Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Feb 5, 2012

Alright so these have mixed reviews. I received these and they were packed great with no damage. The problem people seem to have with these stools are they become loose and move a lot right away or shortly after, which leads to breaking. I grew up working in a hardware store and have had my fair share of putting wooden furniture together over the years. To stop all of these problems there is one easy solution! Wood glue! I use the one with the gorilla on it since we can't put brand names in here. I apply it everywhere something is put together, on the dowels and screws, every single one. After it is put together and before the glue dries, gently sit on the stool to settle it, then let it dry over night. I have been sitting on them for a couple of days now and they do not budge at all.... so worth the extra time if you want these to last twice as long and not have to tighten the screw or bolts every other week! Great product, very comfy, and I think they have plenty of space on the seat.... I am average size and I am very comfortable, though I can see where it can be a problem for those that are bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Peoria, IL,  Mar 28, 2013

These bar stools look great, my husband assembled them quickly, he did use wood glue in addition to screwing them together. They are very comfortable to sit on & look great. We sit on them eveyday, so far one is a little wobbly, seems they could be made to stay together a little better. Overall we are satisfied, just hoping they hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look good, could be a little more stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty, But With Some Help
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 26, 2013

These stools look great! Very pretty! They will loosen up easily, but it's an extremely easy fix- use some wood glue when you're putting them together. Very comfortable and lightweight, which is great for kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice, very lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from PA,  Jul 17, 2011

Stools look great easy to assemble, but after a week became wobbly. After a month fell apart I would not recommend this product Now, looking for better quality stools to go with kitchen island

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made.
 Feb 4, 2015

These are okay if your guests are tipsy. Amazingly light weight. Not a good thing in a stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials
 from Portland oregon,  Nov 9, 2014

I bought these stools because they were a simple design that matched my existing dining table style. They were easy to assemble but I questioned the cardboard support under the seat. Just seven months after the purchased date, with minimal use the seat has fallen through. My partner and I are slim people and couldn't imagine the stools not being able to regularly support 115-180 lbs. but alas, both seats in the set are completely fallen through. Take my advise and choose a sturdier seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 5, 2013

I have had compliments on the stools, they look nice and fit perfectly at the end of my bar. I just wish they were better quality. The stools are very wobbly, and the underside of the seat is cardboard. I have had the stools for a little over a year, they are okay for an occasional use, but I am very worried when a guest tries to sit on one. I am saving up for much better quality stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stools at a great price
 from midwest,  Jan 29, 2013

Stools were fairly easy to assemble. They are a little lighter weight than I thought they would be, but they fit perfectly under my island counter taking up very little space in my kitchen. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable Seats
 from philadelphia, pa,  Dec 3, 2012

The screws needed to be tightened everyday (with lots of use) and eventually they all stripped. The chairs became unusable one by one (we ordered 4 all together) until we had to throw them all away within 4 months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Comfy
 from Midwest,  Oct 18, 2011

The stools were easy to put together and are very comfortable. A few of them were a little wobbly so we loosened the leg a little and they are just fine now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap!
 Jun 15, 2015

these seats fell through within a few months of use. They are wobbly and are poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wiggly stools
 Apr 21, 2015

These stools are the perfect size and love the wide, cushioned seat. Easy assembly. You get what you pay for, however, and the wood is lightweight and the chair joints wiggle a bit when you sit on them. Have to keep tightening them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 inch barstools
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Dec 2, 2013

These stools were received in a very respectful time frame and are as advertised..easily assembled and worth the money spent..when assembling use a good glue on the dowels for more sturdy stool...these small stools work nicely with our pub table...look forward to a return trip to overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW
 from Tamms, Illinois,  Sep 25, 2013

These were pretty simple to put together. However they never hold up for longer than a week before getting wobbly. We had to tighten the screws up every day. So we decided to use new screws. That still didn't work. So we drilled new screws in on various places. STILL no help. These are a waste of money. I really miss my old metal iron ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all
 from Holywood, Fl,  Nov 26, 2012

These barstools are not meant to sit on. They're look good just standing in a corner but not very safe to sit on, especially by children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but flimsy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2012

These barstools are nice. I was not disappointed in the way they looked at all and totally got what I expected. The only downside is that you'll have to continually tighten the screws that hold them together. About every two weeks I have to re-tighten each of the screws on both stools so that they don't wobble when they're used. I guess this is a potential downside of assembling them yourself and perhaps I didn't do a good enough job initially, but otherwise pleased for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

The stools were so fantastic I ordered another pair for my kitchen bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools went together easily and are very sturdy
 from Woodridge, Illinois,  Sep 18, 2012

The product came in a timely fashion. The barstools were easy to assemble and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

Good product as expected- product easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but no substance
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 23, 2012

These stools are very attractive and look just like they do online. However, they are very flimsy and even are wobbly under an average sized 9-year-old. I am returning them and looking for something sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools were very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and appearance are as shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought