Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE!
 from Rockwall, Texas,  Feb 9, 2012

I am sooooo pleased with this bed! I needed a canopy bed in a small scale room...this bed looks beautiful and is not too overpowering like so many of the beds you see nowadays. I replaced a Thomasville sleigh bed...and was a bit apprehensive until I saw it put up...just gorgeous! It has made my new 'Africa' decor airy and just beautiful with the netting I added. The posts are metal...not wood...but are 'painted' to look like wood...which I think is even more functional...no nicks etc. The color of the posts go perfectly with the distressed walnut stain on my other Thomasville bedroom pieces. i cannot remember if the description told this but I was also thrilled to find out that this bed has the option to be a regular bed with shorter posts/no canopy if you were to change your mind about a canopy. This bed was put together easily and fast...not by me...but by one man alone though. I just couldn't be happier with this bed...I've seen the same bed for 4X the price! GREAT DEAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from Burlington, VT,  Apr 3, 2012

I love this bed!! Better even then I thought it would be. Very sturdy, not wobbly and oh so beautiful. Very impressed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Arizona,  Jan 15, 2012

Really great buy for the money, such a pretty design. The assembly wasn't difficult. Would definitely recommend. Overstock's shipping is always great, free/cheap and delivers quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color may be slightly more bronze than you expect but still neutral enough to go with almost any decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great so far, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Castle Rock,WA,  Jun 1, 2013

It looks great...quality is very good. It's sturdy and stable, but definitely NEEDS the top rails for this stability. I'd buy it again, no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great....no complaints. After all, this isn't a really expensive bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Helena, MT,  Jul 19, 2012

As with other reviews, the size is PERFECT for a 'smaller' master bedroom. It dominates the room without taking it over. Incredibly sturdy. Easily assembled. I LOVE that the head/foot and side rails are the distressed iron but the posts are a faux wood look iron. It gives the piece an incredible versatility I didnt expect! I could NOT be happier with this purchase!!! Ornate..but not so much my husband feels like hes in a cat house....lol. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much...but I LOVED the subtle differences upon assembly even better!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT. VERY sturdy and ready for some good ole' monkey sex!! HA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough for me to love it!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Int'l Shipping. Fantastic bed!
 from Brisbane, QLD Australia,  Aug 12, 2012

This bed is so beautiful! I am so pleased with the style, the colour and the high quality. I'm a midwest girl from the US but now live in Australia. I wanted something that reminded me of 'Grandma's' from my childhood. My husband picked this bed out and I must say this bed went far beyond my expectations! It felt like Christmas opening these 3 boxes. From the time of online ordering to delivery in Australia was only a fantastic 10 days. The total cost, including the int'l shipping, was 1/4 of what I would have paid in Queensland for something of lesser quality. I have recommended this sight to all my Australian friends. I was able to set this bed up all by myself in less than 1 hour. It's extremely sturdy and so beautiful.....THANK YOU from a very happy customer down under.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bed!!!!!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

I love my new bed! It is more beautiful than the pictures! Just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful Bed -exactly the way it's shown. Good quality. More than I expected- Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed!
 from ridgewood new york,  Mar 23, 2014

Bed is beyond sturdy especially that I am 140 lbs and my husband is 275 and is still holding up strong a year later. It is so pretty too! Great buy for a great price! It is a little hard to put together but it's worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Warren, MA,  Dec 17, 2013

Easy to put together. Gorgeous finish product! My daughter feels like a princess. I actually bought two of them. One for her and one for my husband and I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Perryville, AR,  Nov 19, 2013

Easy to assemble, good quality, looks great! Can't go wrong with this! I love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Design
 from NYC,  Sep 26, 2013

I feel like such a princess with this canopy bed! My bed came bent, but my roomies were able to bend the pieces so they fit into each other. There was no way in hell I was going to pack this whole thing back up and send it back! I'm grateful that it didn't break! The bed is very sturdy and had some squeaking in one corner, but after I put two sets of bed risers on it stopped. The annoying thing about this frame is how low it was to the ground. I couldn't fit my storage boxes underneath. It also has 3 bars that go across underneath so there are more feet than I thought and I ended up having to buy 3 sets of bed risers. [2 on each foot] I still don't have one foot in the middle that doesn't have any risers. Cool bed, great price. It was also easy to put together [besides the bent pieces].

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my canopy
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 7, 2013

I really do love my new canopy bed and feel that I got a good deal on it. It was fairly easy to assemble, but it isn't the sturdiest piece of furnitue that I've ever purchased. No more monkeys jumpin' on the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is exactly how it appears in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that the quality is a bit sub-par. I was expecting more from an Ethan Home product, but for the price, it is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The title of the bed says cast-iron....but a lot of the pieces have a wood-looking finish to them. I might include that....or exclude the portion that reads cast-iron if I were writing the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this canopy bed!
 from Chicago,  Mar 20, 2013

I love this canopy bed. I live in a large Studio apartment and always felt my space was a bit unfinished. This canopy bed completes the space and really defines the sleeping area in a smaller space without seeming overcrowded!!! It's very pretty and was easy to put together with some extra help, took maybe 30 minutes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed,at a great price
 from canton, Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

I absolutely love, love, love, this bed, the picture doesn't do it justice. It's very sturdy, and I love the poles, they actually look like they're wood, but I prefer the metal ones anyway. I really can't say enough about this bed, it's worth every single penny and more, .I would have even paid more for this bed, it's elegant, and I've wanted a a canopy bed since I was a young girl, and it only took me 58 years lol, but I finally got it and I'm so thrilled with this bed, there aren't words to explain it. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone. it's beautiful and you cant go wrong for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bed is very sturdy, and is absoloutely beautiful, even more so then i expected, the pircture doesnt do it justice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accuratr
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Minnesota,  Feb 24, 2013

Unable to get the posts to screw into the headboard/footboard so the canopy is wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy Bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

I have always wanted a canopy bed since I was a little girl. I have had this bed for a little over a year now and it is wonderful. I get lots of compliments from company. It's good quality and sturdy, plus it's an easy assembly and re-assembly (we relocated recently). It's also easy to use sheer panels to give it even more of canopy look also. I love this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I am not sure whether or not I need a box spring or not, for now, I am using plate wood under the mattress to keep it from collapse in the middle. other than that. It's good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's off the chain1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Great Price
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

Great deal for the price! was looking for a canopy bed that was good quality for a descent price for daughter for Christmas. Everything we could find was either cheap quality (and still more expensive than this) or extravagant and priced as such ($XXXX-$XXXX dollars). Found this and read previous reviews and went with it. Was easy to assemble, arrived quickly, and feels very solid. Bed can later have canopy removed, easily, and still functions as a perfectly nice bed. Frame was solid as well (had a spare one just in case, but the included frame was nicer). Also some of the other units we looked at that were the cheaper quality, didn't even include the frame, and varied from $XXX dollars cheaper to $XXX dollars more expensive, and all had horrible reviews for sturdiness. This one is a high recommendation to anyone looking for a good canopy bed, with a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 31, 2012

I spotted this bed while browsing online on Overstock, and I had to have it! I didn't see any of these in the furniture stores I had visited and this one was exactly what I was searching for, too! The price was excellent and I had received a coupon for a $20 discount so it was quite a savings. The shipping price is unbelievable and it was shipped to my place exactly when it was expected. I have been super please with my shopping experience and since this was my first purchase, I can't wait to do more. Quick, easy and great quality service! Thank You, Overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought