Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simple and sturdy
 from Tannersville, PA,  Feb 27, 2014

Although I did not put books on this piece, it is a perfect design to fill my space. I own the Myra Vintage tv stands and table and this matches perfectly. Easy to put together and the wood will last for years. Very simple, natural look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bookcase
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 13, 2014

Very rustic looking piece of furniture! We got this piece to display some vintage items and it looks really nice in the living area where we hang out most of the time. Friends have given us compliments and I've seen it at a local furniture store for twice the price on sale. You can't go wrong with this Tribeca bookcase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks different than the picture, but still nice.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2014

This bookcase looks much different than the picture. We were expecting a more patina color to the metal posts. However, the black is nice, too. It has a very rustic, industrial look, which worked for us.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase!
 from LaGrange, IL,  Jan 22, 2014

Looks great! Good quality. Some problems with imperfections on the wood shelves. Overstock did a great job of providing replacement parts. I would highly recommend, and hope for the best on the imperfections. My end result is an excellent looking unit! Bought two more...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from St Joseph, Michigan,  Jan 16, 2014

I have always been so pleased with Overstock's quality. And this purchase is no exception. I have seen similar pieces in boutique furniture shops that are triple the price, and the quality looks the same. Great buy, I bought two to flank our couch in the living room. Great, stylish addition to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookshelf
 from New york,  Jan 10, 2014

I bought this book shelf after I had bought the matching desk. It is really easy to put together and the quality is outstanding. It is far less expensive than something I could buy from Pottery Barn and better quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, sturdy, easy
 from Oregon,  Jan 3, 2014

I was looking for a large open air bookshelf to use as a component tower. This works perfectly and actually looks very nice. Very sturdy yet simple to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Bookcases
 from atlanta,  Dec 24, 2013

Great bookcases. Very well designed and well built. The wood is distressed and weathered giving it a nice rustic look. It was simple to assemble and an excellent price for the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shelves are awesome!
 from Missouri,  Dec 22, 2013

I have been looking at these shelves for months trying to decide if they would fit into my rustic decor. When they were discounted on Black Friday I took that as an omen and ordered them. I purchased two to flank a french door leading to the lake. I am so glad I did, these shelves are the perfect blend of rustic and industrial. The wood is rustic and rough and the design of the metal braces with the wire support not only make the shelf beautiful but sturdy. Very easy to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from St Augustine, Fl,  Dec 21, 2013

Easy assembly put together in less than 30 minutes. anchor included to secure to the wall which was a plus for our growing household. Comparable to similar companies but for half the price and similar quality. Smaller than the picture looks so make sure to measure space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Peice
 from Arizona,  Dec 19, 2013

This matched my desk so I had to buy it. It is very nice looking. I think I was expecting a bit more, but still a great bookshelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and vintage looking!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Dec 18, 2013

Only problem I had was the cross bars in the back putting it together. Other then that I would like to have another one or 2 in my house. Very pretty with the grain of the wood looking rustic!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick setup, looks great with any decor!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 11, 2013

Extremely easy to put together! Best part about the set up was that it used a phillips screwdriver, not a cheap allen wrench! Took me, by myself, less than 15 minutes. Named 'industrial' but can honestly go with any decor. I'm very happy with this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Impressed. Nice Shelves!
 from Iron Range, MN,  Dec 10, 2013

Modern. Rustic. Contemporary. Great Value! We bought a pair of these book shelves and assembled them fairly quickly when they arrived. The wood is rustic looking in texture and color. very nice. The cross bars in the back aren't noticeable, but help the shelves with sturdiness and help level the legs which is a nice touch. One shelve came damaged, overstock had great customer service in this situation as well. We enjoy them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for affordable price
 from NY, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

I got these bookcases because they look like the ones in the BD catalog for a 1/4 of the price. I'm thrilled with the look of them. They are rustic / country and a piece that doesn't overpower the room. Not sure how sturdy they are but for the price, definitely a great piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shelf, Looks great
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

The shelf is made of good quality material. The self in easy to assemble, looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy
 from VA,  Nov 8, 2013

As described. Quick shipping and set up very simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display Shelf - not book shelf
 from Arizona,  Sep 20, 2013

I love the look and stability of this shelving unit. It should be advertised as a DISPLAY SHELF and not a books shelf as the shelves are spaced far apart and books look small. It is well made and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Manlius, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

This bookcase really met our expectations. It looks like in the picture, with very nice distressed wood finish. The iron bars could be a little more refined, but after all the price is absolutely great. Installation was easy. The only warning is to make sure that the iron sides have the screw holes on the same side! We're thinking about buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goes well with tb unit
 from Virginia,  Aug 26, 2013

This looks really nice with the TV stand. I bought them together. The quality was good to excellent, different streaks of color got is a "good" instead of excellent. Very sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renate Grey Bookcase
Today $449.99
(40)
Renate Grey Tower
Today $359.99
(22)
Wildwood Rustic Metal Frame Bookcase/ Room Divider
Sale $241.19
Was $267.99
Compare $323.16
Save 25%
(5)
Back to top