Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier with Small Flaw
 from Staten Island NY,  Aug 25, 2011

I love this chandelier. I needed somone elegant for my new dining room area and thought this would look nice, it absolutly does. When I opened the box the packing styrofoam was in peices and all overthe place, I thought the light would be damaged but it wasn't. I also thought the shade at first glance was way too big and considered returning it, however I decided to put it up and see how it looked and I love it but it has one flaw, the crystal cups that support the light bulb stems are crooked. Me and my husband tried to straighten them with no luck. Therefore it appears slightly off balance but may be able to go unnoticed to comeone who isn't aware - we will know for sure very soon when company comes over to visit. All in all its a magnificant looking peice!! Very elegant with a traditional and contemporary twist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing drop crystal chandelier
 from Lee's Summit , MO,  Mar 5, 2012

If your bath is large enough, I will highly recommend this chandelier...so classy & elegant. I seem to be embarrassing my husband as I steer our visitors to the master bath to show off our beautiful chandelier. We did replace the on/off switch with a dimmer..now it casts subtle shadows on the ceiling..wish you all could see it..!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black, fabric shade was "spot on" and perfect for the master bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality..actual crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My chandelier actually has 4 lights not 3..it is absolutely beautiful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is very elegent
 from CA,  Dec 22, 2011

this chandelier is easy to put together with an extra set of hands.the shade is made of see through black ribbon so light shines through very nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good real crystal not plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the top!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

i purchased the lights for my boutique and they look Amazing!! i am getting compliments from everyone. They really bring a nice ambiance to the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a little bling mixed with a traditional look?
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

It didn't take my contractor to assemble and install the chandelier. This chandelier has a combination of bling plus traditional crystal appeal. The quasi sheet black lamp shade added a nice contemporary touch. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at great price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2011

Very nice light, great price! I purchased two for my dining area and it looks amazing!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

I installed this in my bedroom and I absolutely LOVE it! It changes the whole atmosphere of the room and brings such elegance to a room that was already beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a fantastic price!
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 14, 2012

This light is beautiful. It's everything I was hoping and more. It is larger than I was expecting which is a bonus! I LOVE overstock. We are building a house and all my light fixtures will be coming from here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS, But Difficult
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 13, 2012

This is GORGEOUS and I absolutely love the fact that the glass portions are real glass, not cheap plastic. It's large and makes quite a dramatic impact. I used it as my bedroom chandalier and couldn't be happier. I also ordered two of the matching table lamps for the nightstands. The amount of light is plenty for the room and overall, I'm tickled with the purchase and the price was phoenomenal. However, I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because this thing was difficult to hang on the ceiling. They only give you a system that requires a hook to be in the junction box in the celing. Huh? I had no hook to attach the eye-attachment they provided as a means to hang it. So my father had to actually construct a hook on a crossbar for the junction box in order to hang this thing. When we spoke to someone about it at the hardware store (they make no such pre-made system to hang stuff with hooks), he stated that the only time he's even seen a system to hang something like that is in situations where the item is extremely heavy, which this is not. So the whole experience of hanging it was a real beast, took hours literally, and made no sense to me. But it's up and I love it, in spite of the difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2012

This chandelier was perfect for our dining room. Even more beautiful in person then what you see in this picture. I was very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier that makes the room!
 from St Louis, MO area,  May 20, 2012

The chandelier came packed well and the crystal pieces were all individually wrapped which helped. The chandelier took the room from being a beautiful room to an elegant room. I actually used it in my "mom cave" but it would be beautiful in a dining room also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good and I'm enjoying this chandelier as it is the crown jewel of the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate other than there were 4 lights instead of just 3.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 14, 2012

The is a great chandelier for the price. This was difficult to hang and the instructions were poor. After all is said and done the chandelier looks great and adds the glamor I was looking for. I bought the matching table and floor lamp. They are great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except received with 2 broken crystals, and the ceiling cover seems cheap and small, does not fully cover the junction box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This light is simple and elegant, with that said it was very difficult to install it took my handyman roughly 8 hours to install. First, the lamp has no detailed instructions with it and basically you are on your own figuring out how to install it. Second, the wires to the light were not marked for hot lead and neutral, the only indication is very tiny lettering in black, you have look carefully or you will wire the lamp incorrectly and blow a circuit. Third, the light came with no hanging bracket for the junction box and you have to construct one yourself from parts from your local hardware store. Finally, at a glance the light looks nice but if you examine it up close you will find some parts are plastic and the hanging rings for the glass beads are cheap wire. In my opinion this light is not worth the money nor the time to install it. Maybe the manufacture should be informed of the problems and the poor design of this light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply stunning
 from port huron mi,  Oct 29, 2014

Simply beautiful. Easy to put together and stunning. The wires that hold the crystals together are a bit flimsy but have held up so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum chandelier
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Oct 11, 2014

The chandelier is beautiful, but the lighting is not so good. Inconsistant lighting on wall and ceiling. I may change this chandelier based on the lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS!
 from stl mo,  Sep 22, 2014

Stunner!!! Great large size looks so elegant amd high end. Recommended to a friend! In love with this gorgeous chandelier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, inexpensive chandelier!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Aug 15, 2014

I put this in my daughter's bedroom, and it added the perfect touch to her Paris inspired room. It's absolutely beautiful and looks much more expensive than it really was. It doesn't give off a lot of light, though, but she doesn't care. Also, the technician who put it in had to buy more hardware--it didn't come with everything you need to hang it. Other than that....it's perfect! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Jeffersonville, PA,  Apr 10, 2014

Bought for my daughter and was not disappionted!!! Looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from CT,  Mar 21, 2014

I purchased this light for my master bedroom & it looks amazing. If you want to replace a can light with this there are kits for $12.00 to make converting a breeze. Very glam.!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2014

The chandelier looked great in our dining room. Unfortunately, we are returning it because the shade is warped. It also is not bright enough for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought