Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, buy at your own risk
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

Buy these at your own risk if you plan on actually sitting on them. In about a years time, with light usage, the vinyl seat bottoms began to show cracking/spiderwebs on the vinyl. These cracked and seperate from the bottom. Very poor quality and Overstock does not stand behind their merchandise. They did not, would not, provide me the manufacturers information so I could contact them. Since this is showing on all 4 chairs we purchased I presume this was not a defect but simply poor quality. So buy at your own risk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, vinyl will begin cracking and peeling off seat bottom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

The design is nice, however the quality of these chair is very poor. I ordered 2 chairs. One of the chair is OK, the other one has one of the legs significantly shorter and it makes it rock. The horizontal pieces between legs don't sit nicely, there are small gaps everywhere. The materials look cheap, the wooden parts (and none of the parts is real wood, just FYI) are mostly glued together only. When you flip the chair, the buttom part shows the poor queality of how the chair was made. It looks nice from far away (not sure about the durability since I just bought it), but I would not buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Price is Right
 from Cedar City, UT,  May 2, 2013

It took me 2 months to decide these were the chairs I wanted. I love the keyhole design and finding white instead of cream is very difficult. We are a busy family with little kids so I didn't want to spend more than $100 a chair knowing that they probably won't last more than a few years. I would love to say I ordered Frontgate chairs at $400 a chair but I can't justify spending that much money on a chair. First off I received my order 3 days after I placed it! Assembly was very easy after the learning curve of the first chair. I ordered 6 chairs and it probably took me 3 hours to assemble them by myself, so a 1/2 hour a chair. Out of 6 chairs I only had one that had a balance issue with one leg. I put skid pads on and doubled up on the one leg and it sits fine now. The stitching isn't exactly perfect from chair to chair but I also have a very critical eye. "Normal" people don't even notice. They sit a little lower than my old chairs but they are still a decent height for my counter. They are a little deeper so they stick out from under my counter a little further than my old ones. That was one measurement I didn't think about but it's fine. They are comfortable to sit in and look beautiful! Overall for the total price of my purchase, these chairs are great! They look elegant and expensive and I'm the only one who knows how affordable they were :) I also purchased the 5 year warranty thinking that if we do beat the crap out of them we will be protected. I don't know how user friendly this plan is or if it will be worth the extra $45 in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

Good chairs for value, and comes as a true white (lots of sites claim white but then the product comes in cream). Assembly was easy, but one of the legs wasn't cut perfect therefore has a tiny gap against the wood, but not large enough to notice. Overall great value for a pair of stools. Although not real, they look and feel like real leather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

This chair is as pretty and contemporary as it looks. Easy to assemble. I was able to put all 4 chairs together in 1 night. All chairs were sturdy and were not wobbly. Lots of compliments from visitors. I saw the exact same chair at a furniture store closer to my home that costs about $450 each. This chair was worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy at your own risk
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

These chairs look great unfortunately they came with a big problem. The chairs were contaminated with mildew and nothing we did could eliminate the problem. The smell was overwhelming and after research we decided there was nothing to be done except get them recovered. We like the design enough to pay for the recover which unfortunately negates any saving we thought we had by buying these chairs. Buyer beware,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Parts, Bad Joinery & Creaking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 8, 2014

If I had the choice again, I WOULD NOT purchase these stools. I bought two sets of these counter height stools and one set arrived with [1] a broken front stretcher rail and [2] a torn seat back. After just a few weeks of use, two of the four chairs now regularly creak when sat in (I am 125lbs). While Overstock customer service representatives were great with troubleshooting and communicating status of replacement parts, it took three weeks to resolve the issues. The first replacement delivery contained only a seat back but omitted the front stretcher rail (even though customer service confirmed both parts were supposed to be sent). I had two unfinished stools inconveniently taking up space in my dining room (was initially told to send back broken parts so they couldn't be disposed). Once assembled, it is evident the joints do not line up flush (stretcher rail to leg) for any of the four chairs. I am experienced with successfully assembling many types of furniture (dressers, bookshelves, dining tables, cabinets, cribs, beds, nightstands, etc.) and was exceptionally careful with putting together the stools. This leads me to believe the joinery issue is primarily related to poor manufacturing quality control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still gorgeous 4 months later!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

I purchased a gathering height table at a local furniture store but hated their bar chair selections. I saw these and was a little hesitant but decided to get them anyway, the price was right. I'm so glad I did! I've had them for almost 6 months and still get compliments on them from people who have already had dinner on them. The key-hole design is unique and the white "pleather" is durable, easy care, comfortable, and very nice to look at. The first chair was a bit of a challenge to put together. The instructions don't seem so clear at first, but after 30 minutes with the first chair, the others assembled quickly and easily. I've since been to several furniture stores looking for bar height outdoor chairs and have found nothing that I like. I wish there was an outdoor version in this same design! I read the other reviews regarding finish quality and staples showing, but I've noticed none of these problems. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As said, it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 6, 2010

The counter stools are comfortable with a wide seat and back, although the cushion does seem to be flattening a little with more use. The color is a true white, which we wanted and the fabric cleans easily. They were frustrating to put together because the supports for the legs did not match up correctly and the stools had a specific smell (maybe from the packaging?) for a few weeks. Overall for the price, we are happy with our purchase. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Height stool.
 Jan 13, 2016

Very soft, quick deliver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 Jan 11, 2016

I love these chairs. I put them together by myself. We use them to eat at our island in our kitchen, if they get spilled on, they are easily wiped clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 Jan 7, 2016

These bar stools are beautiful and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and perfect
 Jan 3, 2016

I LOVE these chairs! I bought 4 for our kitchen island and since my kitchen is white and opens to the living room, I wanted the chairs to blend in. The white is white! The holes in the seat back are stylish and the seats are so cushiony soft. The stitching isn't perfect and don't look under the chairs (but who will) you can see the rough wood work but when you look at them upright the dark legs blend in with my espresso wood island and the white backs with my white quartz countertop. It's beautiful. We have so many compliments and easy to assemble. They definitely make a statement. Thank you OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE PERFECT Counter Stools!
 Dec 17, 2015

After searching and reading endless reviews, I found the perfect set of counter stools. Great for kids (spills wipe right up), beautiful, good quality, and easy to put together. Great quality for the price. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern chairs
 Oct 10, 2015

Package arrived quickly and chairs were packed with care, because each leg was individually wrapped to prevent damage during shipping. It took about 30 minutes to assemble each chair, but instructions are very confusing because chair pieces are not labeled. However, it is a chair so how much detail do we really need to assemble this. I like the color (it is bright white, not beige) and it looks modern and more expensive than what I actually paid for it. Yes, bottoms are unfinished but how many people will flip this chair upside down to inspect seams? Legs are beautiful black wood and seat is very comfortable. I am taking one star off because one of my chairs is wobbly and that is due to one leg being shorter than the other. Overall this was a good purchase, and I found exactly what i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 Sep 8, 2015

everyone just loves the look of these clean white looking chairs. looks great with my new kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice counter stools
 Sep 2, 2015

Bought 4 of these for my newly redone kitchen. They receive so many compliments. I've had them now for 2 years and they are holding up well. Definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Aug 29, 2015

These are great stools, sturdy and comfortable and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with these stools
 Aug 18, 2015

These are great counter stools. They are comfortable and look nice in our kitchen. The only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is the assembly. It was not easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chair
 Aug 18, 2015

We ordered 4 chairs. The leather pattern on one was somewhat different from the other three, but hardly noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought