Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this dining set
 from Morrisville, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this set. It arrived as promised, there were no breakages, and putting them together was not hard. The chairs are sturdy, easy to wipe down. I like them because they light up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was misled by the brand thinking it was Ethan Allen which is very high quality furniture. This is poor quality assemble yourself made in China crap. I am very disappointed by the price that I paid. The table top is chipped in 1 corner and also impossible to keep clean. The chairs do not wipe clean every fingerprint sticks. Very sad :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? table top was slightly off color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality made in china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from California,  Apr 14, 2013

Delivery was sooner than expected. Assembly took some time, but once you get going it goes faster. The tab;e top is nice, one corner had a little cip on it but O/S did the right thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality of the materials sre okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Space-Saver
 from Washington DC,  Jan 22, 2014

Style: This area was surprise #1 to me. I didn't realize the table is a brownish-marble hue. That's on me ... it's in the description and had I looked closely I would have seen it in the picture. I have to say had I known that fact ahead of time, I wouldn't have ordered a semi-cream table with white chairs. However, it is deceptively stylish...I would have never guessed. This was a happy surprise once I saw the set altogether. TRUST ME...take the time to put the entire set together before you pass judgement. It's sexy. Assembly: Easy-peasy. It took two people to put the chairs together because of the cushioning near the joints, but I'd rather have the nice cushioning. Thanks. Comfort: Very comfortable chairs. However, don't use them to work in all day. I did that and my back was killing me by the end of the day. Surprise #2...and this time it's an unpleasant surprise...The bottom of the table edge is unfinished. So, unless you want to keep scratching up your legs (or feet for toddlers) you will want to iron on some edging strips *** Surprise #3 - There is not enough room between the chair and the table. Clearly the table is supposed to be higher, the chair is supposed to be lower, or I'm supposed to be slimmer. Not sure what you want to do about that...but consider yourself warned. Size: PERFECT. I wanted a dining table in my kitchen, but we do not live in a mansion honey! I needed something large enough for my family of five, but small enough to sit in my kitchen comfortably without feeling like we were sitting on top of each other. It is a nice slim profile, but still 'reads' as a large table. Overall, it's a nice table set and wet get compliments all the time. Would I buy it again? Yeah...but on sale. :D

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy clean perfect for small spaces
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 26, 2013

surfaces is excellent for easy cleanup...chairs look high end...overall a nice looking and functional set

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from staten islabd,  Jul 14, 2013

Nice table..looks great in my new house..the first table we received was broken..overstock did the right thing and sent a new table out right away...great service

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible experience
 from Brooklyn. NY,  Jun 20, 2013

It took over 6 weeks to get the item. I had to follow up weekly on the status of the order and then I had to call a warehouse myself to make an appt for delivery. The item arrived in a horrible condition. Chair legs were all scratched. I declined to accept the delivery. Very disappointed with the service. I would never suggest buying furniture from this website.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dinning set!
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

This dinning set is so elegant. I have gotten so many compliments on the chairs. They are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The table is also gorgeous. It looks like granite. If you are looking for an affordable dinning set that is contemporary and looks expensive then this is perfect. The only con is you have to assemble the table and chairs together yourself. It was quite simple but I would suggest having someone else help so you can get it done quickly. Itís a small price to pay for such a beautiful set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quality is excellent. I was surprised at how sturdy the table and chairs were.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is expectional. I was surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many chairs for table size
 from Cuyahoga falls OH,  May 11, 2014

There are too many chairs for the table size. It's over crowded, but I do love the set. I think I will put two chairs aside and just pull them out when needed. It's very stylish and good quality for the money. The chairs took a long time to put together. I found no damage to the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this twining room set
 from Colorado Springs, colorado,  May 2, 2014

I received my delivery a month after I placed my order. I was very disappointed with that , because I thought I would have gotten it sooner, but when I received it I was very happy, the set is beautiful. I am very happy with it and I will order from overstock again. It arrived well packed, with no damage at all. Thanks overstock. I just love looking at this set it really brighten up the room. Everybody that come into my home love it. So glad I ordered after weeks of looking at it and trying to make up my mind

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for small dining space
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2013

We bought this set for our apartment. The size is perfect, not too big that it crowded the space, and it's sturdy with clean modern design. The surface of the table and chairs made for easy cleaning. The color makes our small dining space looks bigger. I wd totally recommend this, esp for people who are looking for a great dining set to fit a medium/small size dining space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table set
 from FL,  Jun 14, 2013

I had looked at the table set for quite a long time. I loved this set from the beginning of seeing it on site. The set arrived well packaged and my husband and our next door neighbor put it together. The table set and chairs are an excellent buy for the price. The quality is high tech.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish table!
 from Indiana,  Jun 13, 2013

My in-laws bought this set as a housewarming gift for us and it is a very stylish table. I love the cut-outs in the chair - very unique and I love that they are so easy to clean. The table is beautiful - it looks like granite or marble. It's a very sleek looking dining room set and we love it more in person than in the picture above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Dining set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2013

An awesome set for the price. Looks good in my dining room. Comfortable. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set with minor flaws
 from Georgia,  May 22, 2013

First off - I love this set for its looks. It looks really modern and fresh. The chairs are comfortable. They could be a bit harder to sit on but it is ok. The assembly was a bit of a pain and is better done with two people rather than one. The table for sure since you can not lift it up by yourself. The quality of the screws is ok but I guess you have to have one with a flaw where the head breaks off. Overstock however handled that issue very well by sending me another table leg (now I have a spare one :) ) and another set of screws. The ebony trim underneath the table top is a bit too wide which resulted in me scraping the top of my legs on it when sitting on the chair and scooting under the table. The edges are not smoothened out and there is basically not enough room between the chair and the table. I am not too sure how this will work with someone that has thicker legs than me because I do not have much room between my legs and the trim.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a bit less than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is complete but a bit short.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just real cheap looking overall
 from Quincy, MA,  Jun 2, 2013

OMG... i probably expect a lot more, but I got the table set, i was so disappoint by its quality or look overall. It looks cheap and extreme poor quality---feels like paper made. I am happy with all other purchases I made so far on Overstock but not this one. It is just cheap, cheap. Yeeshhh...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some what accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap and rough underneath the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top