Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shelving!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 15, 2012

Great shelving! Easy to put together however EXTREME caution is needed when handling the shelves. There are notches cut into each corner of each shelf that fit into the metal "legs". I broke each piece off simply by picking up the shelves and trying to put into place. As always, Overstock customer service was wonderful and sent replacements within the week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate to pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the look I wanted
 from Rural MN,  Aug 30, 2012

I ordered 3 bookshelves to sit side by side in our living room and they look great - exactly what I was looking for. It should be noted that the wood shelves are planked and scraped, giving a rustic look. The finish is smooth and can be dusted easily. A couple of shelves were not as perfect as the others, but overall the quality is good for the price. I am happy with my purchase and with my experience shopping at Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable industrial shelving!
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

I shopped and shopped online and off for an affordable industrial book shelf and I was not disappointed. This product arrived and was exactly as depicted in the write up. Well packaged, no breakages, easy assembly. I love the rustic, industrial feel of the product. The only caution, beware the styrofoam padding cause you will have little static styro balls everywhere - assemble in the garage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? powder coated dark metal, wood is stained a dark reddish hue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knock off that's a good one
 from Allentown, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

If you've seen the catalog that begins with a B and ends with d's this is very similar to the tower they show for $369. but that one has two more shelves and the quality of the components is likely to be better. For my purposes this is perfect; it suffices in form and function. I put it together myself in minutes, easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true but the shelves (wood) looks pieced if you look closely--however it's not an issue when you see the unit put together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to be sturdy and attractive / functional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 23, 2012

Like all the other buyers of this product, we wanted to buy a bookshelf with industrial look and found other stored to be very expensive. We took chance on this product and found it to be good looking, stable and it serves the purpose. The entire package was very lightweight which made me concerned about stability of the shelf but surprisingly it is very stable and does not move at all esp with tons of books that we keep on it. Only 2 small problems. One, it smelled really bad initially for a day or two but after that the smell completely went away. Two, there are no pre-drilled holes for the screws either in the bottom or top shelf but I was able to screw in with ease though needed wife to hold the shelves in place while I was doing that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Myra Industrial Bookcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2013

After reading a few of the reviews about the shelving having broken corner pieces upon arrival or breaking upon assembly, I was a little hesitant. However, the look of the piece was striking and perfect for the space I wanted it for, so I ordered it. It arrived on time and very well packed. I see the possibility of the wood shelving corners being compromised if someone were to pick the shelf up by the corner or force it into its' space while assembling. I was very careful in unpacking and assembly to insure there were no mishaps with the corners. The bookcase was in perfect order and truly easy to assemble. It looks great. I would love to have another bookcase along with the matching desk. If I had one con it would be that the height between shelves is about 14-16", which is quite a bit of space. Otherwise, it's the perfect piece for the space and we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like them!
 from iowa,  Apr 9, 2013

One shelve was broke when delivered, but instead of messing around and sending it back, used some wood glue and put it back together. They were very simple to put together. My 16 year old son put them together in about 15 minutes! I ordered 2 shelving units. They look good and are holding a lot if books! I gave a 4 due to fact shelf was broken at delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think they were a little pricey for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from Macon, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

I purchased two of these to flank the sides of my sofa in my den. I love these bookcases. They fit perfect in my den and they have more than enough space for all my books and what-nots. Even though these shelves aren't very expensive they do not look cheap at all. They are very nice and I think they add a lot of style to the room. I would recommend this bookcase to anyone who wants a good solid piece but doesn't want to break the bank getting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bookcase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2012

This is a piece I will enjoy showing off. It is simple. I like the clean lines. This piece is timeless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was o.k.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year Later...
 Oct 24, 2015

I purchased two of these about a year ago and have loved them. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 24, 2015

Works perfect for my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 Oct 23, 2015

Mine arrived with no damage thanks to the fitted Styrofoam around all shelves. You will need an allenwrench as its not in bag with the screws. All other parts were included. The actual shelf size is 12 1/4" deep x 24 3/8" across. The color almost has a red or mahogany tint to it. Very warm and distressed finish. I guess it depends on the finish you get as the description offered gray, brown or dark brown. I wasn't given a choice when I put it in cart but I'm so happy with the finish I received. I ordered 2 bookcases and they both match so I'm happy. No broken notches on mine but I was careful and didn't force the shelves in place. Just follow the order of the directions and the predrilled holes will make assembly very easy. I put one on each side of my big tv and it looks amazing. Think you'll feel the same about this item. 100% satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bookcase
 Oct 12, 2015

I purchased 2 of these Bookcases for my Dining Room, although I'm using them for dinnerware; not for books. They were packed well to avoid damage and went together fairly easily. All parts were accounted for. They are very attractive and sturdy shelving units. They were a good value and are a well-liked useful purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Sep 29, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. Bought four units for our downstairs family room. They look absolutely fabulous. Sturdy, well-made, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Not Applicable,  Jan 10, 2015

Looks better in the images on overstock, overall cheaply made, you could probably find better or at least similar quality at Homegoods, Tj Maxx or Marshalls for less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid shelving and beautiful too!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

Textural and architectural details combine to make a visually interesting set of solid shelves. Easy to put together. The thick wood shelves have a re-claimed, rustic, hand sawed look. Warning: this is not fine furniture. One shelf was a little too rustic as it had a large crack and an uneven surface, but that got buried under a row of books. Made in china.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jul 2, 2013

Just as pictured. both rustic and modern are great words to describe it. easy to put together, so easy It was done without the instructions because they were misplaced, only to be found after it was assembled. YOu will need a Phillips screw driver. The shelves are high, so if you want to use it for books, you will need e book ends,or really tall books!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BookcaseBook c
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Industrial Modern Rustic Bookcase
 from MA,  May 31, 2013

I love this bookcase. Super easy to assemble...so I bought another...they are sturdy and really cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats the Furniture Store!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 12, 2013

We saw this or one very like it at a local furniture store, but it was a lot more than we were willing to spend for what we needed. But on a hunch, I decided to see if Overstock had the same thing. If this isn't the same, it's so close we couldn't tell the difference and we decided to purchase it. It was easy to put together and exactly what we wanted. It's a little flimsier than we thought it would be, but not sure if the one in the store was any different, as we didn't lift or move it. But it's sturdy enough and LOOKS really sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, fairly sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bookshelves
 from Va,  Mar 31, 2013

I am very satisfied with these bookshelves - so much so I am going to buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought