Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this dining set
 from Morrisville, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this set. It arrived as promised, there were no breakages, and putting them together was not hard. The chairs are sturdy, easy to wipe down. I like them because they light up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Be Fooled by Ethan Home it is NOT Ethan Allen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 24, 2013

I was misled by the brand thinking it was Ethan Allen which is very high quality furniture. This is poor quality assemble yourself made in China crap. I am very disappointed by the price that I paid. The table top is chipped in 1 corner and also impossible to keep clean. The chairs do not wipe clean every fingerprint sticks. Very sad :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? table top was slightly off color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality made in china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Space-Saver
 from Washington DC,  Jan 22, 2014

Style: This area was surprise #1 to me. I didn't realize the table is a brownish-marble hue. That's on me ... it's in the description and had I looked closely I would have seen it in the picture. I have to say had I known that fact ahead of time, I wouldn't have ordered a semi-cream table with white chairs. However, it is deceptively stylish...I would have never guessed. This was a happy surprise once I saw the set altogether. TRUST ME...take the time to put the entire set together before you pass judgement. It's sexy. Assembly: Easy-peasy. It took two people to put the chairs together because of the cushioning near the joints, but I'd rather have the nice cushioning. Thanks. Comfort: Very comfortable chairs. However, don't use them to work in all day. I did that and my back was killing me by the end of the day. Surprise #2...and this time it's an unpleasant surprise...The bottom of the table edge is unfinished. So, unless you want to keep scratching up your legs (or feet for toddlers) you will want to iron on some edging strips *** Surprise #3 - There is not enough room between the chair and the table. Clearly the table is supposed to be higher, the chair is supposed to be lower, or I'm supposed to be slimmer. Not sure what you want to do about that...but consider yourself warned. Size: PERFECT. I wanted a dining table in my kitchen, but we do not live in a mansion honey! I needed something large enough for my family of five, but small enough to sit in my kitchen comfortably without feeling like we were sitting on top of each other. It is a nice slim profile, but still 'reads' as a large table. Overall, it's a nice table set and wet get compliments all the time. Would I buy it again? Yeah...but on sale. :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from California,  Apr 14, 2013

Delivery was sooner than expected. Assembly took some time, but once you get going it goes faster. The tab;e top is nice, one corner had a little cip on it but O/S did the right thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality of the materials sre okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy clean perfect for small spaces
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 26, 2013

surfaces is excellent for easy cleanup...chairs look high end...overall a nice looking and functional set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from staten islabd,  Jul 14, 2013

Nice table..looks great in my new house..the first table we received was broken..overstock did the right thing and sent a new table out right away...great service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for small dining space
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2013

We bought this set for our apartment. The size is perfect, not too big that it crowded the space, and it's sturdy with clean modern design. The surface of the table and chairs made for easy cleaning. The color makes our small dining space looks bigger. I wd totally recommend this, esp for people who are looking for a great dining set to fit a medium/small size dining space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible experience
 from Brooklyn. NY,  Jun 20, 2013

It took over 6 weeks to get the item. I had to follow up weekly on the status of the order and then I had to call a warehouse myself to make an appt for delivery. The item arrived in a horrible condition. Chair legs were all scratched. I declined to accept the delivery. Very disappointed with the service. I would never suggest buying furniture from this website.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set with minor flaws
 from Georgia,  May 22, 2013

First off - I love this set for its looks. It looks really modern and fresh. The chairs are comfortable. They could be a bit harder to sit on but it is ok. The assembly was a bit of a pain and is better done with two people rather than one. The table for sure since you can not lift it up by yourself. The quality of the screws is ok but I guess you have to have one with a flaw where the head breaks off. Overstock however handled that issue very well by sending me another table leg (now I have a spare one :) ) and another set of screws. The ebony trim underneath the table top is a bit too wide which resulted in me scraping the top of my legs on it when sitting on the chair and scooting under the table. The edges are not smoothened out and there is basically not enough room between the chair and the table. I am not too sure how this will work with someone that has thicker legs than me because I do not have much room between my legs and the trim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a bit less than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is complete but a bit short.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dinning set!
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

This dinning set is so elegant. I have gotten so many compliments on the chairs. They are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The table is also gorgeous. It looks like granite. If you are looking for an affordable dinning set that is contemporary and looks expensive then this is perfect. The only con is you have to assemble the table and chairs together yourself. It was quite simple but I would suggest having someone else help so you can get it done quickly. It’s a small price to pay for such a beautiful set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quality is excellent. I was surprised at how sturdy the table and chairs were.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is expectional. I was surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Apr 10, 2016

The table arrived a little damaged but I kept it .Nice ,beautiful ,the table surface is delicate you can't put any hot plate on it directlyplease use a table clothe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mike newhouse
 Feb 12, 2016

Perfect for my newly remodeled black and white kitchen...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set
 Jan 29, 2016

I love the look of this dining set. The table top has a soft surface that will dent. May not be good if you have kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very low quality
 Jan 4, 2016

very low quality and after a few months they start to damage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White room!
 Dec 15, 2015

Love this dinning table! Its so clean and modern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if the chairs had the even legs!
 Nov 19, 2015

two of the chairs did not have even legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table... just what I wanted!
 Nov 7, 2015

I just LOVE this table. It's just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish dining set
 Oct 19, 2015

Good dining set overall. However, I took 1 star away because 1 of the chair's leg was broken after some usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Contemporary Look
 Jun 15, 2015

I LOVE my dining set; everyone that comes to my home loves my dining set; I had purchased the chairs separately for a dinette in my NYC apartment; I loved them so much, that I purchased the entire dining set with the chairs in white for home in Pennsylvania. I am not disappointed; easy clean up chairs; shine table every night for good looks..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 8, 2015

I thought this might look cheap but it doesn't at all. It's very classy and cheers up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought