Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 28, 2013

I purchased the Myra TV stand along with matching Myra bookcase because I really like the design style and the price was decent. At first, I was a bit concerned about the quality of the product after reading a few reviews about problems with the wood splitting or arriving broken. However, those same reviews also mentioned Overstock's phenomenal customer service with shipping out replacement parts as needed. So I decided to take a chance . . . Both products arrived within 5 days on my doorstep. No one was home at the time, but luckily I live in a nice gated community, so the furniture was still there when I came home. I was worried cause the boxes looked a little beat up and I braced myself for broken pieces inside. I opened up both boxes and inspected all the parts. Everything was in perfect condition. Assembly was simple. I really like the clever design where the middle shelves simply drop down and stay in place without needing any screws. The only tool I used to complete the assembly was a phillips head screw driver, which was semi difficult due to the screw holes not being pre-drilled. The holes are only notched in a bit to let you know where the screw goes. So having an electric screw driver would be handy. I had trouble getting some of the screws to go in all the way with just my manual screw driver. But with persistence and some upper body strength, I eventually got the screws in place. The other thing to know about this product is that the wood shelves are not actually one solid piece of wood. They are made up of about 3 inch wide slats that are glued together. So that is why others have had problems with the wood splitting apart. The wood slats are also not uniform throughout, which gives this product more of a rustic, reclaimed wood look. That's why I love it. This is not the ugly particle board with fake veneer furniture that comes from Wal-Mart or Ikea. So far the wood shelves have not split apart. They look and feel really solid. I'm not sure what the recommended weight capacity is, but my tv stand is supporting a 40" flat screen with no problems. I'm sure it could support an even bigger, heavier tv. I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood tone is a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple & sturdy design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks nice!
 from The beautiful mountains of NC,  Oct 31, 2013

This stand looks just like the pic...arrived timely and a breeze to put together! The only negative for me, and it isn't anyone's fault but my own, is that I didn't realize, if you are using this for a tv stand, then there are a lot of cords that are going to show behind it...I should have bought a stand with a back on it. If you aren't using it for electronics then you won't have this issue. Otherwise, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Worries
 from LINY,  Mar 3, 2013

Using it to hold a 55" tv and home theater equipment..no sagging whatsoever. Simple to assemble, with only a philips screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV stand, came damaged
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 4, 2012

I almost returned this when I realized that two of the shelves had ends that were almost off and there were no pre-drilled holes for placement of the top piece. Instead, I spend about an hour making sure that everything lined up and with my electric screwdriver and some wood glue put it together. It is a beautiful piece and I"m glad I chose to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a darker, beautiful wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it was solid wood and a great solid stand. The edges of the wood stand were almost off (I had to use wood glue) though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

First bought the desk and then went back for this table. It is really nice looking and pretty sturdy once the back braces are put on. Looks great in my office, super casual but with a contemporary edge!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Washington DC,  Oct 31, 2013

I am not a fan of the typical TV/media stands or cabinets. I do not want to have a family room that looks like the whole thing was planned around the television. This stand is a good solution because it holds the TV at a good height, but doesn't scream "TV STAND!". The open shelves below are perfect for books, decor, storage, whatever. I am happy with the purchase, it looks good, etc. but I do think the price is probably a bit high for what is essentially 3 pieces of wood and some metal bars. That being said, I searched pretty exhaustively and this suited my form and function desires better than anything else I could find in stores or online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stand.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

This stand was a great find! It fits my 40 inch TV, cable box, playsation and little knick knacks all on the top shelf without looking overcrowded. I used the bottom as a mini bookcase and the last shelf for some storage with nice baskets. It also doesn't feel or look cheap at all!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous piece!
 from new york, ny,  Jul 14, 2012

this piece fit my needs perfectly. i would buy it again! i love o.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2014

Product arrived quickly. It's very easy to assemble even though the instructions are very simplified. It seems very sturdy sitting in my living room. My 46" TV seats comfortably on top with room to spare. The wood does emit some light smell. Maybe it's just me not being use to this type of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Arrived in a timely manner. Very easy to put together and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great product for the price
 from dallas , tx,  Sep 29, 2014

I can tell you with out a doubt , it was very simple to asemble ...I did it in no more than 30 minutes ...i will recomend to use an electric drill it will make your assebling it much easier ...loved the product and would recomend it ...........

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from hillsboro, or,  Sep 11, 2014

We already had the matching bookshelf, and needed a TV stand. We loved the bookshelf and felt confident we'd love the tv stand too. It fits our space perfectly but it really is enormous. The wood seems to be high quality and my husband didn't have much trouble putting it all together. We love the way it looks and keeps all of our media stuff organized.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Pioneer, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

I needed a minimized way to place my flat screen TV next to a Stereo (old technolgy, I know but it's great system). Since I have limited space, a big entertainment center was out of the question. With this table I could put my TV an Stereo on the top shelf, with plenty of room for DVD and Satellite receiver box, and I was even able to place one of the tower speakers on the middle shelf. The bottom shelf is great for DVD sto rage, or whatevr you may have. The wood is very unusual, but light weight and strong. It's an okay contemporary/transitional look that will work for most people. IThis was the only table/shelf that I could find on the internet that would work for me. Really happy I found it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Stand!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

So here's the thing. This is NOT the media stand for those with hundreds of cords and media accessories because it's completely open and would show all the ugly cords. In my client's home they have a big screen tv, a sound bar, and a wireless cable box so there is little visual clutter and we wanted to keep the room airy and open. This stand is perfect for that! You could also use it as a kitchen shelf, extra storage in a dining space, office, bedroom... Perfect style for so many types of decor!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

I LOVE this media stand. I use it as a sofa table, not a media stand, because it is the perfect height and also because I wouldn't want to see wires hanging out in the back of the shelf. It's super sturdy, was very easy to put together and looks way more expensive than it is. I got it on sale too which was a major bonus. I love it so much I bought the matching end table. This table looks like it came from ****.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More sofa table than TV console
 from Kalispell. MT,  Jan 26, 2014

Purchased this to use as TV stand for our 50" while I find that piece I love and can afford..Actually works well with our decor but seeing that tangle of cords behind the unit drives me crazy..Shipping was timely, one corner was chipped but easily glued back and it took about 15min to put together ..Real wood med dark color but hollow black faux iron thats surprisingly sturdy . Good deal for price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic TV Stand
 from new york,  Nov 20, 2013

Looks just like it does in the pic online. Easy to put together and is great quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration Hardware look for less money!
 from long island, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

I ordered this piece for my city apartment. It looks great, not cheap and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and stylish
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

Very good looking piece of furniture. I only have one remark: when product arrived it was a darker wood, not as light as in picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from MI,  Mar 6, 2013

The wood is very rough, sort of a warehouse type look to it. The finish does not fill in all the rough textures of the surface. All that said the shelves are ok and I am happy. I may add a poly stain to the shelves in the futuire to give them a more refined look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is a bit on the unfinished "raw side".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, it is what I expected. Nothing was broke and it was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top