For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Maryland,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a very nice table set. It's very sturdy and went together pretty easily. The boxes are very heavy - we had to take them apart in our garage and bring them in piece by piece. The color of the fabric is a little darker than in the photo, but I think it matches the color of the wood much better. The bench fits perfectly under the table, which is where we keep it unless we need more seating. I also love how the leaf stores right under the table. It's very practical and beautiful. A great value for a great piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was spot on. The color of the cushions are a little bit darker than the photo, a darker brown. I like the darker cushions, though - I think it's a much better match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Set!
 from Monroe, Washington,  Jul 1, 2014

I took a chance ordering online, and am very happy with this purchase! The shipping took several weeks, being a very heavy set of boxes, but everything arrived in good condition. I assembled it in a couple of hours. The hardware packet for the stool was missing, however. I contacted Overstock, and they got on it! It took a couple more weeks for the bolts to arrive, but we were fine without the stool in the meantime. This is an attractive and very sturdy dining set. The chairs are comfortable as well. The natural tone and grain of the wood in the table top is beautiful, and the very dark stained "espresso" legs and chairs look good. The butterfly leaf is handy, if a bit tight to extend and unfold, but I expect that to ease up with use. Don't hesitate if this looks like the set for you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for Family's Without Children
 from Frederick, CO,  Sep 20, 2013

I really like the way this product looks, and it functions well for seating. The picture does it justice, it is a deep brown color, and is made well -very sturdy. Unfortunately,there are a few things that I dislike about this product. First is that the bench will not fit under the table unless the leaf is fully extended. The second is that I do not feel this is a good purchase if you have young children. I have two boys (6 and 3). Within the first month my sons pocket caught on one of the tufted buttons on the bench, and it made the fabric button come off. By month two, another button popped off completely. I called to find out how much it would cost to repair and was told it would run me $150 to reapply the two buttons. Also, the table and chairs scratch easily. My previous dining room set was a lighter wood, and you could not tell when it scratched. Since this is a darker wood, when it scratches it is noticeable. There are surface area scratches on the table top, and you can see them at different angles depending how the light hits them. Unfortunately on the chairs, the couple of scratches we have on them have taken off the dark finish and revealed the light colored wood underneath. As stated in the beginning, this is a beautiful set, yet I would not recommend for families with children to be used on a daily basis.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ETHAN HOME Nolan 6-piece Butterfly Leaf Dining Set
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The item was shipped quickly, the peices were shipped very securely and the assembled product is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

Although the shipping was a little strange (it was shipped to a third party that extended the wait), who can complain when it was free! Besides, we needed the extra time to prepare for our new arrival. The top does not appear as two-toned as the picture, but it could be because of the placement and color of our room. Again, not a big deal and I actually like that it is a bit more subtle. We purchased so that we could store the bench under the table when it was just my husband, my child, and me. BUT, the bench does not fit under, so we switched it so the other (2) chairs fit under the table when they were not in use. My daughter (22 months) ended up LOVING the bench. We did not compare measurements and just assumed it would fit - so that was our error. In any case, we love how it worked out. We have yet to use the extension (in that case, the bench would fit). Overall, love this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prior comments were correct - fabric slightly darker. No big deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nolan Dinning set
 from CT,  Jun 11, 2012

I love this set! Looks stylish Set appears as described. It was easy to put together, the instructions were easy to follow.Has one problem, when pulling table out to open leaf it ws very hard to pull, it just need some oil wworks fine now. I purchased the bench with the table, love the casual feel it brings to table. Color of bench and seats slightly darker then pictured but, like it better. Great addition to kitchen for price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and practical
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 17, 2012

We love this set! The bench is perfect, great looking wood. it's lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely strong wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nolan Dining Set
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 17, 2012

As described online, shipped very quickly. Would certainly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top