Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plastic Beads Not Crystal
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

The shade is a nice quality. The base and chrome look good, but the metal is thin. Mine arrived in good shape. The only problem is there are no crystals, they are plastic beads and they look like plastic. Replacing them with low cost crystals would make this lamp look great, but the plastic beads that it comes with it make the lamp look cheap. We're deciding if we can find crystal beads to replace them or if we will return the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality shade and good base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. These are not crystal, they are plastic beads
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture just doesn't capture the beauty
 from California,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought this lamp to go in my formal living room. When I ordered it, I thought it was pretty but I received a surprise when it arrived. I opened the package and at first thought this is not as elegant as shown in the photo. Nevertheless, I started putting the lamp together and thought I had made a mistake buying it because it just didn't look as nice as the picture. However, after adding the final touch (the shade) and turning it on, I was surprised at how beautiful this lamp is! I can't believe it. I am thinking of buying another. I would highly recommend this product. The only negative review I can say is that the shade and the base of the lamp were damaged when I received it; however, after contacting customer service, they were extremely helpful and remedied the situation immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im not sure if this is new...
 from Miami,  Jun 27, 2011

The base of the lamp appears to be used. Also, the lamp did not stand erect. I had to bend it to make the adjustments...All in all, its fine... although the chrome is all clean, I'm not at all convinced that I purchased a new item.floor model perhaps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

I purchased this lamp to match the chandelier and add a little more light to my parents living room. The lamp and the black shade is very regal looking, but did not provide as much light as I was hopping for. I ended up redoing the shade in white. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL FLOOR LAMP...
 from DENVER, CO.,  Jul 8, 2011

THIS LAMP IS GREAT! IT ARRIVED FAST AND I GOOD CONDITION. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND IT REALLY SHINES! MINE DIDNT REALLY HAVE ANY DAMAGE, AS THE LAST REVIEWER STATED, BUT THE BASE OF THE LAMP DID HAVE A FEW VERY SMALL DINTS IN IT, ONLY NOTICEABLE BY ME. OVERALL HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. NOW IM JUST WAITING ON THE MATCHING TABLE LAMP AND CHANDELIER TO ARRIVE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economic option - high-end counterparts for $1500
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 17, 2013

Foot pedals control the power on/off. I bought two of these lamps and they are gorgeous. They do not look like cheap glass - they look expensive. The chrome has not bubbled or gotten flaky after a year. I have not had to change the bulbs yet and I use these lamps daily. I have a very dusty home and the crystals DO NOT collect dust!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminds me of old Hollywood
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

This floor lamp is just beautiful. I've purchased wireless dimmer for it and I can turn it on-off and dim without getting up (it comes with a remote) I know it sounds lazy but I love it since the foot switch is behind our couch and it was difficult to get to it. Plus I wanted the option to dim since 3 bulbs can be too bright sometimes. In additon I've decorated the lamp shade with swarovski crystal trim at the top edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LAMP!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this lamp!! I want to buy 10 more to place all around the apartment! Lamp is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is! Was very easy to assemble. Unfortunately due to the black shade it doesn't emit extremely bright light, but I expected this, so it suits my needs fine. I have received so many compliments on it since I've received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2012

We ordered 3 of these lamps. Although one of the lamps was damaged and missing pieces, we are absolutely thrilled with the quality and look of these lamps. We called Overstock in regards to the damaged lamp, Tiffany and Stacey were excellent and handled the refund of this lamp with the best of customer service. Our experience's with Overstock have been wonderful! Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart looking lamp
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Dec 16, 2014

This is a good addition to my living room. I think the crystals may be plastic but that was reflected in the price. It is a chic lamp and very pretty. My daughter bought one too. We are both happy with the lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from winchester,  Oct 26, 2014

This lamp is just gorgeous! I received many compliments for it. It looks beautiful in my black and white living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling Lamp
 from Centerville, OH,  Aug 6, 2014

The lamp looks just like the picture and good quality for the price. They should have included LED lights bulbs instead of the regular bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hideous
 from new york,  Jul 2, 2014

based on the reviews I thought i was getting a nice product. they really are hideous. the "crystals" are for sure plastic and the candelabra itself is not straight. i definitely regret this purchase, even after changing it to real crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from nj,  Jun 20, 2014

Love It! Looks beautiful in my master bedroom. I also purchased the table top lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Spring Hill, TN,  May 4, 2014

i'm very pleased with this lamp. i recommend it highly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or Miss
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2014

I love love love this lamp. The crystals are ok, not that cheap looking. The lamp lights up the room rather good. It offers a vert elegant touch to my bedroom. But.... I am missing a lot of crystals. I hope they are able to send the replacement/missing crystals. Because I would hate to take the lamp down and send it back. I plan on ordering the smaller one for my nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, looks like the photo.
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

This is a beautiful lamp. It takes some assembly, but it's not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chrome looks cheapo, crystals came broken, height looks low shade is almost black not the same color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Benicia, Ca,  Jan 27, 2014

not what i expected it was too short shade was too wide chrome didnt go with the crystals

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from canada,  Jan 26, 2014

Just be careful as it needs lots of assembly - comes in pieces.. literally ! But very good product and durable, heavy weight not tippy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought