This 4-pc set was the perfect solution. I love that it has a unique, contemporary appeal. I've received compliments from everyone who's seen it, and can't imagine seating 6 people more comfortably in a small space. The benches do not slide all the way under the table - more like 1/2 way, but still it leaves a smaller footprint than a traditional-style set. Assembly is quick and easy. The seats are sturdy, easy to clean and offer enough cushion to be comfortable for hours at a time. When the set arrived, the box that contained the table top had a large dent. Unfortunately when we unpacked the set, the table top was dented, as well. One quick call to Overstock.com was all it took to get a new top set out to me. It arrived quickly and we're very pleased with our purchase. No regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from USA,  Aug 31, 2012

We LOVE this table. It's so unique and perfect for the area in our dinette.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2013

I received my package in excellent condition. Was easy to assemble, with my son's help. Very comfortable seats, perfect for my grandchildren. All nine children can sit together and eat. That is a Friday night ritual..everyone over for pizza night! This set is perfect for my gang...it's all about making memories and they will remember this dining set...very functional and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from DC,  Apr 3, 2014

I ordered this product in December 2013 and have been using it now for about 3 months. Initially the pieces looked very nice and stylish. The quality and construction of the pieces is horrible. After only 2 months of use the pieces started to fall apart. I now have two benches that cannot be used at all. Broken pieces of wood and laminate on three benches and the table top is starting to chip. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I wish I could get my money back, this was a bad buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Ok Product.
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 6, 2014

The table and the three benches look very good. However, The table legs are not sturdy enough and I don't know how much it will last. I will not use this table everyday. So, I assume it should last. However, if you consider using the set every day I would think twice before ordering. The benches are fine and I am not worried about those, just the table itself (legs are flimsy. One of the benches that I got was used and some parts were missing. After my engagement with customer service they agreed to send me another one. However, I was disapointed that they missed both Christmas and New Years for delivering my new bench. I was promised New years, but it didn't happen. Keep in mind that this set is dark brown. It is not in the variations of dark cherry as it seems in the picture. I was hoping for a dark cherry, but the set is dark brown. If I knew that I probably would not have ordered it. Overall the set is good, quality lacks especially in the table legs! They could have made those more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Table Set
 from New York,  Feb 20, 2013

I really love this table, my place is small and this is the perfect table for a small apartment. I also love how you can put the benches under the table when you are not using them. Although, I do not like how it can easily get scratched. So, I recommend to put something over to protect the table. The benches are comfortable, six people can sit easily. I get so many compliments on this table. Thank You Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attention grabber
 from Hartsdale, New York,  Apr 8, 2012

I have had this piece for over a year and I can say I love it as much now as when I first got it. There was a bit of confusion in the beginning getting the proper screws for one of the benches, and although Overstock tried to help, I kept getting the wrong ones. After a few weeks I went to a hardware store and got screws from there and they worked just fine. We have had an incident where the bench that is used the most had some screws fall out! I guess they all needed to be tightened after a little while. All in all, a very good buy, fits well in our kitchen, the seats clean easily (I have a toddler who gets everything on them, but they clean right off) and its a very nice set to look at. I have recommended it to a number of friends already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good colour match, the seats are a bit more off white though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, but NEEDS TLC during Installation
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jul 18, 2014

This table works perfectly in our dining room. It's unobtrusive and comfortable. It'll easily accommodate six people. However, you will need to go rogue on the installation. The screws for the benches are not strong or long enough to keep the legs tightly secured together. You will need to purchase your own screws. Additionally, the dowels that fit the legs together are smaller than the holes, so even after you screw them in, they will wobble. I had to wrap electrical tape around the dowels so that they will fit securely in the holes. The screws that are already in the table are loose and will need to be re-tightened, however, be careful, because they are too long and if you over-tighten them, they will break through the top of your table. Short story long, this is only a great product so long as you take the installation into your own hands. Otherwise, I can see this thing falling to pieces on you after several uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from CT,  Oct 29, 2014

great for small space dinning rooms, looks great with all colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it A lot!
 from Near Seattle,  Jun 15, 2014

Different and a have received many compliments. Nice addition to our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got complements!
 from Arkansas,  Mar 27, 2014

I enjoy looking at this table every time i step into the room. it is different and unique like me. I was looking for a small dining set, for my small dining room. it was perfect! i try to minimize the amount of decor on the table due to space. it can fit comfortably 3 people, with two course meals. other than that, it can get a bit cramped. it is easy to clean, and durable (had it for two years). every visitor i had, adores it! would i say it is worth 600? no. but, i am happy that i purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits space perfect
 from Sherrill, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Very happy with my purchase. It is unique and everyone loves it. It's so comfortable, i even catch my cats sleeping on the bench seats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous tight space table.
 from Sun Prairie, Wisconsin,  Nov 27, 2013

I have been stalking this table for the last 2 years and finally pulled the trigger and bought it. It far surpassed my expectations. The wood is beautiful, the benches are sturdy and very comfortable. Previous reviews have said that it was hard to put together, however, my partner had no problem. It was together in about an hour and 15 minutes. The benches are really quite comfortable. It is excellent in our odd-shaped in kitching dining area. Easily seats 5 people for dinner, super easy to clean the benches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 22, 2013

I love this table set and it looks amazing in my breakfast nook. Everyone that comes to my home always tell me that they love it and it sets my room off. You cannot go wrong with this table set. It is easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality
 from Miami, fl,  Nov 7, 2013

the quality of the wood is really bad and for the price it's not worth it. needless to say that many of the screws come missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Outstanding pieces
 from Maryland,  Oct 31, 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful dinning set. The quality is exceptionally well constructed, and accomodates everyday family use. My children and their children love the style and the comfort it provides when they visit. It really updates our dinining area. I love the style it was exactly as I imagine it from the picture. This set allows for more siiting room in our not so large dinning area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Paradise
 from Washington DC,  Oct 30, 2013

Love the table and benches, beautiful, but the table chips very easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful set
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 26, 2013

Product arrived in 5 boxes some damaged but items arrived in good condition due to good packaging materials. Took the advice of previous reviews and pre drilled holes for screws and everything went well. Took almost 1 1/2 hours to assemble following simple instructions. Looks great and fits perfectly in our kitchen nook. We eat on this daily rather then the formal dining set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought