For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the look I wanted
 from Rural MN,  Aug 30, 2012

I ordered 3 bookshelves to sit side by side in our living room and they look great - exactly what I was looking for. It should be noted that the wood shelves are planked and scraped, giving a rustic look. The finish is smooth and can be dusted easily. A couple of shelves were not as perfect as the others, but overall the quality is good for the price. I am happy with my purchase and with my experience shopping at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 15, 2012

Great shelving! Easy to put together however EXTREME caution is needed when handling the shelves. There are notches cut into each corner of each shelf that fit into the metal "legs". I broke each piece off simply by picking up the shelves and trying to put into place. As always, Overstock customer service was wonderful and sent replacements within the week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate to pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable industrial shelving!
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

I shopped and shopped online and off for an affordable industrial book shelf and I was not disappointed. This product arrived and was exactly as depicted in the write up. Well packaged, no breakages, easy assembly. I love the rustic, industrial feel of the product. The only caution, beware the styrofoam padding cause you will have little static styro balls everywhere - assemble in the garage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? powder coated dark metal, wood is stained a dark reddish hue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knock off that's a good one
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

If you've seen the catalog that begins with a B and ends with d's this is very similar to the tower they show for $369. but that one has two more shelves and the quality of the components is likely to be better. For my purposes this is perfect; it suffices in form and function. I put it together myself in minutes, easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true but the shelves (wood) looks pieced if you look closely--however it's not an issue when you see the unit put together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to be sturdy and attractive / functional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 23, 2012

Like all the other buyers of this product, we wanted to buy a bookshelf with industrial look and found other stored to be very expensive. We took chance on this product and found it to be good looking, stable and it serves the purpose. The entire package was very lightweight which made me concerned about stability of the shelf but surprisingly it is very stable and does not move at all esp with tons of books that we keep on it. Only 2 small problems. One, it smelled really bad initially for a day or two but after that the smell completely went away. Two, there are no pre-drilled holes for the screws either in the bottom or top shelf but I was able to screw in with ease though needed wife to hold the shelves in place while I was doing that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comparable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Myra Industrial Bookcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2013

After reading a few of the reviews about the shelving having broken corner pieces upon arrival or breaking upon assembly, I was a little hesitant. However, the look of the piece was striking and perfect for the space I wanted it for, so I ordered it. It arrived on time and very well packed. I see the possibility of the wood shelving corners being compromised if someone were to pick the shelf up by the corner or force it into its' space while assembling. I was very careful in unpacking and assembly to insure there were no mishaps with the corners. The bookcase was in perfect order and truly easy to assemble. It looks great. I would love to have another bookcase along with the matching desk. If I had one con it would be that the height between shelves is about 14-16", which is quite a bit of space. Otherwise, it's the perfect piece for the space and we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like them!
 from iowa,  Apr 9, 2013

One shelve was broke when delivered, but instead of messing around and sending it back, used some wood glue and put it back together. They were very simple to put together. My 16 year old son put them together in about 15 minutes! I ordered 2 shelving units. They look good and are holding a lot if books! I gave a 4 due to fact shelf was broken at delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they were a little pricey for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from Macon, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

I purchased two of these to flank the sides of my sofa in my den. I love these bookcases. They fit perfect in my den and they have more than enough space for all my books and what-nots. Even though these shelves aren't very expensive they do not look cheap at all. They are very nice and I think they add a lot of style to the room. I would recommend this bookcase to anyone who wants a good solid piece but doesn't want to break the bank getting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bookcase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2012

This is a piece I will enjoy showing off. It is simple. I like the clean lines. This piece is timeless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid shelving and beautiful too!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

Textural and architectural details combine to make a visually interesting set of solid shelves. Easy to put together. The thick wood shelves have a re-claimed, rustic, hand sawed look. Warning: this is not fine furniture. One shelf was a little too rustic as it had a large crack and an uneven surface, but that got buried under a row of books. Made in china.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jul 2, 2013

Just as pictured. both rustic and modern are great words to describe it. easy to put together, so easy It was done without the instructions because they were misplaced, only to be found after it was assembled. YOu will need a Phillips screw driver. The shelves are high, so if you want to use it for books, you will need e book ends,or really tall books!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BookcaseBook c
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bookcase. Super easy to assemble...so I bought another...they are sturdy and really cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats the Furniture Store!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 12, 2013

We saw this or one very like it at a local furniture store, but it was a lot more than we were willing to spend for what we needed. But on a hunch, I decided to see if Overstock had the same thing. If this isn't the same, it's so close we couldn't tell the difference and we decided to purchase it. It was easy to put together and exactly what we wanted. It's a little flimsier than we thought it would be, but not sure if the one in the store was any different, as we didn't lift or move it. But it's sturdy enough and LOOKS really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, fairly sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bookshelves
 from Va,  Mar 31, 2013

I am very satisfied with these bookshelves - so much so I am going to buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a bookcase that I could display my NFL footballs (2 ) and a full size NFL helmet. My husband and I put it together with no problems. While I still need to purchase display cases for the helmet and footballs, I staged the items in their boxes and everything will fit just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a very nice bookcase. excellent value!!! I would expect to pay such more for.this bookcase anywhere else. Very simple assembly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and nice looking
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Functional, stable, holds lots of items and shelf depth is adequate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality doesn't look overprocessed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myra Bookcase
 from Shoreham, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

Bought this bookcase to match my new TV stand I bought at a local furniture shop. Using it with wicker baskets to hold my DVD collection. Easy to put together. Quality is excellent. Great look. I would recommend this bookcase to anyone looking for a really nice piece of furniture at a cheap price. Delivered on time with all parts and instructions in box. Craig

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are perfect for my needs. I did not want heavy-looking all wood book-cases as I have wood floors and a large wood mantle in my living room. They are strong, easy to assemble and I like the design w/crossbars on the back. I especially like the open, airy feel and the size of the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 5, 2012

The wood on these shelves looks kind of cheap close up, and is very light and brittle. One corner of a shelf was completely broken off. I used the Overstock online chat to talk to customer service, and they offered to send me another shelf or give me a $20 credit. I was able to glue the shelf and it looks fine, so I took the credit. The shelf was someone narrower than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not reclaimed wood as it appears, but decent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top