Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

This chair is the perfect size as an accent chair. The microfiber makes it easy to clean and the swivel makes it a favorite place to relax. I spruced it up with a throw blanket and small pillow. It could work in a variety of settings. It was a little tricky to put together - requires two people. However, it still only took us about 20 minutes to put together. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a pain to get together but it really does look nice. Very modern, doesn't take up much room and the swivel feature is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from texas,  Mar 22, 2011

i got this chair originally to use as an occasional/guest chair but it has become my favorite chair and now lives in front of my computer where i spend most of my day. it is soooo comfy and i love the swivel! i love the cool modern look! if you like to sit on the edge of your chair you might need a cushion for your back but it really is a super chair. highly recomend this, i may get another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Feb 25, 2011

This is comfortable and good looking. A lumbar pillow is a must for comfort. While looking at the chair imagine your own with that customized addition. I thought I had ordered the brown and got the black, I did not see that there was a black and a brown choice. Black was better for me. The fabric is nice. There was an odor for about a week, now it is gone. Also there is a flap of fabric on the back which needs to be pulled down, sort of stretched to the velcro under the chair....it looked better after I figured it out. The instructions were not detailed enough. I had to go onto the web to figure out which side the washer should be on. My son hung on the back and it seemed like it might break if you were really rough with it, otherwise it's sturdy.....and a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from new haven,ct,  Oct 8, 2010

it's a very nice chair but at the price I thought it would be way bigger then what it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 3, 2010

This chair isn't all that it is cracked up to be. Setting it up was hard and time consuming. The holes for the screws on the bottom pieces didn't line up with the holes for the back, and after tightening it forever, it still feels wobbly. The velcrow to hide the back isn't long enough in the back. I'm just overall unpleased with the chair. I would give it only 1 star, but everyone else that has seen it and sat on it, loves it. Maybe it isn't for some people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Southern California,  Jul 14, 2009

I ordered 4 chairs for an alcove in my living room. The 27 inch chair width is perfect and the back height, too.. The seat height is 17 inches and comfortable to dine at or serve casual drinks and snacks. The swivel is a smooth 360 degrees. The color is a coal black and looks rich. Seat is very comfortable...soft but not too soft. My husband put them together. Two washers came with the screws but he used an additional larger washer that he felt made the chair pieces fit tigher together. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gallipolis, Ohio,  Dec 6, 2014

Love these chairs. Great for conversations.. Easy clean with sweeper or lint brush. Very roomy and comfortable. I have two placed with a modern style glass table in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2014

I love this chair. It is stylish but not too big. I have it in the corner of the room next to my laptop desk. It can easily be used with the desk or just to sit and watch TV. The swivel feature is great. The base is completely assembled. You only need to attach the back to the base. It was a little bit of a challenge, but once I put the base on it's side and used a flashlight, it was easy. The back of the chair has brackets that get attached to the base. The opening in the brackets is larger than the bolts and the opening in the base where they are to go, so it's a little challenging once the back is sitting on the base to know exactly where the bolt goes. But just use a flash light (or the light on your iPhone) and you'll be just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy 2 more if they were in stock!
 from Leominster, MA,  Sep 26, 2014

I was very pleased with the style and construction of this product. I'd love to buy 2 more if they come back in stock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic yet comfy
 from New York,  Sep 17, 2014

I was looking for a quick "replacement" chair when I got rid of my sofas while I redecorated my entire living room and this seemed to be a great affordable knock-around chair. I had never ordered a piece of furniture from Overstock before. It came super quickly and my friend put it together in no time. I've gotten lots of compliments on it, from how cool it looks to how comfy it is. The swivel feature is just an added bonus. Thinking of ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just love the swivel chair
 from Little Elm, TX.,  Jun 16, 2014

love the swivel chair, just the right size and the quality is great...would purchase this chair again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Chair
 from Lawrence, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

I purchased 3 of these chairs. I love the style and they can fit anywhere in your home. I have this one in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderbuy
 from md,  Oct 8, 2013

Excellent choice for a classy look! I took a chance as my 1st purchase and I am extremely happy with it. It looks chic and has a modern look. Very easy to put together with 2 people.Highly recommend and you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from CLEVELAND, OHIO,  Aug 4, 2013

Excellent chairs not very comfortable to lounge but very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small space.
 from Oreana, Il,  May 21, 2013

I bought 2 of these for extra seating in a small area. They work out just fine & the swivel feature is great for tv watching or conversation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vert.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs for the price
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Good chair for the money - they swivel very easily! A bit challenging to get the fabric in the back to cover but with two people and a little muscle it will fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for a kids room
 from Indiana,  Feb 17, 2013

We purchased this chair for our 10 year old daughter's room and we could not be more pleased. Very good value for the price paid. Perfect size for a kid and the swivel functionality is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are exactly what we wanted
 from Carrollton, ga,  Jan 5, 2013

We bought the chairs for our remodeled basement. We have tvs on both ends of he room so a swivel chair was a requirement. So far they have worked well in the space. Found similar chairs at local furniture store but he color was not right. Chairs were very easy to assemble and only took about five minutes each to put together. Much easier than we were expecting based on other reviews. Delivered quickly with no problems. Love overstck.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matched site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have only had the chairs a week but they are perfect for our newly remodeled basement. The chairs are comfortable and swivel to watch multiple televisions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2012

Got this chair in black microfiber. It is very cool and comfortable. I have it in a tv room that is small and it fits really well. The seat is pretty ample and comfortable. My husband is 6'4, 235 pounds, and he sits in it comfortably. It cleans very easily with a damp cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought