Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Lancaster PA8,  Apr 19, 2013

What a great bed! Very study, very easy to assemble, picture doesn't do it justice. It was even delivered one day earlier than expected. There ate 3 metal sleets that span the width of the bed, and each has an adjustable "foot", providing lots of stability. We weren't expecting too much, based on the price, so what a pleasant surprise! Clearance below the side-rails in 7.25". A few other reviewers commented on parts of the bed being slightly bent when they received it. We experienced that with parts of the headboard & footboard which slide/screw into the frame. Not a problem - my husband put a thick folded towel under each and then pushed down with his foot, and that solved the problem. They may even produce them that way to insure a snug fit. We would definitely purchase this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - much, much better than we expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise
 from Salt Lake City, ut,  Jul 29, 2014

This bed turned out to be a lot prettier than the picture! I was pleasantly surprised. The quality was excellent and it was definitely a great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the quality of this bed frame
 from chesapeake va,  Jun 7, 2014

I am very happy with this bed frame. It was easy to put together and the quality was excellent. For the price you just cannot beat it. I am glad that I made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newcastle bed frame
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

very nice bed- the cherry colored points match our current furniture

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really sturdy and lovely bed
 from Fletcher, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

Was really worried about how sturdy and solid this bed would be but was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Would like to see this one in different color combinations though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED
 from Brimfield Il,  Jan 1, 2014

Was a little concerned purchasing this bed without seeing it first, but this is perfect! Fairly easy to put together (one pre-drilled hole needed to be adjusted but a quick screwdriver adjustment of the troublesome flap and we were finished). Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from WV & SC,  Aug 12, 2013

We were looking for a king sized bed to replace our existing full sized bed in our guest room that would blend with our existing furniture. The bed suited our needs perfectly and was easy to assemble. The quality was great and I had priced this same bed at a furniture store for substantially more. I really like that the shipping is free.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our new bed
 from ca,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a very nice quality bed frame. it took a real beating at the hands of ups holes punched in the box etc and it was bent a little bit but it went together with no problems. Something I was worried about as I recently had surgery on my right arm, and yes I am right handed, So after seeing the box I was concerned but this was real easy to assemble even virtually one handed. It looks great I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone who likes the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this seems to be a pretty well built frame. it took a beating in transit and still went together fairly easy even though I had surgery on my right arm and was rather limited in my ability to put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New iron bed
 from Parrish, Fl.,  Feb 19, 2013

I ordered this bed to go with my current bedroom set. We graduated from a queen to a king bed and therefore we needed just the bed. the metal of the bed matches perfectly with the handles on the dressers, which was my main concern. I need not have worried; it's a perfect match. It's difficult to order furniture from the computer, but you made it easy. It was well worth the money and I have received many compliments on my choice. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture was a perfect representation of the bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was absolutely sturdy with smooth edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly represented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bed frame is Beautiful
 from clearfield county pa.,  Nov 2, 2012

This beautiful bedframe I bought for myself in a smaller size a few months ago. I love it...This one in King size is for my daughter for Christmas because she said " My God mom I love that where did you get it?" It will be a nice suprise I also ordered sheets, comforter w/shams and a dust ruffle for her. It will be a great Christmas present. Because it is versatile to most any room or dressers.It fits in so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Moorpark, California,  Jun 16, 2012

Excellent value, great product. Much better than expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from East Northport, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I was disappointed with the packaging of the bedframe. The screws, bolts, and washers were not in a bag all at the bottom of the box. I had to make two trips to the hardware store because I was missing parts. Besides the packaging, I love my bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bedframe is solid very pleased with the quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this site was accurate describing this bedframe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good quality bed
 from Minnesota,  Feb 12, 2012

The title of the bed is a bit misleading as the entire frame is not made of cast iron. I was a bit dissappointed that there were no assembly instructions included with the product. It required some time to count the pieces of hardware and then match them up with where I felt they made the most sense in the bed. Once put together and tightened, the bed is quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit less than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am well pleased with this bed
 from Vanleer, Tn 37181,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this bed. It goes well with my wooden furniture. I have traditional oak furniture with a medium color stain. It is sturdy and is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame Bent
 from 31014,  Jan 25, 2012

While the quality and appearance of the item is good, the headboard and footboard arrived bent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good but arrived bent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY BED!
 from Southeast Texas,  Oct 13, 2011

My husband and I absolutely LOVE this bed!! Such a great price for such a beautiful bed. It is very sturdy and it arrived within a week. It was very easy to put together and it looks great in our bedroom. I highly reccomend this purchase! I did a LOT of research on iron beds, and this is about as cheap/pretty as they come(and I have expensive taste, unfortunately for my husband). The "wood" posts aren't actually real wood, but they look exactly like it. We are definitely satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an extremely sturdy and beautiful bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from East Northport, NY,  Sep 27, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised about how beautiful this headboard/footboard is. The metal was brownish in color instead of the grayish color it looked like on the internet. The product was fairly easy to put together; took about one hour. I love the look and style so I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of metal is a brown where the color on website appears grayish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top