Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier with Small Flaw
 from Staten Island NY,  Aug 25, 2011

I love this chandelier. I needed somone elegant for my new dining room area and thought this would look nice, it absolutly does. When I opened the box the packing styrofoam was in peices and all overthe place, I thought the light would be damaged but it wasn't. I also thought the shade at first glance was way too big and considered returning it, however I decided to put it up and see how it looked and I love it but it has one flaw, the crystal cups that support the light bulb stems are crooked. Me and my husband tried to straighten them with no luck. Therefore it appears slightly off balance but may be able to go unnoticed to comeone who isn't aware - we will know for sure very soon when company comes over to visit. All in all its a magnificant looking peice!! Very elegant with a traditional and contemporary twist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing drop crystal chandelier
 from Lee's Summit , MO,  Mar 5, 2012

If your bath is large enough, I will highly recommend this chandelier...so classy & elegant. I seem to be embarrassing my husband as I steer our visitors to the master bath to show off our beautiful chandelier. We did replace the on/off switch with a dimmer..now it casts subtle shadows on the ceiling..wish you all could see it..!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black, fabric shade was "spot on" and perfect for the master bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality..actual crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My chandelier actually has 4 lights not 3..it is absolutely beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is very elegent
 from CA,  Dec 22, 2011

this chandelier is easy to put together with an extra set of hands.the shade is made of see through black ribbon so light shines through very nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good real crystal not plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the top!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

i purchased the lights for my boutique and they look Amazing!! i am getting compliments from everyone. They really bring a nice ambiance to the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a little bling mixed with a traditional look?
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

It didn't take my contractor to assemble and install the chandelier. This chandelier has a combination of bling plus traditional crystal appeal. The quasi sheet black lamp shade added a nice contemporary touch. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at great price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2011

Very nice light, great price! I purchased two for my dining area and it looks amazing!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

I installed this in my bedroom and I absolutely LOVE it! It changes the whole atmosphere of the room and brings such elegance to a room that was already beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a fantastic price!
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 14, 2012

This light is beautiful. It's everything I was hoping and more. It is larger than I was expecting which is a bonus! I LOVE overstock. We are building a house and all my light fixtures will be coming from here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS, But Difficult
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 13, 2012

This is GORGEOUS and I absolutely love the fact that the glass portions are real glass, not cheap plastic. It's large and makes quite a dramatic impact. I used it as my bedroom chandalier and couldn't be happier. I also ordered two of the matching table lamps for the nightstands. The amount of light is plenty for the room and overall, I'm tickled with the purchase and the price was phoenomenal. However, I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because this thing was difficult to hang on the ceiling. They only give you a system that requires a hook to be in the junction box in the celing. Huh? I had no hook to attach the eye-attachment they provided as a means to hang it. So my father had to actually construct a hook on a crossbar for the junction box in order to hang this thing. When we spoke to someone about it at the hardware store (they make no such pre-made system to hang stuff with hooks), he stated that the only time he's even seen a system to hang something like that is in situations where the item is extremely heavy, which this is not. So the whole experience of hanging it was a real beast, took hours literally, and made no sense to me. But it's up and I love it, in spite of the difficulty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2012

This chandelier was perfect for our dining room. Even more beautiful in person then what you see in this picture. I was very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier that makes the room!
 from St Louis, MO area,  May 20, 2012

The chandelier came packed well and the crystal pieces were all individually wrapped which helped. The chandelier took the room from being a beautiful room to an elegant room. I actually used it in my "mom cave" but it would be beautiful in a dining room also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good and I'm enjoying this chandelier as it is the crown jewel of the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than there were 4 lights instead of just 3.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 14, 2012

The is a great chandelier for the price. This was difficult to hang and the instructions were poor. After all is said and done the chandelier looks great and adds the glamor I was looking for. I bought the matching table and floor lamp. They are great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except received with 2 broken crystals, and the ceiling cover seems cheap and small, does not fully cover the junction box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Jeffersonville, PA,  Apr 10, 2014

Bought for my daughter and was not disappionted!!! Looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from CT,  Mar 21, 2014

I purchased this light for my master bedroom & it looks amazing. If you want to replace a can light with this there are kits for $12.00 to make converting a breeze. Very glam.!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2014

The chandelier looked great in our dining room. Unfortunately, we are returning it because the shade is warped. It also is not bright enough for the room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home 4-Light Chandelier
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 20, 2014

I built a new home and had this chancelier installed in my master bedroom. It is perfect. The electrician said the shade alone was worth *** and I paid approx a little over ** for the chandelier. I have received many compliments and told them of the great value and recommended Overstock.com for the many items I have purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than it appears....
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 23, 2014

This chandelier is beautiful and elegant, but it is ideal for rooms with high ceilings. It is way too big for my bedroom. The base piece that the chandelier suspends from takes about 6 inches from the ceiling. By the time we hung the chandelier, we were hitting our heads on it. We may have to use it in our diningroom instead as the celings are much higher than the bedrooms. Be sure to check the dimensions in comparison to your own space! Also, the crystals come off very easily.................

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Feb 7, 2014

Perfect mix of sophistication and casual decor. We have a large kitchen/dining area so we bought two--one for over the kitchen island and one for over the dining room table. We hired an electrician to install. The only thing I will caution is that you have to buy a separate bracket to install in the ceiling. This seems to be made to assume you have something already in the ceiling that can receive a hook. We just love these chandeliers!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chandelier
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 18, 2013

I purchased this chandelier for my dining room. I wanted to upgrade my dining room for the holidays. The black shade looks almost dark plum with the light on. (which I love) I received so many compliments from family at Thanksgiving. I love the bling, not too much but enough to make it elegant. My husband installed it fairly quickly. The hardest part was attaching the strings of crystals to the lamp. Probably took about an hour to install. I would love to get another for the bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Chandelier looks great and I've received a ton of compliments on it already! Other reviews were accurate- it took my husband many hours to assemble it and he had to buy parts from Lowe's like a mounting bracket. If you're handy, then this is a great chandelier for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be decent quality. The shade looks like it will tear easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top