Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, buy at your own risk
 from New York,  Jan 31, 2013

Buy these at your own risk if you plan on actually sitting on them. In about a years time, with light usage, the vinyl seat bottoms began to show cracking/spiderwebs on the vinyl. These cracked and seperate from the bottom. Very poor quality and Overstock does not stand behind their merchandise. They did not, would not, provide me the manufacturers information so I could contact them. Since this is showing on all 4 chairs we purchased I presume this was not a defect but simply poor quality. So buy at your own risk.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, vinyl will begin cracking and peeling off seat bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Price is Right
 from Cedar City, UT,  May 2, 2013

It took me 2 months to decide these were the chairs I wanted. I love the keyhole design and finding white instead of cream is very difficult. We are a busy family with little kids so I didn't want to spend more than $100 a chair knowing that they probably won't last more than a few years. I would love to say I ordered Frontgate chairs at $400 a chair but I can't justify spending that much money on a chair. First off I received my order 3 days after I placed it! Assembly was very easy after the learning curve of the first chair. I ordered 6 chairs and it probably took me 3 hours to assemble them by myself, so a 1/2 hour a chair. Out of 6 chairs I only had one that had a balance issue with one leg. I put skid pads on and doubled up on the one leg and it sits fine now. The stitching isn't exactly perfect from chair to chair but I also have a very critical eye. "Normal" people don't even notice. They sit a little lower than my old chairs but they are still a decent height for my counter. They are a little deeper so they stick out from under my counter a little further than my old ones. That was one measurement I didn't think about but it's fine. They are comfortable to sit in and look beautiful! Overall for the total price of my purchase, these chairs are great! They look elegant and expensive and I'm the only one who knows how affordable they were :) I also purchased the 5 year warranty thinking that if we do beat the crap out of them we will be protected. I don't know how user friendly this plan is or if it will be worth the extra $45 in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

Good chairs for value, and comes as a true white (lots of sites claim white but then the product comes in cream). Assembly was easy, but one of the legs wasn't cut perfect therefore has a tiny gap against the wood, but not large enough to notice. Overall great value for a pair of stools. Although not real, they look and feel like real leather.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2010

This chair is as pretty and contemporary as it looks. Easy to assemble. I was able to put all 4 chairs together in 1 night. All chairs were sturdy and were not wobbly. Lots of compliments from visitors. I saw the exact same chair at a furniture store closer to my home that costs about $450 each. This chair was worth the buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Parts, Bad Joinery & Creaking
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 8, 2014

If I had the choice again, I WOULD NOT purchase these stools. I bought two sets of these counter height stools and one set arrived with [1] a broken front stretcher rail and [2] a torn seat back. After just a few weeks of use, two of the four chairs now regularly creak when sat in (I am 125lbs). While Overstock customer service representatives were great with troubleshooting and communicating status of replacement parts, it took three weeks to resolve the issues. The first replacement delivery contained only a seat back but omitted the front stretcher rail (even though customer service confirmed both parts were supposed to be sent). I had two unfinished stools inconveniently taking up space in my dining room (was initially told to send back broken parts so they couldn't be disposed). Once assembled, it is evident the joints do not line up flush (stretcher rail to leg) for any of the four chairs. I am experienced with successfully assembling many types of furniture (dressers, bookshelves, dining tables, cabinets, cribs, beds, nightstands, etc.) and was exceptionally careful with putting together the stools. This leads me to believe the joinery issue is primarily related to poor manufacturing quality control.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 19, 2013

The design is nice, however the quality of these chair is very poor. I ordered 2 chairs. One of the chair is OK, the other one has one of the legs significantly shorter and it makes it rock. The horizontal pieces between legs don't sit nicely, there are small gaps everywhere. The materials look cheap, the wooden parts (and none of the parts is real wood, just FYI) are mostly glued together only. When you flip the chair, the buttom part shows the poor queality of how the chair was made. It looks nice from far away (not sure about the durability since I just bought it), but I would not buy this product again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still gorgeous 4 months later!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 22, 2011

I purchased a gathering height table at a local furniture store but hated their bar chair selections. I saw these and was a little hesitant but decided to get them anyway, the price was right. I'm so glad I did! I've had them for almost 6 months and still get compliments on them from people who have already had dinner on them. The key-hole design is unique and the white "pleather" is durable, easy care, comfortable, and very nice to look at. The first chair was a bit of a challenge to put together. The instructions don't seem so clear at first, but after 30 minutes with the first chair, the others assembled quickly and easily. I've since been to several furniture stores looking for bar height outdoor chairs and have found nothing that I like. I wish there was an outdoor version in this same design! I read the other reviews regarding finish quality and staples showing, but I've noticed none of these problems. I'd buy them again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As said, it's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 6, 2010

The counter stools are comfortable with a wide seat and back, although the cushion does seem to be flattening a little with more use. The color is a true white, which we wanted and the fabric cleans easily. They were frustrating to put together because the supports for the legs did not match up correctly and the stools had a specific smell (maybe from the packaging?) for a few weeks. Overall for the price, we are happy with our purchase. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Counter height stools
 from Mesa AZ,  Apr 3, 2014

The first box of two stools arrived very promptly ! but were the wrong color - we had ordered white and these were black. Upon contacting Overstock. via phone, the lady who helped me was very good at what she does. She apologized. and proceeded to arrange to have the box picked up by UPS and gave me a return # to put on the package. She re-ordered the stools in white and they too arrived promptly. I assembled them in a couple hours and they are very attractive . nice and comfortable to sit on. They look good in our kitchen. Overstocks service was excellent. on this order, as it usually is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Utah,  Apr 1, 2014

quality product and we love the style of the white keyhole stool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Mar 30, 2014

I love the look of the chairs and the quality; however, one of the chairs has a leg that is shorter than the others. I have not returned the product because I have not had the time and just found a temporary fix. I will see what I else I can do to remedy the problem because I love the look and style of the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy them
 from Ft. Lauderdale FL,  Mar 28, 2014

The chairs are super cheap quality, don't bother buying them

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Reynoldsburg, OH,  Jan 17, 2014

Chairs are white and look great with my black countertop table. My husband added wood glue to secure the screws tightly. Very sturdy and pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money
 from Corona, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Delivery was a nightmare! the box was totally damaged and the front legs were missing. It took several calls to Overstock to resolve. They were easy to put together and are okay for what they are being used for. They look nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Stools
 from Farmington, CT,  Jan 4, 2014

Stools are attractive, comfortable, and well made. They were easy to assemble. They make a very nice addition to my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are awesome.
 from Linwood, NJ,  Dec 24, 2013

These chairs are awesome. Leather is soft and cleans up fast. With 3 boys under 5 I needed stylish and easy clean up. I got what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 13, 2013

These chairs look much more expensive then they are. We had ordered 2 from another store at a cost of $525 each and had to send them back due to the size and quality. These are exactly as they advertise and they look stunning in my kitchen

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs.
 from Fl,  Nov 15, 2013

I was looking for some stools for my counter for my new home for over a year and I couldn't find anything that I really liked. Until I saw these. I ordered 2 first and loved them. I put them together myself and it didn't take long. Then I ordered two more. The second set was missing some screws so we were unable to put one of the chairs together. I just called overstock to send me a replacement set. Overall the chairs are nice looking, the material even though not leather it looks very close to it, easy to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wa State,  Nov 8, 2013

These stools are sexy, stylish and extremely comfortable. So much that we now eat dinner at the kitchen island. Yep, it's that good. Assembly will be slightly difficult for those who aren't good with tools and mechanically inclined.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great for a short time
 from Monclova, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2013

We bought these for our newly built home in November 2011 it is now October 2013 and I am looking for new stools. The material has cracked completely and pieces are all over the floor. I loved the look of these stools and it was cheap compared to other stools I was looking at but now I see why.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top