Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's PERFECT!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I was very nervous buying this desk as I hate buying things without seeing and feeling them in person first. I had a different desk from Pottery Barn and although it was nice, it was too big for my space and I thought it looked too masculine for what I was trying to achieve. This desk has the rustic artisan appeal, but is not too much wood, which I felt gave it a bit of a feminine flair. It goes nicely with my leather and metal desk chair that I found at Homegoods, my natural jute rug underneath it, and my hollowed tree stump garbage pail. It's the perfect size and I love the shelves for extra storage. I also love that it doesn't have a drawer for a keyboard because it would just collect junk anyway. I was so impressed when I opened the box, seeing that the wood is heavy and weathered, I was so excited to put it together, I didn't wait for my husband to come help me. It was easy to assemble, I did it myself in about a half hour, and although I'm usually pretty good with figuring things out, I'm certainly no Handy Manny. It really makes the look of the space! If you like the rustic/artisan look, but are concerned about quality, style, and/or durability, go for it! I don't think you'll find anything this great at a better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - and my monitor is callibrated. The color of the wood is just like in the photo of the desk top. People may think it looks lighter in the other images because of the lighting used to take the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, rustic, artisan, simple, solid, heavy, incredible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, I am satisfied.
 from Martinsburg,WV,  Jul 14, 2014

This is a nice piece overall~ It's very easy to set up, spacious, and looks very stylish; rustic but modern. If you want to add some comtemporary rustic feeling into your home office/bedroom, I think this desk would be the Right choice. It won't go wrong. Some helpful tips: 1. the color of the wood actually is darker than the pic shows: What I mean here is the wood has redish brown tone in it. It's Not "Light brown" or "Tan" in the 1st pic! So If you'd like any light brown, greyish desk there, be aware of it ahead ! 2. The top surface kinda feels somehow "Rough". It has natual wooden lines in it. I understand that is how these rustic tables have been designed, so I don't really mind it. BUT for some ppl who like desks with very smooth surface, it MIGHT not the choice for you guys. I like this item a lot, and hopefully my shopping experience will be a useful guide for those who are considering this piece~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

I typically don't buy furniture without seeing it first, but took a chance on this piece. I was thrilled when it arrived. It is everything I hoped and was less expensive than some comparable pieces I was looking at from some of the big named retail furniture stores which charge for delivery or shipping. You will not be disappointed with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, real wood construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal pieces look closer to back, was expecting a more silver color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from VA,  May 3, 2013

My husband says it was easy to put together. I love the look - very industrial artsy looking. And the open shelves are great for displaying small baskets or pottery. The desk is quite large, but not oversized. The wood is all fairly smooth and even with only one small flaw detected that is barely noticeable. Solid, great looking piece of furniture that looks great in my living room which I have converted to more of an office area with interesting chairs and artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Myra Desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 15, 2014

I was nervous about buying this desk without first seeing it in person but have no regrets! The desk was delivered promptly and without issues--it included all of its parts and arrives undamaged. It was relatively easy to put together, although the holes of the desk frame and the shelves did not quite line up and I needed the assistance of my roommate when screwing in the shelves--essentially she had to push the frame in while I pulled the wood shelves out and only then did the holes align. Now that the desk is all set up I am very pleased. The quality is excellent. As some other reviewers mentioned the top of the desk is rough--it does not catch on fabric but it does have ridges--I anticipate needing to use a writing pad and mouse pad with this desk. It may be worth mentioning that the desk is also very high--I raised my desk chair and arm rests as high as they will go and they still do not reach over the desktop, but align with it. This would not be an issue for most but I have carpal tunnel and need to have specific posture and wrist placement when typing and this may be an issue that I have to solve personally and that others with similar issues may want to consider either when purchasing the desk itself or a chair to go with it. Ultimately, it is very stylish and of great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing small shelves and metal assembly parts
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 8, 2014

I am missing several key parts of this desk. I have no small shelves for the side towers and and I do not have all the washers and bolts. Big disappointment in service and this is desk was not inexpensive to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Desj
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2013

Very nice desk. Came shipped via UPS at 88lbs in a flat box. Assembly took about an hour and only required an hex key (included). The wood is darker than appears on the photo and I was pleased about that as it makes a nice compliment to the room, Overall exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey looks blue, Desk looks plastic
 Jun 29, 2016

The desk I received does not look at all like the pictures. I ordered the gray color, and it is definitely a VERY BLUE gray, not the rustic looking brown gray in the photos. I felt confident ordering the desk since the materials were listed as just wood and metal, but the top of the desk and shelves look like cheap plastic. Very shiny. Also not depicted in the pictures is the texture of the desk. I thought it would look like parallel planks on the top, but each "plank" is extremely bumpy/unnaturally textured. Like the entire plank is just a series of repetitive ridges. I will say that it is sturdy, but I would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this BEAUTIFUL desk!!!
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 31, 2014

I've been shopping for a desk for 6+months. It is the perfect size for my large mac monitor, with room to spare for when I'm not on the computer, but not too big that it dominates the room. There is wonderful storage space underneath and you can use it as storage of decoratively. I LOVE THIS DESK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk with deep shelves.
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2014

Bought this to use as a craft desk and I'm very pleased with it. It is not a smooth finish but I use a craft mat anyway, so this is not an issue for me. Holds a 12" trimmer, lamp, a 2-tier shelf on top for tools and inkpads, and there is still plenty of working space. The combo of the wood and metal (matte black) is very nice and the breadboard edges add a nice finish. The shelves are deep enough to hold a Big Shot die cutting machine with more room to hold the dies/basket/whatever. Was able to assemble by self. All pieces lined up correctly. There are only 2 cons for me: 1. Price - which is a bit higher than I would have liked (The Target madison trestle table is $*** but a bit smaller) but this is does not appear to be an mdf desk 2. The feet have only a stick on rubber pads (like furniture felt but cheaper) and if you have to move the desk, they roll off so only the hollow leg is touching my floor. That is very annoying and I'm concerned that it will affect my floor. I'm going to explore getting casters and put this desk on rollers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, simple, good looking desk.
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful wood--not smooth to write on. Sturdy. Good looking. Simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is perfect!
 from Denver,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this table for the extra bedroom for crafts, sewing and homework but I might just need to bring into my office because it is great. Just enough contemporary rustic to match our eclectic home. Heavy, sturdy and a snap to put together - took my 15 year old daughter and I 20 minutes to put together. I had to empty the box of all the pieces on the porch - too heavy to carry upstairs in the box - but that is not a complaint - we love the table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from California,  Jul 18, 2014

Such a nice desk. Easy to assemble and looks very contemporary and stylish. I was worried about the desk surface being too rough because another review mentioned this, but was pleasantly surprised to discover that it has just the perfect amount of "rustic-ness". It's not so rough that you can't write on it (though I do use a desk pad anyway), but not so smooth that it just looks like some bog-standard MDF desk. Basically, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2014

My two sons put the desk together quickly and easily. There were two not so perfect details. The finish on the desk top was most likely damaged in shipping which I chose to repair with furniture repair pens. Also, one of the shelfs was rather splintered on one edge. This was disappointing but because the desk is sitting against a wall, this isnt noticeable. All in all, its a great looking desk. I really like the size of this top. There is plenty of room for a desk lamp, computer and still room to spread out to work. The open shelvingnew is perfect for books or baskets. You will love the vintage yet industrial vibe of this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like but wood pieces were crooked
 Mar 1, 2016

I think that title says it all. Desk was perfect. Bookshelf wood was very crooked and noticeable on the top shelf- literally more than an inch in thickness different from one side to the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk.
 Jan 25, 2016

Meets my needs. Large, sturdy, and good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Jan 23, 2016

Easy to put together and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 Jan 23, 2016

i'm not sure what other reviews were talkilng about as this piece seems to be real, actual wood and is very easy to assemble and is very strong and sturdy when built. It is very attractive and can be viewed as rustic or industrial. It is perfect for our in-home office space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk, very rustic
 Jan 21, 2016

I really like this desk. It's strong, rustic and goes well worth my current decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly Rough wood
 Aug 1, 2015

The wood on the desk is not smooth it is rough enough to get splinters and has a definite varnish/gas odor. I am hoping that it disipates with time. Hope it isnt toxic. I purchased a piece plexiglas to cover the desk surface. The design is appealing and functional. But materials and workmanship are definitely lacking. If i had seen this in person I would not have purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought