Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome shelves
 from temecula, ca,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought 2 of these to stand on each side of my tv cabinet in the livingroom. they are exactly what I thought they would be and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same I guess, but I painted them silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from NY NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Really nice shelf, looks much more expensive, knocked one star off for initial smell. Very strong smell of gasoline first few days I believe coming off wood finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except for the smell
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

I received this unit a week and a half ago, put it together in 10 minutes and within minutes of putting it in its place, had to put it outside. It smelled so bad. I was nervous to keep it inside. It has been outside since. I am hoping that the smells dissapate the longer I have it out there. I am looking forward to having it inside as it looks perfect. Too bad for the delay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Dec 18, 2014

This is a very nice shelf and came as described. Was not difficult to put together and had all the pieces. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Knockoff!!!
 from Out in the Country,  Dec 5, 2014

This self is beautiful!!! I love finding items that are knock offs of the items in catalogs that I am obsessed with (*______* and *______* *____*). I actually like this shelf better than the ** version that is a whopping ***** ****** ******* more! The shelf arrived in a timely fashion and was super easy to assemble. The quality is awesome for the price. The shelving has a reclaimed wood look without all the rough edges. It looks just like the picture on the website. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I am super picky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Storage
 from Albany, New York,  Nov 22, 2014

I started out ordering 1 of these shelving units and liked it so much that I ordered 3 more. They are very easy to assemble. The shelves are nice and wide allowing storage of most anything you could need to store. I have used them to "coral" my quilting supplies which includes lots of fabric, patterns, magazines, books etc. They helped me turn an impossible mess into a well organized room. Color me a happy quilter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small wall space
 from CA,  Oct 28, 2014

Looks fantastic and displays my serving ware just like a pottery barn catalog. Only wish it were a teensy bit taller, but once I stacked bowls on the top it had the height I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelves
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 1, 2014

I purchased 2 of these to go on either side of my TV credenza. The wood is solid and they were simple to put together - It took me about 20 minutes per shelf unit. The boxes arrived with no damage in a timely manner. They look just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for me.
 from Dallas/Fort Worth Texas,  Sep 11, 2014

Easy to put together and matched my TV stand perfectly. It looks just like it is pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than expected, given the price
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

The bookshelves were easy to assemble. We ordered three, each took about 10 minutes to put together with just one person needed. The quality of the shelves is better than we had expected, given the low cost--they were real wood and significantly less than "name brand" stores selling MDF shelving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2014

Rustic and beautiful looking - nice and sturdy. This shelf looks like something from ***** and ****** or *********** ********. We love it and it's a beautiful addition to our bedroom. If this is the look you are after, it's well worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Industrial and sturdy
 from Washington DC area,  Aug 27, 2014

Bought this for a Leasing office for a display area. Was very pleased with this purchase. Color was just as pictured and the quality good, it was easy to assemble, size is as stated. Looks great and and looks like a quality piece. We have had many compliments on it. I would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, stylish
 from Glassboro, NJ,  Aug 24, 2014

Excellent buy. Very sturdy, love the style- definitely on trend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look awesome in my office!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 23, 2014

I found half a dozen other similar bookshelves which were smaller and more expensive. This one is tall, sturdy and inexpensive. Some of the other reviews spoke about the shelves breaking, but I'm not really sure how that's possible. I mean it's wood, it might split if you hit it just right, but not breaking" like a piece of glass. Total set up was about 15 minutes. I did it with my 4 year old "helping" me :) Great value and it looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelves for the price.
 from Calabasas, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

I bought two shelves for my den. The metal color was not really what I expected. It was a black color and I thought in the picture it looked more like metal/silver color. The wood is nice though, it looks distressed and is a good color. Overall I kept the shelves because they work for what I need and were a good price, but I think there are other shelves out there that are probably more higher end looking. I needed this size, which is really nice. They were pretty easy to assemble and were delivered very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went back for another
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 28, 2014

I had purchased one of these bookshelves for a breakfast nook, and loved it so much I got another for my home office. They are made very well, and look great in both rooms! Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcase!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

Great looking bookcase! It's exactly what we were looking for but for much less than other high-end stores. The colors are just as pictured and the quality is great. We purchased two of them and placed them in our family room. We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bookshelf - decent quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 20, 2014

On the pro side this bookshelf is good looking, stylish, and sturdy enough for what I want to use it for. On the down side, it did have a funny smell (which went away) right after unpacking; while I think it's strong enough to hold up indefinitely for decorative use, it does wobble a bit even when even when everything is tightened. I love the look of the shelf - it has a very stylish and modern look, but does not look out of place in my very old and traditional home. It works with a lot of decors and is useful for tying together other modern and traditional pieces of furniture. If you get really close and inspect the parts you do start to realize that the quality is not as good as it seems from afar, so in my opinion this piece is best used in areas that aren't necessarily the focal point of the room. That being said the quality is still pretty good and sturdy, so it will work in any room. Assembly took 15 minutes without any help. I use it to hold some plants and some small sculptures; the size and quality is just perfect for that. When I unpacked it there was a weird off-gass smell that I didn't like at all. The smell faded in an hour or so, but it makes me wonder what kinds of chemicals might have been used in treating the wood. I'm not very sensitive to those kinds of things, but if you are, it's something to consider. The individual pieces are all strong and look durable, but for some reason the fit and finish is such that there is still some wobble when you put it together. It's not enough that it detracts from the usefulness or beauty of the piece, but it is there. If you're using this for purely decorative use (which I imagine most buyers are) the quality is more than enough. If for some reason you envision this as a heavy-use kind of thing you might consider looking elsewhere. Overall I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing with the TV stand
 from Nashville,  Jun 6, 2014

Great product. Easy to put together and looks great as a unit with the TV stand. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...and all my friends love it!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

Great industrial style, pretty sturdy, terrific value. If you really look, you'll see it's not an extremely high quality piece. But it looks great, and everyone who see it really loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought