Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Manlius, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

This bookcase really met our expectations. It looks like in the picture, with very nice distressed wood finish. The iron bars could be a little more refined, but after all the price is absolutely great. Installation was easy. The only warning is to make sure that the iron sides have the screw holes on the same side! We're thinking about buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes well with tb unit
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2013

This looks really nice with the TV stand. I bought them together. The quality was good to excellent, different streaks of color got is a "good" instead of excellent. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2013

Took a chance on this book shelf by Ethan Home...love it. It fit our narrow wall perfectly and was easy to put together! We have received multiple complements and even had a friend purchase for themselves!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Space
 from California,  Aug 7, 2013

Nice and unobtrusive for a space where you expect these shelves to receive light use. They work very nicely for me because they are not heavy and substantial. You may have a hard time getting the screws in because there are no holes started, but it wasn't bad for assembly overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving units!
 from new jersey,  Jul 24, 2013

Loved these shelving units!! They look and feel a lot more expensive than they are. Super easy to put together and a style that can go anywhere from modern, to transitional to traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Once Put Together
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 18, 2013

We love the end result of these units --- we bought two. They are great when they are done, but did have a couple of issues with holes lining up and the top board on one of the pieces arrived warped so it is not flush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is how flat-packed furniture should be!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

This bookshelf looks terrific in an office entryway. The wordless instructions were clear and I assembled the entire unit in less than half an hour. The process is a bit wobbly until the cross braces are in place, but once the unit is assembled, it's a strong and attractive bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for a great price
 from Northern VA,  Jul 7, 2013

These shelves are excellent value and very nice to look at. They are sturdy and easy to put together. We bought two sets for our living room and get tons of compliments on them. The price is much lower than I found anywhere else for similar products. Another great o.co purchase! We just bought a new house and have bought most of our furniture from this site and with club o rewards have been getting things for free along the way, can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

Love this bookshelf! We put this in my sons bedroom where there was limited space and it was a perfect fit. It is much narrower than a typical bookcase, which is why it was ideal for us. We also really loved the quality of the wood and the rustic appearance of it, plus it was really easy to put together. The ONLY complaint I have is that it definitely has a "smell" to it when you first take it out of the box. I've had it for about two weeks now and the smell seems to have gone away. Otherwise, we could not be happier with our purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Shelves
 from hartford, ct,  Jun 14, 2013

The Ethan Allen Shelves have a great look to them. They are very solid and very easy to assemble. They shipped quickly and they have a great modern and rustick look. The wood grain on each of the shelves is a nice finish and is also good. The shelves are a walnut color and go very well with even espresso colored furniture. I bought three of them and put them side by side with leather furniture and it looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close and shef is true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great, it is sturdy and the shelves are nice size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase for the price and a NYC apartment
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I needed a bookcase that would fit a small wall in a NYC apartment, but still hold a decent amount of books. And this bookcase fit the bill. It is very sturdy (and comes with a strap to attach to the wall so that it doesn't tip), and I was able to put it together in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bookcase matched the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed with the quality of the bookcase. I was a bit worried about the lightness of the frame, but it's sturdy and the shelves are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2013

I'm very happy with this piece. Overstock is a good company, love that shipping is either free or very cheap. This was pretty easy to put together and is sturdy assembled and looks awesome in my bedroom. Considering another and am on the waiting list for the end tables in the same collection. I'm pretty picky and do recommend this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Coastal NC,  Apr 5, 2013

I love this bookcase so much that I am now ordering the end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match. I love the look of the wooden shelves.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookself
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 18, 2013

What you see in the description and picture s what you get. I really like the look of the open bookshelf, and the shelves are solid wood. On assembly: two holes were pre-drilled in the wrong spot, so I had to re-drill them, but it was no big deal and took me probably 15 minutes from opening the box to putting my books on the shelf. Love the bookshelf, would buy another and definitely recommend to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Solid wood shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelves
 from San Francisco,  Dec 13, 2012

These shelves are great and very easy to assemble. We put them in our home office and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal is darker (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to Assemble
 from Westfield, IN,  Dec 1, 2012

I love this product. We received the shipment and my spouse assembled it. Since we just moved, he has been assembling many things lately and said the bookcases were the easiest to assemble so far. The quality is great and they were exactly what I was hoping they would be. I may order two more for the upstairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered 2. of these after reading the reviews. Like others I had desired the ones from ******** but didn't want to pay the price. These are not as high quality as those but look excellent and work perfectly as a substitute. We are very pleased and happy with them. My husband (who is not vey DIY ) had no trouble putting them together. They came in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from DFW area TX,  Nov 9, 2012

Bookcaseswere delivered as promised. Easy assembly except one of the top shelves did not have the pre-drilled holes to attach to frame. Luckily, husband id super handy and was able to take care of final assembly. Very happy with my purchase. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture for the money, especially compared to some of the higher end brands that make similar products. It was easy to assemble, except I could not get the final screw in on the back - but that might have been user error. The wood is solid, it looks great in our sitting room, the only thing I didn't like was that it had an oily/greasy smell for the first few days. This wore off eventually though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great.
 from Connecticut,  Nov 8, 2012

The Myra bookcase looks great in our new house. The style is very similar to something I was interested by another company for a quarter of the price. I'm very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought