Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 28, 2012

This dining set is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted counter height, dark wood, cushioned seats, butterfly leaf and contemporary style. Some people might not like the height but it's what I wanted. The chairs took a while to put together and some wobble slightly but on my thick area rug you can't tell. (I also bought an area rug from Overstock that looks great under this table) I did buy glides for the chair legs. The table only took a few minutes to attach the legs. The butterfly leaf is already assembled. I like how the leaf just drops down under the table. I no longer have to drag my leaf out from under the bed. I don't think I would recommend this set if you have small children as it may scratch easily. I never made a furniture purchase online so I was a little concerned about how it would arrive. Sadly, the corner of the table was damaged. But, Overstock set a replacement top without any hassle. The first shipment arrived in less than two weeks and the replacement top took about a week. I am extremely satisfied with Overstock customer service. Also, I put lemon oil on the table and chairs (recommended by the manufacturer) and it really brought out the beautiful color. Since the table is new I can't comment on how well it will holdup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top looks a little lighter in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I think the quality is almost excellent. There were a few tiny chips on the chair legs. I covered them with dark wood filler.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was worried the table top would be too light but it is dark and that's what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nolan 7 piece counter height dining set
 from Illinois,  Apr 28, 2012

I am pleasantly surprised how much I got for the money. It is very nice, there was a problem with the finish on the table top, I contacted Overstock and they were very friendly, helpful and contacted the company for me and had a new one shipped out promptly. No problem. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like it's sturdy enough, though I'm not sure about the finish, but so far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect!!
 from DC,  Jul 21, 2012

I looked at a lot of department stores and the price and quality did not compare to this table. I can't get over how great the quality is and especially how fast it shipped! The self storage butterfly is smooth too! There is assembly but it was very simple. Stop shopping and buy this table. You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood work is beautiful! very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 10, 2014

Ordered this set in November, still loving it. Great value, easy to assemble, get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from NJ,  Apr 7, 2014

Bought this set while it was on sale for under ***. Delivery took a long time...almost a month from order date. They gave me two estimated delivery dates and never showed for either of them, but it was free shipping so can't really complain too much. Table assembly was easy, chair assembly took the longest. Two of the hinges that are part of the self-storing leaf arrived damaged and one of the chairs was missing a screw. I called Overstock and they assured me the parts would be shipped out right a way. The table itself seems very sturdy. Be sure to only use either Lemon Oil or the comparable Orange Glo cleaner on the surface. When you are assembling the chairs, make sure to stand them up on a level ground before tightening all the screws. This will prevent the "wobbling" effect. Also, we noticed the upholstery on the chairs are a more of a purple color than what is pictured. Six people fit comfortably around this table, and more than that may be elbow-to-elbow. The self-storing leaf is a plus because we don't have to find a place to hide it when it's not in use. I wouldn't recommend this set for families with youngsters as I'm not sure the finish would hold up too well to the daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, difficult assembly
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2013

The table is beautiful and works amazingly. It is true to description in terms of color and size. The difficulty came in assembling the chairs. They are sort of counter intuitive in the way they fit together. Plus, putting in the screws to the wood foot rest bar was impossible. they don't screw in all the way and are tough to get in with a manual or electric screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table and Chairs
 from Channel Islands Beach, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I was very afraid to make a purchase this big online but I couldn't pass it up. I was not disappointed one bit! It is absolutely gorgeous...and I love the way the leaf stores! There was a lot of cranking of the allen wrench in the set-up to get all the bolts in correctly to the chairs and table, however, once we figured it out the first time, we kept the chairs rolling on an assembly line. Of course, it takes a little while to put together but it's not too bad. All the holes line up well but make sure you have a drill handy for the wood screws you'll need to secure the pegs with. Otherwise, everything goes together with the allen wrench so no other tools required! I HIGHLY recommend this dining set!!!! I absolutely love mine! Oh, and I wanted to mention that it arrived within a week of me placing the order! Very, very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Top is a little lighter than the rest but a beautiful table!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table and chairs for the price
 from New Mexico,  Nov 25, 2012

The table is sturdy. The chairs are padded so you can sit for hours at a time if desired. The butterfly leaf works and makes this table work for our space. We had 8 for dinner on Thanksgiving and there was room for everyone. It was not difficult to put together. It is a great dining set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought