For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from Clyde, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

The bed fits beautifully in the bedroom. I am very impressed with the quality of the wood and bed frame. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy Bed
 from Prattville, AL,  Nov 30, 2012

There is not one negative thing I can say about this purchase, other than shipping seemed slow but I think that was because of it being Thanksgiving week; it actually arrived the estimated arrival date. The bed was packaged very well, all pieces were there. It took my husband and me 40 minutes from start to finish to assemble the bed and that included putting on the box spring, mattress and making the bed. The instructions were pictures only and took a little studying before we began. On both the headboard and footboard one part of the bed did not line up exactly with the bedpost, but my husband slightly bent the headboard piece with his hands to get it to fit, and on the footboard part, he took a hammer with a piece of cardboard between the hammer and bed to knock it into alignment without damaging the finish. I noticed a lot of reviewers also had this problem, but ours was certainly nothing that couldn't be easily fixed. So if that happens with yours, don't despair because it's an easy fix. The bed is beautiful, well made, and I expect will last us a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, looks like a bed that would cost much more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and solid bed for the price!
 from Cumberland, MD,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this bed after my cheap metal frame broke. After reading all of the reviews for several beds on here, I decided on this one because of the look of it and the price was reasonable. It was shipped in a timely manner and was so simple to put together. I put it together all by myself and had no problems at all. Would definitely recommend this bed and website to anyone looking for a good bed at a great price :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great solid metal pieces. Everything was in the box and the instructions were simple/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They don't know how to ship.
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 16, 2012

Newcastle made it to three strikes with us. We ordered this bed and it arrived with bent posts in the headboard and footboard. These posts are supposed to attach to the legs of the bed. Overstock was more than helpful in having a replacement sent to us. The replacement was also bent, though not as badly. Again, Overstock was on-point to rectify the situation. Bed #3 arrived also bent, and so we're done. We know that Overstock will facilitate the return as well as our refund, but it was a disappointment, to be sure. Save yourself the headache - don't order this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Louisiana,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this bed.. Was fairly easy to assemble. looks great with other wood furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD BED
 from Louisville,  Nov 7, 2012

Product was manufactured incorrectly. I received, read to count all pieces, screws, etc. I did that and pitched boxing. Could not use, return (big items for rebuying boxes) or get more than a $** refund. Will never use this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lousy. Headboard and footboard fittings could not be matched. Since metal, could not be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The box arrived torn & broken open by UPS. The head board was bent in two places. My son had to bend the two metal poles back into place with out braking the already dented pole. I think the product is good for the money, but I blame the delivery or warehouse for sending out a product that was damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed from Overstock!!!!!!!!!!
 from Decatur, Illinois,  Nov 17, 2012

I love my new bed from overstock: I sleep on it every night. IT IS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED 11111

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exzactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 15, 2012

Love this bed! Everyone that has seen it, really like it also. The only draw back would be the little legs under the mattress. If you move the bed, they don't stay straight. I might expect that if we had carpet. We have hard wood. It can be straightened by pushing them with a broom. I would buy this bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice metal bed for spareroom
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 7, 2012

Putting together the bed was no problem at all and it went together very easily. When the package arrived, it was missing the wooden legs and the box was torn. Not sure if this was done in transit, or the box is of bad quality. Called customer service at Overstock and they were very helpful in working with the vendor to correct the issue. If one thing that I was disappointed about, is that it is a low to the ground bed. When I get a mattress and box springs on the bed, the foo footboard will very short and the scroll work of the headboard won't be as visible. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal bed's color is very nice and the picture on site is very close to actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is for my spare bedroom and since the use will be limited, the bed will last and serve its purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from NC,  Nov 4, 2012

Bed arrived fast and would have given it 5 stars except package with bolts and nuts missing so went to local hardware and purchased. Also had to bend part of headboard to line up holes. Seems very sturdy and looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy at a fair price
 from Bridgeton, NJ,  Sep 30, 2012

I baught this item on labor day weekend and got a good deal. I really have no complaints. It came in 2 seperate boxes and was very easy to put together. All equipment is there, so you don't need anything to put it together besides whats in the boxes. The Bed looks great and is sturdy. i love it. the only things i had issues with were, the frame was alittle bent when i had to slide the posts in and i had to bang them back down with a hammer, but it did no damage and it was simple to do. And the posts of the bed are metal, i thought they were supposed to be wooden, but only the tops are. But It really doesn't matter because it blends well and looks great and i think the frame being metal instead of wood makes it sturdier. All in all this is really a great buy at a great price!! I'd definetly recommend this bed to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good, the only thing is i thought the posts were all wood but only the tops of them are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty bed.
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

I'm well pleased with my bed. The only negative I have to offer is that the footboard is pretty short; however, the dimensions are given so it's my fault for not taking into account the thickness of our mattress set which causes the footboards to appear even shorter. When our bed arrived, one of the boxes had been damaged in shipment. I immediately started an instant chat with an O customer rep and told him about the damaged box. I explained that it would be a couple of weeks before we would be assembling the bed so I wouldn't know of any damage until then. He assured me there would be no problem in returning/exchanging. The good news is that the bed was damage-free, all parts were included, and assembly was a breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newcastle Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2012

After I had a maintenance person repair the damage and put it together it is okay! I won't recommend ordering furniture online and putting it together because of this kind of problem. Quailty was not what I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon deliver the product was damaged. Cast-iron headboard was bent in two places and the footboard pilar was also bent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Dallas,TX,  Sep 26, 2012

This bed is beautiful! Don't step foot in a furniture store looking for a bed when you can buy this one! This bed is nice, simple, pretty, and comes with a very reasonable price tag. If you want drawers and other fancy stuff this probably isn't for you. This bed is quite simple but its beautiful and will make your room look great. My room looks totally different now with this bed. I am happy I made the choice to buy this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price this is a beautiful bed frame.
 from Montesano,Wa,  Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful bed frame for the price. Quality of product is very good. Would recommend to others. Love how the wood color mixes with the rest of the frame. Shipping was in a timely manor and was packaged so product was not damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newcastle Queen Bed
 from cleveland ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

This is a great bed for the money! It is beautiful and well made. We are using it as a guest bed. Major problem was with the shipping. Hardware required to assemble bed was not included in original shipment. Had to wait two weeks to get them sent. Huge disappointment. Otherwise, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit misleading but I'm happy with the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

Very nice, sturdy bed. Very easy to assemble. No sharp edges and easy to match with existing furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very sturdy bed!
 from Ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

I love this bed! The price was definitely right. Nice quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks identical to the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, easy to assemble!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tupelo, MS,  Aug 24, 2012

I just received my bed. I was really nervous ordering off the internet but I have to say I love my bed. It is good quality for the price!!! Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top