Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cindys1084
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I love the quality and comfort of chair. I wasn't pleased with the color. I thought it was going to be a black and white zebra print however it was black and light grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!
 from Someplace in the World!!,  Feb 24, 2012

I Love this chair! i use it in my bedroom at my dessing ! very comfy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Zebra-striped chair
 from Glendale, AZ,  Oct 18, 2011

this is a fun little chair, and it is little. which is just perfect for the small reading corner of my office. it was delivered promptly and I find it is pretty comfortable. I bought a small footstool to go with it and it is great for sitting in and talking on the phone or reading my mail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Swivel Chair
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

I love this chair - the only problem I had is when I took it out of the box, the tiny silver colored ball-bearings had come out of the chair and were at the bottom of the box - I could not find a way to put them back in the chair - never-the-less the chair still swivels with the remaining ball-bearings - everyone compliments me on this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 Jan 25, 2011

Solid chairs, very nice material, built well, the color looks grayish white and solid black, easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Charlotte,  Nov 3, 2010

Easy to assemble. Kinda of hard but comfortable. Swivel is great. Doesn't rotate easily. Actual color is black and grey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight Swivel, Comfortable Back
 from Frisco, TX,  Sep 9, 2010

The swivel on the chair is not as loose or fast as other swivel chairs I have used. But this is not necessarily a bad thing as you don't find yourself needing to keep your feet on the ground to prevent the chair from spinning. It is still a little too hard to spin for my personal preference. I find the chair very comfortable, but still firm. There is a little flex in the back if I lean back heavily, but it seems to be holding nicely. I find it easy to get in and out of without a struggle. Our chair arrived with a black mark on the seat. However, it was small and blended in mostly with the zebra print so we were ok with overlooking it. Nonetheless, it was a little disappointing to get a new piece of furniture with a stain / mark on it before we ever used it. The chair is deep enough to sit cross legged on it, but smaller people will probably also want a small pillow for their back. I agree with another comment that said this would be a good guitar playing chair. Overall, we like the chair a lot. A bit less flex in the back, and a little easier swivel (and arriving with no mark) would have let me rate this at a full 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Recommend
 from Hoboken, nJ,  Aug 9, 2010

If you've read all the reviews for this chair, you'll know exactly what to expect when you purchase this chair. The color is more black and cream/gray than black and white, and the chair is very deep when you sit. I ordered one for my new nursery, thinking my baby will enjoy the contrasting colors and the swivel feature when he/she gets older. The chair is very well made, very sturdy and the fabric is very nice/comfortable. I highly recommend both this product and Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Find
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 30, 2013

Try to find this chair in any furniture store --- not possible. Had to pay someone to put it together, but it's a great addition to my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parts missing
 from Mequon, WI,  Oct 19, 2013

jst returned from abroad to find I cann't assemble this chair as it is missing all the hardware needed to assemble. This is the second item I have had a problem with from this order.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca chair
 from Hinsdale illinois,  Oct 5, 2013

The chairs were delivered outside of house with a chance of rain. Delivery person did not even ring bell to tell me they were there! Seat has no padding and back goes too far back. The block in one chair had to be totally removed and reset as it was no where near screws! The other chair's screws did not line up! Luckily I had a carpenter here who removed the block and reset it, and drilled new holes! I would have sent back if I could! DON'T BUY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it. It looks like the picture.
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 10, 2013

Several reviews expressed disappointment over the fact the color of the chair was not white but to me it looks just like the picture. I like it. The terry is soft and it is a great novelty chair. The back sits lower than I like, at the shoulders. Mine swivels just fine on carpet. It put together quickly as expected with my two toddlers hanging over me. The holes are hard to find but a little flashlight helped.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Decorative and comfortable! Looks great in a bedroom or living room. A great, functional accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is not a true white, leans toward beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good other than the white is not a ruewhite, atleastothe one we got.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from FL,  May 17, 2013

This chair I bought for my daughter and now it's my favorite chair. Its comfortable,covered with nice fabric. The pattern is black grey but I think it even looks better than it would be black and white. It's very interesting chair, I don't think you could find anything like that in the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair
 from VA,  Mar 23, 2013

Love these chairs, they are comfortable and love that they swivel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white isn't as bright as it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy chair..love that it swivels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 22, 2013

Extremely pleased with the look of the chair for the price. Material is very soft, and the seat has plenty of cushion to it. Easy to assemble, and looks great in the room! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a very light grey with black stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from TN,  Mar 18, 2013

This chair was a great find and addtion to my daughters room! It is sturdy and easy to assembly. The chair how ever appears black and bright white in the picture and it is actually black and a greyish color...but still looks great! We love this chair!! Great product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little off chair is actually a black and greyish color rather than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Chairs
 from Flower Mound, Tx,  Sep 29, 2012

This is a great accent chair. We purchased 2 for our daughter's room. They are well built with quality fabric. The "swivel" is smooth, and for young adults comfortable. They sit in them all the time. No difficulty putting them together. The white strip in the chair is not a bright white, but it did blend with the bright white in this room, (for our situation.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but not a bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy frame, nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought this chair for my daughter's room. Fits perfectly and she loves it! Easy to put together if you use a flashlight to align the holes. Another great find on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! Not sure if this chair would be durable for everyday use, but great for an accent area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Sc,  Feb 14, 2012

We love this chair...so many people ask where did u get that..proud to say overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top