Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's PERFECT!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I was very nervous buying this desk as I hate buying things without seeing and feeling them in person first. I had a different desk from Pottery Barn and although it was nice, it was too big for my space and I thought it looked too masculine for what I was trying to achieve. This desk has the rustic artisan appeal, but is not too much wood, which I felt gave it a bit of a feminine flair. It goes nicely with my leather and metal desk chair that I found at Homegoods, my natural jute rug underneath it, and my hollowed tree stump garbage pail. It's the perfect size and I love the shelves for extra storage. I also love that it doesn't have a drawer for a keyboard because it would just collect junk anyway. I was so impressed when I opened the box, seeing that the wood is heavy and weathered, I was so excited to put it together, I didn't wait for my husband to come help me. It was easy to assemble, I did it myself in about a half hour, and although I'm usually pretty good with figuring things out, I'm certainly no Handy Manny. It really makes the look of the space! If you like the rustic/artisan look, but are concerned about quality, style, and/or durability, go for it! I don't think you'll find anything this great at a better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - and my monitor is callibrated. The color of the wood is just like in the photo of the desk top. People may think it looks lighter in the other images because of the lighting used to take the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, rustic, artisan, simple, solid, heavy, incredible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

I typically don't buy furniture without seeing it first, but took a chance on this piece. I was thrilled when it arrived. It is everything I hoped and was less expensive than some comparable pieces I was looking at from some of the big named retail furniture stores which charge for delivery or shipping. You will not be disappointed with this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, real wood construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal pieces look closer to back, was expecting a more silver color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from VA,  May 3, 2013

My husband says it was easy to put together. I love the look - very industrial artsy looking. And the open shelves are great for displaying small baskets or pottery. The desk is quite large, but not oversized. The wood is all fairly smooth and even with only one small flaw detected that is barely noticeable. Solid, great looking piece of furniture that looks great in my living room which I have converted to more of an office area with interesting chairs and artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Desj
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2013

Very nice desk. Came shipped via UPS at 88lbs in a flat box. Assembly took about an hour and only required an hex key (included). The wood is darker than appears on the photo and I was pleased about that as it makes a nice compliment to the room, Overall exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Issues with Overstock
 from Madison, Mississippi,  Jul 22, 2014

My biggest problem with ordering furniture through online website is the shipping experience. The product is no doubt traveling long distances and mishandled by the carrier on a regular basis. I feel its the responsibility of Overstock to ensure the product is packaged in a way that it doesn't get damaged in any way before it's received by the purchaser. The desk had two shelves with corners chipped!! We didn't return because of the shipping hassle and we thought what prevents this from happening again! We are happy with the quality of the product but not satisfied with Overstock in general.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from California,  Jul 18, 2014

Such a nice desk. Easy to assemble and looks very contemporary and stylish. I was worried about the desk surface being too rough because another review mentioned this, but was pleasantly surprised to discover that it has just the perfect amount of "rustic-ness". It's not so rough that you can't write on it (though I do use a desk pad anyway), but not so smooth that it just looks like some bog-standard MDF desk. Basically, I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, I am satisfied.
 from Martinsburg,WV,  Jul 14, 2014

This is a nice piece overall~ It's very easy to set up, spacious, and looks very stylish; rustic but modern. If you want to add some comtemporary rustic feeling into your home office/bedroom, I think this desk would be the Right choice. It won't go wrong. Some helpful tips: 1. the color of the wood actually is darker than the pic shows: What I mean here is the wood has redish brown tone in it. It's Not "Light brown" or "Tan" in the 1st pic! So If you'd like any light brown, greyish desk there, be aware of it ahead ! 2. The top surface kinda feels somehow "Rough". It has natual wooden lines in it. I understand that is how these rustic tables have been designed, so I don't really mind it. BUT for some ppl who like desks with very smooth surface, it MIGHT not the choice for you guys. I like this item a lot, and hopefully my shopping experience will be a useful guide for those who are considering this piece~

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, good quality
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jul 11, 2014

This desk is solid, sturdy & looks great. I was able to assemble it by myself with no problem. The top is very heavy & good quality. The desk looks more expensive than it is. Be warned the box is very heavy. If you are considering this desk, you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Tennessee,  Jul 9, 2014

Comparable to high end store furniture. Must be assembled, but quick and easy. Very sturdy and fits with the latest style. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I hoped!
 from Circleville, OH,  Jun 29, 2014

Extremely easy and fast assembly. Very sturdy yet not too heavy to move. I love this desk!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 19, 2014

I love this desk. I much prefer the shelves it has instead of drawers. It took me maybe 30 minutes to assemble it! It is just what I needed. I look forward to purchasing a matching bookcase to match it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of snagging clothes
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 14, 2014

My disappointment wasn't that all of the parts were not included. We were short two washers. My complaint is that there is not a photo view of the wood on the top of the desk, which is beyond "distressed". It is rough and snags clothes - similar to a picnic table. The desk looks okay from a distance, but because of the "rough saw" texture, it looks like fake wood. I didn't see a review that mentioned the rough and uneven texture, but if you don't mind having a desk that is not at all smooth, then it will be okay. I am sad that the photo was not true to what the wood is really like. Bummer. I guess that's why I don't buy furniture online.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2014

My two sons put the desk together quickly and easily. There were two not so perfect details. The finish on the desk top was most likely damaged in shipping which I chose to repair with furniture repair pens. Also, one of the shelfs was rather splintered on one edge. This was disappointing but because the desk is sitting against a wall, this isnt noticeable. All in all, its a great looking desk. I really like the size of this top. There is plenty of room for a desk lamp, computer and still room to spread out to work. The open shelvingnew is perfect for books or baskets. You will love the vintage yet industrial vibe of this desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am missing several key parts of this desk. I have no small shelves for the side towers and and I do not have all the washers and bolts. Big disappointment in service and this is desk was not inexpensive to buy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy and a great desk
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 5, 2014

Top is heavy, interesting distressed wood. Some assembly, but even a novice can handle it. Really has a rich and substantial feel. Have several pieces from Tribeca Home and like them all very much!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 28, 2014

Item received quickly and in perfect condition (box too... if you can believe it!) Was quick and easy to assemble. It took me less than 30 minutes. Longest part of assembly was putting the locking washer and washer onto each of the 28 bolts... the rest went quickly. Finished product looks great in our home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, sc,  May 20, 2014

I love this desk! It was really easy to assemble and it looks fantastic! Wish it was a little less expensive but well worth it! Great quality too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from Little Elm, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

This is great looking desk for the money. The wood top and shelves are very thick and have a rough finish, and it was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2014

Absolutely love this desk! The quality is great, especially for such a low price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa desk
 from Ocala fl,  Jan 18, 2014

I will buy from this supplier aIn...fast service also

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renate Desk
Today $449.99
(98)
Renate Writing Desk
Today $389.99
(2)
Glass Top Cable Desk
Today $218.99
(43)
Back to top