Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to build!
 from Chicago,Il,  Sep 22, 2011

My 11 year old and I built the set and it went together easily. We bought the set to use in an tiny apartment in the city (380 sq. ft)and we haven't put it to the test yet. The stools are lightweight, but everything seems sturdy. We bought a little convertible sofa too and the 'leather' matches perfectly. I like that the stools fit under the table so the foot print is small. Also, the stools are a good height for extra seating. Excellent value for the money!! Tip: tape the key to the bottom of the table so if you need to take it apart you can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2009

Speedy delivery of product. Well-written instructions and all pieces marked with letters or numbers-easy assembling. Sturdy wood framing. Seat cushions are really comfy. Perfect for small areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning
 from MI,  Sep 24, 2013

We just purchased this table for our small kitchen. Its the perfect size however I must warn you about putting this table together. When you have the table upside down and putting the legs in don't screw the screws in too tight. They actually started to come through the table top and created a bubble in two areas. Maybe this was just a flaw with our table. Overstock was very helpful with the issue though. They offered to send us a new top but we couldn't take it apart because we used wood glue in the dowels. They instead credited us some money for the issue. I now have to cover the damage with placemats. Not a real biggie. Overall a cute table at a super price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is okay, chairs stink!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2014

The wood this table is made out of is very flimsy and not worth it for the money you spend on it. The chairs are awful, the leather on one of mine was stained and they are almost too short for the table and look weird together. I ended up using the table with my own chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not sturdy
 from North Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 11, 2013

The table is not sturdy at all. I assembled correctly, but can not get the table to quit wobbling. The style of the set is nice. I ordered two extra stools and they all fit nicely underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fits perfect in my Sunroom
 from Stover, Mo.,  Oct 3, 2013

The table and stools really go well in my sunroom. I also use the room as a herb garden too. I am very satisfied with the product. The color and size go well with some of the other fixtures I have in the room. I sit there in the mornings and read the paper or listen to the news, while injoying the aroma of the herbs. I would recomend it for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Alexandria,Va,  Mar 14, 2013

Picture provides a somewhat distorted appeal....if you are under 5 Ft tall and weigh less than 150 lbs, this is your item. I re-sold for half price immediately ;(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very unpleasant for anybody over 5 ft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling Dining Set
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan,  Apr 6, 2011

This dining set is the perfect size for our smaller eat-in kitchen. I put the entire set together in about 45 minutes. The directions are simple and the package includes everything you need to assemble the set. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy, and the table size is good for two people to eat at. This piece is an excellent buy, a perfect price for a darling dining set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great !
 from New Smyrna Beach, Florida,  Jan 13, 2015

easy to assemble....looks perfect in my 3 season room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfortable
 from Westminster, MD,  Sep 11, 2014

We love this addition to our kitchen. We needed a place to have breakfast, or just hang out and sit in the kitchen. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a large island that would take up a lot of space. So this table and stools works great. It's also great to put snacks on when we have guests. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Jefferson City, TN,  Apr 10, 2014

This table is just what you need for a small space. It took me a little longer to assemble, but that is just because I normally don't have to put furniture together. It is a sturdy table, but easy to move out of the way. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Regrets
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 17, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase this set after reading the reviews but I am glad I did AND did not return it as I was planning. It is small and lightweight but perfect for my 2 kids, 3 and 6, to do crafts or eat snacks in the kitchen. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribecca 3 pc dining set
 from new york ny,  Nov 20, 2013

the size is great, the style is great... the only flaw is that it is not sturdy, it shakes when you eat off it... like cutting a piece of food. i worry it is gonna break at any minute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a very cute kitchen dining set and its small size makes it perfect it for a small space. However, remember you get what you pay for. This is not a super sturdy set and I am not sure that the stools were support a person of a larger size. Assembly was difficult and it is definitely a two person job. Considering the affordable price, I would recommend it only if it is not going to receive heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the agrivation
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2011

What a frustrating experience! I read the reviews and everyone said it was easy to put together. Not true!! Of course it would help to have the right tools and screws. The allen wrench that was supposed to be included was missing as well as screws and other parts.(I tried using my own, but that didn't work) I wanted it for a little party I was hosting, so it was frustrating to be left with a heavy box of useless junk. The stools looked cute, but I can't for the life of me figure out how the table was supposed to stay together. Overstock.com was great about sending UPS to pick it up since I had no way to ship it back. but let's face it - the parts should have been in the box. That's probally why it's on o.com, so I am hesitant to purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? shorter than the counter height is was described as
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table
 from San Francisco,  Sep 28, 2011

Wanted a small table for 2 at a good price. This is more like a table for one. Looks a lot like a childs desk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very cheap, like you bought it at Target... but could get it cheaper at Target probably.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, just what was needed for a small space
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Sep 12, 2011

Was very disapointed with how difficult the barrel bolts were to center to drive the long bolts through. Everything else was easy. The only other thing is one of the cusions had the instructions on top and there was an ink transfer to the seat cushion that I will need to remove. I have tried dish soap and that did not even touch the ink transfer printing. This could have been avoided by just putting the instructions somewhere else in the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to put together because of the barrel bolts. The barrel bolts had to be turned so you could see the long bolts could hold the table together and keep the table from feeling rickety.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was a good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap,scratched & wobbly.
 from Ohio,  Apr 3, 2011

The picture looks great of the dining set. I was unable to use it,reminded me of adult sized doll furniture.Tried to give it away,no one would take it.Setting out for the garbage dump.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible table
 Apr 21, 2015

From the start this table just rocked and rolled. Always tightening screws. All of my children fell off the seats. I would give this no stars if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nej
 Apr 21, 2015

A little rickety but looks good for what I needed. Had only 4 caps to cover the insertion screws, needs more to cover them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought