Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's PERFECT!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I was very nervous buying this desk as I hate buying things without seeing and feeling them in person first. I had a different desk from Pottery Barn and although it was nice, it was too big for my space and I thought it looked too masculine for what I was trying to achieve. This desk has the rustic artisan appeal, but is not too much wood, which I felt gave it a bit of a feminine flair. It goes nicely with my leather and metal desk chair that I found at Homegoods, my natural jute rug underneath it, and my hollowed tree stump garbage pail. It's the perfect size and I love the shelves for extra storage. I also love that it doesn't have a drawer for a keyboard because it would just collect junk anyway. I was so impressed when I opened the box, seeing that the wood is heavy and weathered, I was so excited to put it together, I didn't wait for my husband to come help me. It was easy to assemble, I did it myself in about a half hour, and although I'm usually pretty good with figuring things out, I'm certainly no Handy Manny. It really makes the look of the space! If you like the rustic/artisan look, but are concerned about quality, style, and/or durability, go for it! I don't think you'll find anything this great at a better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - and my monitor is callibrated. The color of the wood is just like in the photo of the desk top. People may think it looks lighter in the other images because of the lighting used to take the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, rustic, artisan, simple, solid, heavy, incredible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

I typically don't buy furniture without seeing it first, but took a chance on this piece. I was thrilled when it arrived. It is everything I hoped and was less expensive than some comparable pieces I was looking at from some of the big named retail furniture stores which charge for delivery or shipping. You will not be disappointed with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, real wood construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal pieces look closer to back, was expecting a more silver color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from VA,  May 3, 2013

My husband says it was easy to put together. I love the look - very industrial artsy looking. And the open shelves are great for displaying small baskets or pottery. The desk is quite large, but not oversized. The wood is all fairly smooth and even with only one small flaw detected that is barely noticeable. Solid, great looking piece of furniture that looks great in my living room which I have converted to more of an office area with interesting chairs and artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Desj
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2013

Very nice desk. Came shipped via UPS at 88lbs in a flat box. Assembly took about an hour and only required an hex key (included). The wood is darker than appears on the photo and I was pleased about that as it makes a nice compliment to the room, Overall exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from Little Elm, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

This is great looking desk for the money. The wood top and shelves are very thick and have a rough finish, and it was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2014

Absolutely love this desk! The quality is great, especially for such a low price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa desk
 from Ocala fl,  Jan 18, 2014

I will buy from this supplier aIn...fast service also

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Atlanta,  Jan 13, 2014

Not a bad desk at all for the money. A very spacious desk, which I am thoroughly enjoying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from New york,  Jan 10, 2014

Love this desk! Easy to put together. Reasonably priced for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Oak Desk meets expectations!
 from Greater Hartford CT,  Dec 1, 2013

This desk fit exactly with our casual rustic elegance licit area that we built. I wanted a desk that could blend in with a style matching living room and dining. It is very sturdy and extremely easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

Really great desk, wanted something different and looked everywhere! Couldn't beat the price and free shipping! Looks great and was pretty easy to assemble. I ended up getting the console to match for my office. Looks great, casual and unique

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great modern rustic desk just as it says
 from jamestown, nc,  Nov 22, 2013

this desk is exactly what it says it is. it is very sturdy and well built. took less than 10 minutes to put together. i love the look and have since bought the tv cabinet and a side table for the same room. love it and could not be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

This desk is perfect. It is extremely sturdy and such a wonderful addition to our office. Looking to purchase the matching bookcase in the near future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 5, 2013

I had been looking at farm tables at local antique stores and the starting price point was close to ***. I found this table on overstock and after reading the reviews decided to place my order. I loved how it looked on the website but after putting it together it completely surpassed my expectations for style and quality. It is the focal point in my office and as I will be starting grad school in Jan I am looking forward to spending some quality time at this desk!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, easy assembly!
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 4, 2013

I purchased these desks for our small office. Beautiful, sturdy desks, easy to assemble and just the right size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Desk!
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

This was my first time ordering from Overstock and I was please with the integrity of the customers reviews and speed of delivery. The desk will not disappoint. I loved the price and style. I looked at other desks that cost more but decided I liked the styling of this desk. It's pressed wood but is solid craftsmanship and the finish is very nice. I advise the next purchaser to unpack the desk and let it air out for a couple of days due to the strong chemical smell. It was easy to assemble. My only issue was I think it got damaged during the shipping. I didn't want to return it because it was a small chip on one of the shelves and it was easy to hide. Not a big deal. Love this desk especially for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome desk
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Oct 17, 2013

The desk is perfect for us. My husband is a collector of "stuff" for his ship models and the shelves with baskets will work for his need for "handy space". The desk is solid, easy to put together and is interesting to look at. The finish is a rich darker wood tone on the top with all the shelves matching. There is some inconsistency in the end planking on the desk top as it is a different tone which you can see on the picture, but it isn't something that is readily noticed after awhile. The metal is dark black. The quality is what we expected from prior reviews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

I love this desk! Very easy to put together. Heavy and sturdy. I use baskets in place of drawers for storage. The shelves are large and roomy. Desk top is beautiful and plenty of space for everything. A nice change from the usual home office furniture. I use this every day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but
 from Dallas, tx,  May 30, 2013

This would have been a great buy had the color not been so different than the image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, except color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wildwood Metal Frame Rustic Desk
Sale $283.48
Was $314.98
(1)
Renate Desk
Today $529.99
(88)
Glass Top Cable Desk
Today $239.99
(39)
Back to top