Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from OK,  Aug 8, 2012

Was easy to assemble with some help from my son. Looks gorgeous in my room. Have wanted a canopy bed for years kept looking at this one for weeks and couldn't make up my mind. The morning after I ordered it I thought I shouldn't have done that but so so glad I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a bargain
 from Lorena, TX,  Jul 19, 2012

very pleased with this bed...we have a sleep number with adjustable base so we just put this frame around it to make it look nice...a little sheer fabric wrapped around the top and drapped down the sides and it looks beautiful...cant beat it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look bed
 from wa,  May 24, 2012

It came in three boxes instead of one and it was delivered in two days. It is a nice looking bed and pretty easy to assemble. But it is made of metal tubing molded into Cast-Iron shape. So it is lighter than I had expected and not sturdy enough for kids to jump on it. I guess if it is real cast-iron, you will need some helpers to move it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from cullowhee, nc,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased this bed about a month ago and let me just say, it's beautiful. I love it. I ordered it on a Friday afternoon and received it the following Wednesday. It was very easy to assemble, I did it by myself and I'm a 54 year old woman, so if I can do it , anyone can. The only tools you need are 2 allen wrenches and they're included. This is a great purchase. Thanks O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

The bed is absolutely beautiful. It comes in 3 boxes, the first two delivered Thursday and the last Friday. The bed can be assembled with or without the posts which have almost an appearance of wood, with the finials that screw on either on the footboard or at the top of the posts. Very easy to assemble. Box spring and mattress fit into the bed on three metal beams, wasn't sure how much weight that could support so I ended up not using the beams and leaving my box spring and mattress on the frame I already had and building the bed around it. The pieces of the bed are sturdy hollow metal pieces with parts that fit into each other. The only problem i had was the footboard came bent a little so the pieces would not fit together, no matter how hard I tried to bend them to fit. Very strong metal at least. May have been UPS being too rough, I don't know. But I eventually had to hammer the footboard to get it unbent, and the bed is worth every penny. *if you are looking to hang normal pole top curtains from the bed, there are decorative metal scrolls at each end of the poles which will not fit through the curtains. I ended up using tie-top curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely matched; the posts are slightly lighter than the rest of the bed, giving almost a wood like appearance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Metal is very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from Happy Valley, OR,  Jul 14, 2012

This was very easy to put together and is extremely sturdy. Looks exactly like the picture and looks fabulous in our bedroom. I really LOVE this bed. I got a canopy curtain and it looks perfect on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed, needs some extra mattress support
 from New Jersey,  May 13, 2012

My husband and I bought this bed as our first shared bed after moving in together. it arrived in time and was very east to put together and is sturdy if you tighten the bolts well. There are no instructions for putting the canopy together, but it is easy to figure out. It has 3 rails along the bottom for mattress support which is not enough, so we bought 2 sheets of plywood cut to size and laid them underneath which works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surpassed my expectations
 from New Mexico,  Apr 17, 2012

Wow Overstock super fast shipping! Ordered it on a Sunday recieved it by the following Thursday! The main box was beet up and torn from UPS. Which led to missing bolts. No worries contacted customer service and had the parts by the next week. This was my first purchase from Overstock and lets just say I am now a huge Overstock fan!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better! Thought it was all black, but in fact posts look a little brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Easy to put together. Super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canpy bed is the best
 from oklahoma,  Apr 1, 2014

love, love, love it ..it was easy to put together and looks great in my bedroom I canged my decor to a tuscan theme and it goes well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bed!
 from Southern Illinois,  Feb 14, 2014

Order to arrival - 3 days. Very easy to put together. Sturdy. Looks fantastic. We are extremely pleased with the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed was what my wife wanted for a decent price, it assembled easily and looks ok. Only a few complaints. The frame is larger than the mattress by about six inches leaving large gaps between the side rails and the mattress and allowing the matress to slide around to much. I understand the need for a little extra room so you can make the bed but this is excessive. also the frame seems to loosen up fairly quickly even though I tightened everything down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from MD,  Sep 24, 2013

This bed is beautiful Just as pictured. In case it is unclear, the black parts have a brushed iron look and the posts are cherry colored metal. The assembly wasn't bad. I did it myself and only consider myself moderately handy. The hardest part being moving around our VERY heavy mattress and box spring. I did not use the included support rails, but instead opted to leave our existing rails in place and build the bed around it. There is a gap between the frame and mattress on all sides, but I wouldn't consider this a flaw, just something you should be aware of. The bed shipped in three large, but manageable, boxes and arrived in about a week and a half by UPS ground from across the country. The boxes were only slightly banged up, but there was no damage to the bed itself, likely due to the large amount of both cardboard and foam packing materials. On both the head board and the food board, I did have to bend the metal during assembly, as things did not exactly lineup. But again, I was able to do this myself and get the whole thing put together before my husband came home from work. Overall, we are very satisfied with the bed and would recommend it to anyone looking for this style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice affordable king bed
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

I love the look of the bed, and it seems very stable. We've made it work for us, but came across a few kinks: --The frame is actually wider than a standard king - by about 3 inches, so our box spring and mattress moves a bit. --The picture shows a skirt hanging nicely around the bed, but the king has three support / cross bars that keep a skirt from hanging straight. Instead, we had to bring the skirt on the outside of the bar on the sides; the end of the bed was fine. I'd assume the queen has the same issue, so the picture must have been taken of a bed without the support bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very stable, larger than regular king
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful bed, if you want a canopy bed, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, relatively easy to assemble. Sturdy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Australia,  Sep 20, 2012

It needs a base and the bed is wider than a king mattress so there is about 15cm either side of you before the sides. Came in three boxes and could be made into a regular bed as well as a 4 poster

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the head and end are different to the posts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame!!!
 from florida,  Feb 19, 2012

I received my new frame several days ago.. It was a replacement for a huge and heavy platform base so.... it took a bit of work to remove old platform. I was very pleased with the quality of the new frame. It is a very attractive color,with nice details and made of heavy material. It was easy to set up, but I suggest using a power driver instead of the tool supplied...Much faster!! I shopped a lot before choosing this frame and no one came close to the quality and value of this product. I thought that I would need a new mattress set because the new frame is lower than my old platform and I do not use box springs . I made up the height difference by using plywood on frame as solid base ;with my old 14" mattress and 8" Memory foam topper for the height. PERFECT!!! I would recommend this king size canopy frame to anyone that loves a canopy bed and has the space required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much better than pictured. Appears black in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy frame. Easy to set up. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description but need more color detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Charles Town, WV,  Dec 16, 2011

I am very pleased with the king-size canopy bed since I was a little reluctant to order because there were no reviews at the time. The bed was supposed to arrive in three boxes but UPS delivered only two boxes. Box #1 had to be reordered, this was for the headboard and footboard. Overstock was extremely helpful in getting it reordered. Once all three boxes were here, the bed required two people to assemble, instructions were very accurate and assembly was quickly accomplished. I am very happy with the finished product and it looks much more expensive then what was paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price...
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I was actually pleased once we set the bed up and I was far happier with the frame than I thought that I would be! *This is just a temporary frame until I find the bedroom set that I want...however, It went up with great ease and not fuss at all. All parts were there and it had very good/easy to understand directions. Once I put my gorgeous comforter on, my master bedroom suite looked fabulous and at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this bed because you can have three looks: Canopy; take of the canopy and have a bed with the tall posts; also remove the tall posts and have a "regular" looking bed. So definitely chose the canopy vs. the regular bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine-nothing to complain about. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seemed accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Nov 13, 2011

Beautiful big bed. Easy to assemble. Great quality for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top