Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ikea Garbage at a stupid Mark Up
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

So I finally move into my own place a month ago - woo! Time to be done with the archaic college year IKEA junk and take a - i guess baby - step up in the world of home furnishing! Overstock, what you got?! Insert the lovely looking Tribeca Home Myra Shelving set. Sweet - its named after that well-off neighborhood, so they've gotta be top notch! I drunkenly click buy now... A couple weeks later my first step to mature home furnishing arrives. Instructions are a single page of simple assembly drawings, not the IKEA "For Dummies" over-instructed booklet. So thank you for trusting I have a brain. The awesome stops there though... After building the first of the two bookshelves, I realize these are no better than the IKEA crap of yesteryear - they are just black iron and heavier wood pieces instead of recycled paper compost. Can I have a simple set of vertical standing shelves with slick wood appearance? NOPE. I felt like I built these during an earthquake. They are just haphazardly mass-made and poorly QA'ed pieces of garbage. The back rods that are supposed to add tension support don't even fit properly! They bow out RIDICULOUSLY when you try to set them. The selves have way too much wiggle room on each platform, and setting this thing against the wall makes it look like T-Rex just roundhouse slammed my living room with his tail. I'd send these back but they are so intricately packaged that taking them apart and figuring out how to get them back in the box would take more time and effort than the money is worth. I'm considering the Craigslist hand off. Not to mention i had to drill my own holes in the frames and middle shelf to get the rods set nicely, and not looking like Hulk Hogan decided to use them as his poor man's bow-flex. Even still i set them up against my fireplace and its clear their construction assembly is beyond sub-par. DO NOT TRUST THAT IMAGE. Final thoughts are that no, these are not completely worthless shelves, but they are certainly not worth the money. They look crap despite the nice finishing on the wood shelving and promising photos on this site. Oh boy i cant wait to build the console. I'm going to get real drunk first though, then maybe in my brute inaccuracies , I might accidentally bend this thing to be a straight standing piece. I wish i just went to Home Depot and did this all myself from scratch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Aug 21, 2016

Wonderful buy beautiful wood and oh so easy to but together ! Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to assemble
 May 10, 2016

So glad I bought this set for my home office/media room (I also bought the matching desk/bookshelf set as well). A very sturdy, attractive set of furniture, well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Addition to my son's apartment
 Feb 25, 2016

I purchased this set as well as the set with the bookcases and the desk for my son who has Autism. He is a collector of junk... and we needed a way to live in the same home with him without going nuts! Now his "collections" are displayed in a nice, neat manner! They did have a VERY strong chemical smell for about 2 days but it dissipated after a good wipe down with an organic cleaner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelving is perfect
 Dec 28, 2015

I bought one smaller case for my den - then liked them so much I purchased two tall and two short for my living room and entry way - get compliments on them each time someone new comes to the apartment. Easy to put together and look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 1, 2015

The bookcase set was beautiful. I was surprised by the quality, very sturdy. Arrived in good condition. My son assembled it and he had no problem. It smelled for a few days, but now it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Oct 29, 2015

We purchased this bookcase and television stand set for our beach house. It is the perfect combination of rustic/modern/industrial and looks fantastic in the great room. The quality of the wood and metal used is top notch. It took two people to assemble, but it was relatively easy. We have received many compliments from everyone who has seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant Quality
 Oct 28, 2015

I love these shelves they are very strong and the wood is fantastic. They are very sturdy and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art in Ontario
 Jul 15, 2015

Looked better in person then in photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Jul 2, 2015

Great craftsmanship. The shipping company really banged the boxes up, but Overstock was TOTALLY WONDERFUL to make it right, even tho they were not at fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trudy
 May 1, 2015

Easy to put together and very nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand and Bookcases
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2014

These bookcases look heavy and very nice. I was worried they would be hard to put together, but when I got them they weren't hard at all. the only problem I had was one of the bookcases didn't have the holes drilled in one of them, but that wasn't that big of a deal, I just screwed the rails into the other end and then drilled the holes myself. Over all they are great! They look awesome! I'm a girl and I put them together all by myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable value
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

I was concerned that this would be difficult for me alone to put together. But it wasn't, and I was finished in a jiffy. Love the look and definitely love the price. Only criticism is that one screw was left out and several end pieces (1" x 1") of wood were broken off (clean break) when I opened the boxes, but I glued them back - not worth sending back. Looks fantastic. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 29, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought