Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, buy at your own risk
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

Buy these at your own risk if you plan on actually sitting on them. In about a years time, with light usage, the vinyl seat bottoms began to show cracking/spiderwebs on the vinyl. These cracked and seperate from the bottom. Very poor quality and Overstock does not stand behind their merchandise. They did not, would not, provide me the manufacturers information so I could contact them. Since this is showing on all 4 chairs we purchased I presume this was not a defect but simply poor quality. So buy at your own risk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, vinyl will begin cracking and peeling off seat bottom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

The design is nice, however the quality of these chair is very poor. I ordered 2 chairs. One of the chair is OK, the other one has one of the legs significantly shorter and it makes it rock. The horizontal pieces between legs don't sit nicely, there are small gaps everywhere. The materials look cheap, the wooden parts (and none of the parts is real wood, just FYI) are mostly glued together only. When you flip the chair, the buttom part shows the poor queality of how the chair was made. It looks nice from far away (not sure about the durability since I just bought it), but I would not buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Price is Right
 from Cedar City, UT,  May 2, 2013

It took me 2 months to decide these were the chairs I wanted. I love the keyhole design and finding white instead of cream is very difficult. We are a busy family with little kids so I didn't want to spend more than $100 a chair knowing that they probably won't last more than a few years. I would love to say I ordered Frontgate chairs at $400 a chair but I can't justify spending that much money on a chair. First off I received my order 3 days after I placed it! Assembly was very easy after the learning curve of the first chair. I ordered 6 chairs and it probably took me 3 hours to assemble them by myself, so a 1/2 hour a chair. Out of 6 chairs I only had one that had a balance issue with one leg. I put skid pads on and doubled up on the one leg and it sits fine now. The stitching isn't exactly perfect from chair to chair but I also have a very critical eye. "Normal" people don't even notice. They sit a little lower than my old chairs but they are still a decent height for my counter. They are a little deeper so they stick out from under my counter a little further than my old ones. That was one measurement I didn't think about but it's fine. They are comfortable to sit in and look beautiful! Overall for the total price of my purchase, these chairs are great! They look elegant and expensive and I'm the only one who knows how affordable they were :) I also purchased the 5 year warranty thinking that if we do beat the crap out of them we will be protected. I don't know how user friendly this plan is or if it will be worth the extra $45 in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

Good chairs for value, and comes as a true white (lots of sites claim white but then the product comes in cream). Assembly was easy, but one of the legs wasn't cut perfect therefore has a tiny gap against the wood, but not large enough to notice. Overall great value for a pair of stools. Although not real, they look and feel like real leather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

This chair is as pretty and contemporary as it looks. Easy to assemble. I was able to put all 4 chairs together in 1 night. All chairs were sturdy and were not wobbly. Lots of compliments from visitors. I saw the exact same chair at a furniture store closer to my home that costs about $450 each. This chair was worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy at your own risk
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

These chairs look great unfortunately they came with a big problem. The chairs were contaminated with mildew and nothing we did could eliminate the problem. The smell was overwhelming and after research we decided there was nothing to be done except get them recovered. We like the design enough to pay for the recover which unfortunately negates any saving we thought we had by buying these chairs. Buyer beware,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Parts, Bad Joinery & Creaking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 8, 2014

If I had the choice again, I WOULD NOT purchase these stools. I bought two sets of these counter height stools and one set arrived with [1] a broken front stretcher rail and [2] a torn seat back. After just a few weeks of use, two of the four chairs now regularly creak when sat in (I am 125lbs). While Overstock customer service representatives were great with troubleshooting and communicating status of replacement parts, it took three weeks to resolve the issues. The first replacement delivery contained only a seat back but omitted the front stretcher rail (even though customer service confirmed both parts were supposed to be sent). I had two unfinished stools inconveniently taking up space in my dining room (was initially told to send back broken parts so they couldn't be disposed). Once assembled, it is evident the joints do not line up flush (stretcher rail to leg) for any of the four chairs. I am experienced with successfully assembling many types of furniture (dressers, bookshelves, dining tables, cabinets, cribs, beds, nightstands, etc.) and was exceptionally careful with putting together the stools. This leads me to believe the joinery issue is primarily related to poor manufacturing quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still gorgeous 4 months later!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

I purchased a gathering height table at a local furniture store but hated their bar chair selections. I saw these and was a little hesitant but decided to get them anyway, the price was right. I'm so glad I did! I've had them for almost 6 months and still get compliments on them from people who have already had dinner on them. The key-hole design is unique and the white "pleather" is durable, easy care, comfortable, and very nice to look at. The first chair was a bit of a challenge to put together. The instructions don't seem so clear at first, but after 30 minutes with the first chair, the others assembled quickly and easily. I've since been to several furniture stores looking for bar height outdoor chairs and have found nothing that I like. I wish there was an outdoor version in this same design! I read the other reviews regarding finish quality and staples showing, but I've noticed none of these problems. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As said, it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 6, 2010

The counter stools are comfortable with a wide seat and back, although the cushion does seem to be flattening a little with more use. The color is a true white, which we wanted and the fabric cleans easily. They were frustrating to put together because the supports for the legs did not match up correctly and the stools had a specific smell (maybe from the packaging?) for a few weeks. Overall for the price, we are happy with our purchase. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Money
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 15, 2014

Considering the chairs are only $**** for a pair I think they are a pretty decent buy. The chair leather peels and wears down after light use and the assembly/quality could be better. But for the style and the price I think things are decent. I am certainly not complaining for the price that I paid for them, and I have two sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Dec 3, 2014

Excellent Chairs, easy to put together, look fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chairs
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 7, 2014

Bought these chairs for my Mom to match her dining chairs which are the Tribecca white keyhole also. They are comfortable and look nice. If you order, be prepared to spend a little time to put them together. The asssembly is not hard, just a little time consuming. I would order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2014

These chairs are comfortable the seat is larger than most stools. We have the same problem with the wobble leg on one chair but my husband put something on the bottom of the leg and it is fine now. These are good everyday stools for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from brewster, ny,  Aug 5, 2014

pleased with product - wish they would be sold individually as I only need three stools, but had to purchase 4 as they come in packages of 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from bartlesville oK,  Jul 25, 2014

The white bar stools are elegant and I may order another set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Nevada,  Jul 8, 2014

So often I get something and the perfectionist in me will say " This is OK. I'll get used to it." Not these chairs! As soon as I put them together, I liked them! Not only do they look great, I really like the functionality of the cutout. The cutout makes for a really good place to grab and move the chairs. The only negatives would be the smell which went away soon enough and the directions for assembly which were ridiculous. The directions were so bad, they were actually funny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly chairs
 from Studio City CA,  Jul 4, 2014

The box had to be thrown away immediately because of the moldy smell. We put the chairs together, loved how they looked, ,BUT, the smell was overwhelming and they had to be put outside in the sun for days after we sprayed the underside with bleach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from San Antonio texas,  May 20, 2014

Soft chair . Looks really classy feels expensive . The color is according to picture white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Counter height stools
 from Mesa AZ,  Apr 3, 2014

The first box of two stools arrived very promptly ! but were the wrong color - we had ordered white and these were black. Upon contacting Overstock. via phone, the lady who helped me was very good at what she does. She apologized. and proceeded to arrange to have the box picked up by UPS and gave me a return # to put on the package. She re-ordered the stools in white and they too arrived promptly. I assembled them in a couple hours and they are very attractive . nice and comfortable to sit on. They look good in our kitchen. Overstocks service was excellent. on this order, as it usually is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Utah,  Apr 1, 2014

quality product and we love the style of the white keyhole stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought