Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Peice
 from Arizona,  Dec 19, 2013

This matched my desk so I had to buy it. It is very nice looking. I think I was expecting a bit more, but still a great bookshelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and vintage looking!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Dec 18, 2013

Only problem I had was the cross bars in the back putting it together. Other then that I would like to have another one or 2 in my house. Very pretty with the grain of the wood looking rustic!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick setup, looks great with any decor!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 11, 2013

Extremely easy to put together! Best part about the set up was that it used a phillips screwdriver, not a cheap allen wrench! Took me, by myself, less than 15 minutes. Named 'industrial' but can honestly go with any decor. I'm very happy with this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Impressed. Nice Shelves!
 from Iron Range, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

Modern. Rustic. Contemporary. Great Value! We bought a pair of these book shelves and assembled them fairly quickly when they arrived. The wood is rustic looking in texture and color. very nice. The cross bars in the back aren't noticeable, but help the shelves with sturdiness and help level the legs which is a nice touch. One shelve came damaged, overstock had great customer service in this situation as well. We enjoy them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for affordable price
 from NY, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

I got these bookcases because they look like the ones in the BD catalog for a 1/4 of the price. I'm thrilled with the look of them. They are rustic / country and a piece that doesn't overpower the room. Not sure how sturdy they are but for the price, definitely a great piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shelf, Looks great
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

The shelf is made of good quality material. The self in easy to assemble, looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy
 from VA,  Nov 8, 2013

As described. Quick shipping and set up very simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display Shelf - not book shelf
 from Arizona,  Sep 20, 2013

I love the look and stability of this shelving unit. It should be advertised as a DISPLAY SHELF and not a books shelf as the shelves are spaced far apart and books look small. It is well made and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Manlius, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

This bookcase really met our expectations. It looks like in the picture, with very nice distressed wood finish. The iron bars could be a little more refined, but after all the price is absolutely great. Installation was easy. The only warning is to make sure that the iron sides have the screw holes on the same side! We're thinking about buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes well with tb unit
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2013

This looks really nice with the TV stand. I bought them together. The quality was good to excellent, different streaks of color got is a "good" instead of excellent. Very sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2013

Took a chance on this book shelf by Ethan Home...love it. It fit our narrow wall perfectly and was easy to put together! We have received multiple complements and even had a friend purchase for themselves!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Space
 from California,  Aug 7, 2013

Nice and unobtrusive for a space where you expect these shelves to receive light use. They work very nicely for me because they are not heavy and substantial. You may have a hard time getting the screws in because there are no holes started, but it wasn't bad for assembly overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving units!
 from new jersey,  Jul 24, 2013

Loved these shelving units!! They look and feel a lot more expensive than they are. Super easy to put together and a style that can go anywhere from modern, to transitional to traditional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Once Put Together
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jul 18, 2013

We love the end result of these units --- we bought two. They are great when they are done, but did have a couple of issues with holes lining up and the top board on one of the pieces arrived warped so it is not flush.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is how flat-packed furniture should be!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

This bookshelf looks terrific in an office entryway. The wordless instructions were clear and I assembled the entire unit in less than half an hour. The process is a bit wobbly until the cross braces are in place, but once the unit is assembled, it's a strong and attractive bookshelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for a great price
 from Northern VA,  Jul 7, 2013

These shelves are excellent value and very nice to look at. They are sturdy and easy to put together. We bought two sets for our living room and get tons of compliments on them. The price is much lower than I found anywhere else for similar products. Another great o.co purchase! We just bought a new house and have bought most of our furniture from this site and with club o rewards have been getting things for free along the way, can't beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

Love this bookshelf! We put this in my sons bedroom where there was limited space and it was a perfect fit. It is much narrower than a typical bookcase, which is why it was ideal for us. We also really loved the quality of the wood and the rustic appearance of it, plus it was really easy to put together. The ONLY complaint I have is that it definitely has a "smell" to it when you first take it out of the box. I've had it for about two weeks now and the smell seems to have gone away. Otherwise, we could not be happier with our purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Shelves
 from hartford, ct,  Jun 14, 2013

The Ethan Allen Shelves have a great look to them. They are very solid and very easy to assemble. They shipped quickly and they have a great modern and rustick look. The wood grain on each of the shelves is a nice finish and is also good. The shelves are a walnut color and go very well with even espresso colored furniture. I bought three of them and put them side by side with leather furniture and it looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close and shef is true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great, it is sturdy and the shelves are nice size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase for the price and a NYC apartment
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I needed a bookcase that would fit a small wall in a NYC apartment, but still hold a decent amount of books. And this bookcase fit the bill. It is very sturdy (and comes with a strap to attach to the wall so that it doesn't tip), and I was able to put it together in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bookcase matched the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed with the quality of the bookcase. I was a bit worried about the lightness of the frame, but it's sturdy and the shelves are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2013

I'm very happy with this piece. Overstock is a good company, love that shipping is either free or very cheap. This was pretty easy to put together and is sturdy assembled and looks awesome in my bedroom. Considering another and am on the waiting list for the end tables in the same collection. I'm pretty picky and do recommend this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top