Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well worth the price
 from Chicago,  Dec 14, 2011

I am really happy with the lamp however I did not know it needs to be screwed into the wall which my landlord is not going to like. The base is marble and VERY heavy. It took me longer to put this lamp together than it did a bed frame. The directions were terrible. It takes small round bulbs which I doubt are those energy saving ones but they do supply you w/ the 4 you need. Also does not say that you can sort of postiion and manueuiver the arches. Again, I am very happy with it but wish I knew 2 people are needed to put it together and that it needs to be anchored into a wall. I have it lodged under the couch so it should not fall over as I can not put an anchor in my wall. I love that it has a dimmer control. Well worth the price. Also it is very tall so not good for low ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sp far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been more decrsiptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

We wanted an arc lamp that didn't stick out too far. This was great. We use it for over the kitchen table and it definitely does the trick. Once you arrange all the lamps correctly it looks awesome, and stands about 8 ft high!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. A little unsturdy on the base when you are manipulating it around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good products, information on Web not correct
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

good looking, functional, very tall, but good spread of light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not matched. it is supposed to hold 60 Watts, actual product is for 40 Watts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not practicle
 from Missoula, MT,  Dec 7, 2012

Lamp came in box that was completly torn open and falling out. It was missing a few screws. Can not put in middle of room as shown (you have to teather it to the wall for safty but the wire is provided) It looks a bit cheap and the seams where it is put together are a bit tacky looking. Just not sleek and stream lined as it apears in pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely delighted
 from Maine & FL,  Nov 22, 2012

We have a small living room and needed a lamp that would extend light rays out into the room. I knew I wanted something shaped like this one, but had a negative search on numerous other websites and in stores locally. My daughter suggested Overstock, from whom I've purchased before; and I was so pleased to have ultimate success. Upon opening the package, I was personally overwhelmed with all the parts -- thinking and hoping I could put it all together myself, but, as it worked out (and usually always does) my husband & I made a great team to assemble the lamp. I had carefully measured our ceiling height since other reviewers reminded everyone that this lamp is very tall! Yes,indeed, it is - and once we had it assembled, I felt I seriously erred, thinking there was no way we could use it. I thought the listed height in the specifications were for the center top section of the arches (over 7 feet), and that each arch continued farther down, ending with the attachment of the globe lamps, However, the listed height is really where the globes are placed. To combat this problem, my hubby had a great idea - he carefully and gently bent each arch down (using the oval back of our dining room high-back wooden chairs). Now the arches flow up, across and down in an oval sweep that truly adds to the distinction of this lamp. The attached globes are lower and the light rays extend into the room in every angle, just as hoped. The lamp looks great and we are both very pleased. The base unit is a large rectangular piece of marble-like material, is very heavy, and thus is super sturdy. I suspect, for liability purposes, the company has suggested using their supplied wall attachment, to prevent the lamp from accidentally falling over. Other reviewers have found this unnecessary, as did we, but each one must made their own judgment. Truly the greatest feature of this beautiful lamp is the dimmer switch. It is located about 3 feet up from the base in a perfect location and works impeccably ---our 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter particularly likes this feature and, upon our request, is pleased to turn it up just a little bit or lower it when we say the light seems too bright! Just a perfect task for a little Miss! We highly recommend this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described - silver chrome with a white marble base
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with the high quality of this lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the money
 from PA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great lamp both in terms of price and appearance. It was actually recommended by a designer we are working with. I was looking at lamps 4xs more expensive at Crate and Barrel, including one with a marble base, so when we saw this we had to give it a try. You definitely need an extra pair of hands to set it up and the instructions are a little confusing - especially when it comes to the A1 screw that attaches the top to the bottom portion. We think (?) we were actually missing a screw and overstock is in the process of sending us a replacement. However, the other screw including is holding it together nicely for now. I was skeptical after I first put it together because it seemed that the arms were askew - turns out they are flexible and you can twist and turn them in the direction you like, which is actually a great feature -- as well as the dimmer. Bright enough to light up a smaill living room or dim enough to just give you a bit a ambiance. The marble base goes along way in the MCM design we are going with. Glad I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightess Item I Ever Owned!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 26, 2013

When I first unpacked the item, I thought for a few moments on how am I going to put this together? After a few moments with the instructions, it was as easy as placing your slip on shoes. I am quite pleased with my purchase, thanks for this venue to share that with others, as well. Its funny, I saw things in that room that I hadn't noticed in years, its like opening more shades/blind in a room, good quality, too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was truly Spot On!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well designed and works great for my application in my living room, too!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was quite accurate and I'm quite pleased by that, too!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Lite!
 from Richmond Hill, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a lovely lamp that looks just like the picture. The only thing I want to say is that the piece is large...tall...wide...expansive. If that is what you need to for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Satisfied with this lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

I ordered one for my living room. I was so satisfied with this lamp that I ordered another one from Overstock for the bonus room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power switch caught fire
 from Washington,  Sep 17, 2012

Lamp always flickered on an off if bumped as soon as I got it, when one day smoke started coming out of the dimmer switched. Needless to say, lamp lasted less than 2 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro/contemporary!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 19, 2012

A very far reaching (from an arching standpoint) contemporary lamp. Perfect for placing in a corner but lighting a much larger space. The finish is shiny chrome. The base is a white/grey marble. And, it is on a dimmer... great mood lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chrome Arch Lamp
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

This is a fantastic lamp ....very well constructed and heavy (won't topple over). It looks wonderful in the living room where we don't have overhead lighting. The dimmer is a great idea and works perfectly. Super price, super purchase. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lamp was larger than expected. You need high ceilings, which we have. Electric cord is in the middle of lamp & should be placed at base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 20, 2014

LOVE this lamp - it looks WAY more expensive than it is priced. It has a very attractive genuine white marble base that makes it extremely sturdy. Bonus: It has a dimmer! I am using it in a corner behind my corner desk unit and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm satisfied with the lamp!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 8, 2014

I'm satisfied with my purchase due to great price, nice look and design. The light bulbs were broken when I received the box but they are easy to be replaced. Overall, I would recommend this lamp and I like it a lot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my lamp
 from Las Vegas , nv,  Dec 4, 2013

The lamp came in a perfect condition no missing parts or damage parts. thats a plus. This lamp gives so much light in my living room it also add stylish to it. It's perfect height and a space saver. It is complicated to put together, takes 2 people to put together and 1 hour to complete the lamp. The complication was to thread the wire to a 4 skinny pole that conects from the base to the bulbs. the wire are bigger then the pole. exactly what others who bought the lamp commented. But the end result : it's lovely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! It is much taller than I imaged. I bought it to use as light over my plants. it also makes a great reading lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing lamp , easy to put together .
 from Annapolis MD,  Nov 5, 2013

This is an amazing lamp , very tall and great light . It has the wow factor at a great price .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cheaply made, but does the trick
 from New York, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

We received the silver chrome arch lamp and assembly wasn't difficult, but one of the bulbs came broken and a hinge on the top of the lamp came loose. It was not worth it to return the item and looks fine from afar, but the shininess of the lamp appears a bit cheap. The lights are very bright and adjustable which is probably the best quality, but I moved the light into the bedroom and will look for a nicer looking floor lamp for the living room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides great lighting
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2013

Although the instructions were complicated as heck, I was able to assemble this with the help of my teenager. Once assembled, the lamp provides much needed light to a very dark living room. Very modern and stylish without taking up too much room. It is recommended that I anchor it to the wall, and I haven't gotten around to it yet, however, if you don't have small children and/or pets, it shouldn't be too much of an issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top