Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 253 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive option
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 17, 2010

I live in a small 1 bedroom apt and don't have alot of space. The chairs tuck nicely under the table. This item was inexpensive and works for my need. If you are looking for a "bar" type table and chairs that won't take up much room, this item is for you. The table and chairs are not near as high as your typical bar set. I put them together myself and it was not hard, just time consuming. Not high quality but worth every penny of price I paid. Happy w/my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Keep in mind I'm a very, very skeptical purchase furniture online before trying it type of gal. My initial thought was-- PERFECT!! I mean I wish it came with 4 stools but then again what do I need 4 stools? So anyways, shipping was perfect, box size was perfect (3.5'x3'x7") I have a 05' civic and it sat perfectly in the backseat. Initial unpacking: Not too bad. A lot of parts but helps with keeping the box moveable. Beginning to assemble: Instructions were not as clear. I had to redo a few legs on the stools but it was fine after. Assembly as a whole: It took about an hour to assemble all 3 pieces. Very user friendly. All you need is the allen-wrench it comes with and a phillips screw driver. PROS: It looks very sleek and compact. It sits perfectly and is the perfect size for my tiny place. The seats the stools are assembled to feel authentic but pretty close to the real thing. Nice cushion. CONS: The entire setup is very wobbly. I will probably have to put in more screws to stabilize it. I feel like when if I put my feet on the bottom bars the whole thing will collapse. My cousin suggested to place it up against the wall to make it less wobbly. That works but it's temporary. The "wood" is very cheap looking and feeling. One of my cushions actually came with a styrofoam stain. Like it melted on the seat. I don't think it's a huge deal... just going to use some clorox wipes or something to remove it. I think overall it's a good table for simple things but I wouldn't count on it for your long term dining table usage. I'll give it about 6 months-1 year before it snaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheapy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy!
 from New Brighton PA,  Dec 31, 2009

We bought this pub set for our daughters boyfriend for Christmas. He is a huge football fan and loves to snack while he watches the games. The table and chairs are very sturdy and should withstand the pressure from an exciting game! the size is great for a smaller room with limited space. I made a fitted table cloth with his favorite team's logo and colors. He went crazy over the gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right!
 from massachusetts,  Oct 16, 2010

This item was exactly as advertised and suits our needs perfectly. Easy to assemble and nice finish. stools are also comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grantco21
 Jan 8, 2010

Very pleased with the table and chairs. Looks wonderfull in small kitchen. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely POOR Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 7, 2012

This set is a piece of junk. One of the table legs completely split apart and is not repairable. The chairs are very light weight and would not support a person over 150 lbs. We had to throw away the entire set. It was not worth paying the return shipping costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Steger, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

When I first saw this item I wanted it. But I waited in purchasing it and it sold out that following weekend. It came back in stock, I didn't hesitate a second. And when it arrived, it was everything I expected. It's just enough for a beginner couple, just starting out. Although I will add, that even thou its just enough for right now, I think I might need to replace it in a year or two. I wish it was so flimsy feeling. It wobbles easily. But for now, it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, but I don't think it's sturdy enough to last for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 1, 2013

This dining set has been infuriating right from the start. First, the table top was scratched. Second, the wood is so incredibly cheap that one of the support beams split while I was screwing in the bolts. Oh, the bolts, those were ridiculous to put in, and the whole set kinda of wobbles and has to be retightened every couple of days. Just noticed this evenong a whole side is coming apart! I have only had this table about two weeks, and I absolutely hate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as can be for what they told you
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little wobbly, but good for the price
 from the bean,  Oct 5, 2012

not the most stable table, but a good value for a hundred something bucks. watch out for the instructions - they seem intentionally designed to mess with your head. good for light use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium. it's not rock solid, but what can you expect for the price?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should say it's not heavy duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so...you get what you pay for.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 6, 2012

This table looks very good online, but it is smaller in person than it appears online. When I received the product, it was packed in styrofoam and covered with packing material so I couldn't immediately see the defects/imperfections in the wood. I just proceeded to assemble the table. The stools were very easy to assemble, so I assembled those first. The table, however was a pain in the rear and having another person to help me balance the table while assembling it would have been helpful. But, no such luck. Three hours later, I finally got the long table screws to align and lock with these nuts that were a nightmare to deal with. If it weren't for those darn nuts, I would have been able to assemble the table in about 30 minutes max. Once the table was assembled, I carried it over to my small apartment kitchen and began to dust off the styrofoam and cardboard dust that remained from the packaging. Once I cleaned up the table, I noticed some chips, slight bubbling and scratches on the table. Also, the stools don't seem very sturdy. This is a good for an occasional table, but not for everyday use or for overweight individuals who might break the stools. (Just sayin'.) Yes, this is a good price for the table and stools, but I think the quality is just too cheap for all the work it takes to assemble it and considering the fact that it's not very heavy duty, so you must be selective on who you let sit on the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it
 from Centreville. VA,  Feb 1, 2012

The table is pretty but not well constructed. I think in delivery the box was dropped because it was busted open on one side. I think as a result the table corner was knicked. As they say you get what you pay for, and the construction of this piece is very poor as the material is not very sturdy. My table is wobbly and I'm nervous to even place a centerpiece. Save your money and buy something of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came damaged. The pieces to make the base broke and the table top was knicked on one corner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from Minnesota,  Jan 31, 2012

It is really a nice looking table with chairs. Unfortunately you get what you pay for. The quality is poor, the chair splintered (not from user error) and it arrived with white scuffs on both seat pads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and damaged
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

Disappointed!! You don't expect something spectacular for this price, but it arrived damaged with a scratch on the table top and a crushed corner and some of the holes for the nuts and screws were inoperable. There were holes that were too deep or wood was peeling inside the tiny hole so the nut wouldn't fit, hence the screw didn't tighten. After and hour, I gave up trying to salvage it and packed it back up to return. Good points: The size is great for a small kitchen and the color is nice. If all the parts worked (lots of parts to put together) and it wasn't damaged, I think it would have been a great addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor and damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except that it is not sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from alabama,  Oct 27, 2011

this product is a waste of your money its is not sturdy table nor the stools my husband had to put extra screws in several places.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is not what I hoped it to be.
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 26, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product especially when I have bought so much from this site and was very happy. This table is very small and not counter height! The table is does not feel sturdy and there really is not much room on the top for even 2 people. First time that a product did not live up to overstock qualityl

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is weak and was chiped at the corners from delivery.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova 3 Piece Counter Height Black Table W/Chairs
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 23, 2011

The 3 piece counter black Table with Chairs is perfect for a small space! It is not hard to put together and really looks good! It is made very well and I would tell anyone to buy it. For a table that comes with Chairs for this price it is worth getting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made and hard to put together
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  Oct 12, 2011

The assemble was very hard because hole werent right/dont think its safe for use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good at all .chairs were flimsy and unstable broke after a week of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than the real deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality, hard assembly
 from LA,  Sep 14, 2011

The quality is low; however, it looks good from far. Some of the wood pins were missing, so I had too use some other wood sticks during assembly. Some screw holes were missing so I had to pierce it myself. It had several defects. I finally could assemble it in my way( not in instructions way) but I'm not sure it would last much. Any time I sit on chairs, I afraid they break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good functional inexpensive dining set
 from Davenport, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

It's a nice dining set for a small area and adds a bit of pizazz. The looks are great but can get wobbly after a few months and you have to tighten the screws. When you first get it it smells like chemicals -- this smell goes away after a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wobbly and every now and then you have to tighten the table and chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy black table
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2011

The table is very poor quality and not the worth the money I paid. Being stored in the basement too cheesy to be placed in my kitchen. The surface scratches very easily and don't let anyone over 110 pounds sit on the chairs not very sturdy. If shipping back was cheaper would have returned. Worst purchase ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor flimsy black surface
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only thing good is the color - should say very flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 253 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
3-piece Tavern Set
Today $170.99
Leeds Brown Wood Collapsible Pub Table Set
Sale $422.09
Was $468.99
Compare $737.00
Save 43%
(20)
Antique Black Florence Pub Bar
Sale $159.29
Was $176.99
(3)
Back to top