Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a bookcase that I could display my NFL footballs (2 ) and a full size NFL helmet. My husband and I put it together with no problems. While I still need to purchase display cases for the helmet and footballs, I staged the items in their boxes and everything will fit just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a very nice bookcase. excellent value!!! I would expect to pay such more for.this bookcase anywhere else. Very simple assembly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and nice looking
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Functional, stable, holds lots of items and shelf depth is adequate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality doesn't look overprocessed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myra Bookcase
 from Shoreham, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

Bought this bookcase to match my new TV stand I bought at a local furniture shop. Using it with wicker baskets to hold my DVD collection. Easy to put together. Quality is excellent. Great look. I would recommend this bookcase to anyone looking for a really nice piece of furniture at a cheap price. Delivered on time with all parts and instructions in box. Craig

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These book shelving units and TV stand are perfect
 from Indiana,  Dec 17, 2012

These are perfect for my needs. I did not want heavy-looking all wood book-cases as I have wood floors and a large wood mantle in my living room. They are strong, easy to assemble and I like the design w/crossbars on the back. I especially like the open, airy feel and the size of the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 5, 2012

The wood on these shelves looks kind of cheap close up, and is very light and brittle. One corner of a shelf was completely broken off. I used the Overstock online chat to talk to customer service, and they offered to send me another shelf or give me a $20 credit. I was able to glue the shelf and it looks fine, so I took the credit. The shelf was someone narrower than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not reclaimed wood as it appears, but decent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome shelves
 from temecula, ca,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought 2 of these to stand on each side of my tv cabinet in the livingroom. they are exactly what I thought they would be and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same I guess, but I painted them silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from NY NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Really nice shelf, looks much more expensive, knocked one star off for initial smell. Very strong smell of gasoline first few days I believe coming off wood finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except for the smell
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

I received this unit a week and a half ago, put it together in 10 minutes and within minutes of putting it in its place, had to put it outside. It smelled so bad. I was nervous to keep it inside. It has been outside since. I am hoping that the smells dissapate the longer I have it out there. I am looking forward to having it inside as it looks perfect. Too bad for the delay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Solid Bookshelf
 May 28, 2016

Love this piece - get tons of compliments on it. Putting it together was easy except the directions didn't state you needed to make sure the shelves and/or sides had to be a certain way. So we got to the last step (putting on the back metal rods) and it was backwards so we had to take it apart and do it again. Other than that, looks and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
klf
 May 23, 2016

Love these bookcases. So nice for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf.
 May 22, 2016

Really like this shelf. It has pazazz and looks fab in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them...
 May 21, 2016

I love this bookcase, I wish I got the larger size. I had an issue with one of the shelves not fitting leveled and overstock.com replaced it with no problems. It is easy to put together too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 May 12, 2016

This was easy to install, great quality and is beautiful to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 11, 2016

Great piece for the office! Accents the matching desk well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 May 10, 2016

Easy to assemble. My printer fit on the shelf just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 May 3, 2016

Not in love with the shiny finish on the darker wood color. I have the coffee table in the lighter wood finish and I just like the look better. But overall a very nice bookcase. Heavy and sturdy. Might want to have an electric drill on hand for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't look too closely
 May 2, 2016

We ordered this for a corner in our master bedroom because we have high ceilings and also wanted something industrial looking that could subtlely house a small flat screen tv along with some decor accessories. The size and shape are terrific. From afar, it looks just as it does in the picture. Up close, though, the shelves look cheap and plasticy. Also, three of the four shelves had the gray paint knicked off on all sides (so now matter how we flipped them around, there was no way to hide it). I bought some gray paint and touched it up. With stuff on the shelves and the extra touch up, the unit looks pretty good... so long as you don't look closely. All in all, a fine set of shelves for a not unreasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as much as I had hoped.
 Apr 27, 2016

this shelf fell a little short for me. it's a bit cheap looking on the wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect fit!
 Apr 26, 2016

I have a narrow wall at the end of a hallway I wanted to utilize for LPs and book storage, so any bookshelves had to be around 25" wide and tall. This unit is a perfect fit. It wasn't too difficult to assemble but the bottoms of the shelves did not have pre drilled holes to attach them to the cross supports from underneath. I set them where the holes should have been and used an awl to start my own holes. You can then drill the holes yourself or use a bit of bar soap and a screwdriver to get the screws in. Once it's assembled the unit is quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought