Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Another winning ticket for OVERSTOCK.com!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 26, 2011

I had previously purchased four of these chairs for my dining room. I love them so much that I bought two more. They have a designer look and enhance the design of my thorougly modern dining room. Besides being very attractive, they are extremely comfortable. The chairs were very reasonably priced, and the fact that I did not have to pay any tax and only $2.99 to have them shipped was an added savings. All in all.....a very good deal. Thanks OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, these chairs are very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***A~W~E~S~O~M~E***
 from Nebraska,  Jul 15, 2011

These chairs are awesome---they are slightly off white, but it is very slight. Now mind you, I am picky about white. I like a crisp white. But, these chairs are so awesome in quality, style, and function I am not even bothered by the very slight off white color. Absolutely wonderful~~~~~~~and the price~~~AMAZING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate- not as bright white as a white appliance for a kitchen. Standard white appliances (stove , refrigerator, etc.) would be a brighter white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb =)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 10, 2011

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Mendoza White Keyhole dining chairs. I wanted to update the look of an existing dining room table, and these fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly they arrived, and at how easy they were to assemble. I had them all assembled (4), by myself, in less than one hour. My husband is 6'6" and was initially worried about the size, but he sits very comfortably in them. The material is great for easy cleanup and looks as though it should wear nicely. They have been a great addition to my new contemporary design, and I would highly recommend them to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Medford, Oregon,  May 18, 2012

I bought 2 chairs and found them to be very comfortable so I ordered 6 more. As stated, the quality is ok for the price. There were some flaws in the finish on the legs of a few of the chairs, where the paint was rough and even flaked off on one chair. It was easy to repair the one chair and not worth the trouble to send it back. They are bi-cast leather so are a little more plasticy than good quality leather and some of the stitching is less than perfect, but again for the price I think they are a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok for the price. There were some flaws in the finish on the legs of a couple of the chairs, I bought 8, where the paint was rough and even flaked off on one chair. It was easy to repair and not worth the trouble to send back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought four of these chairs to go with my existing glass dining room table. They are so modern and sleek, that my old glass table looks brand new again! The color is slightly off-white, which gives the chairs a very rich leather appearance. Not only are they sturdy, but they are also comfortable. Assembly was easy, and they arrived within a week. I highly recommend these chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MMendoza White Keyhole Chairs(set of two)
 from New York City,  Jan 11, 2012

very nice fast shipping easy assembly.I would reccomend these chairs.They look like a million bucks.I was afaid after reading reveiws.. Those people who were not happy must be cracy these chair are beautiful .canot beat the shipping price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 Nov 1, 2010

While the chairs appear to be sturdy and relatively well-made, their packaging and shipment left MUCH to be desired. Setting aside the frustrating fact that it took 6 or 7 efforts by the contracted carrier (UPS) to get the delivery right, the chairs themselves arrived in flimsy, corrugated boxes that were partially shredded at the time of receipt and left the seating and legs exposed. Although, through some miracle, that did not lead to any tears, scratches or other nicks in the furniture, the incredibly poor packaging of the fasteners and washers let them "escape" from their inadequate plastic bagged-packaging. As they were treated in oil, they left both stains and dark marks all over the white "leather" seating/backing. In addition, they also left threading and ring imprints on the material. Finally, as they were no longer properly packaged, several fasteners/washers slipped out of the packaging. In summary: Buy With Caution!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking chairs for a great price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

A full leather keyhole chair is around $$$. This is a great, low cost alternative, where you won't panic if the little hands get all over it. We decided to buy these instead of the real leather version, since we have lots of little ones running around. Once they are all gone, we may consider buying the full leather chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is a little whiter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza Chairs
 from Prairieville,LA,  Jul 25, 2012

These chairs are great! I get compliments every time I give someone a your of my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Premium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2012

I love these chairs, I purchase 4 chairs for a glass table that I have had for some years. The chairs that I replaced were some white linen, that had become dull & not a great looking anymore, just old & soiled. This was a great choice I am glad of my purchase very comforable, & great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the Money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Chairs
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 12, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and classy. They give our dining room a very elegant look and feel. The design is beautiful and timeless, I don't feel these will go out of style in the next year or two. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for an updated elegant look, but I do not think they would stay looking the way they look if you used them 2 or 3 times a day, day in and day out. They are good for the price compared to other chairs we looked at for way more money, but again, you get what you pay for. If you only use your dining room occasionally as we do they should last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably not the highest quality, but they look beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Bought these chairs to complete a dining set for an old table that I stained dark. These look perfect and are adequate for my needs. The padding is very stiff and it feels like it is breaking down when you sit on them. This may improve in time. I live alone and need them mostly for show and they look fantastic. The color of the legs matched the table perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive chairs, but solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs were described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chairs
 from Essex Junction, VT,  May 21, 2012

These chairs look fabulous with my dining table. I receive many compliments on them and everyone assumes I bought them at the local high end modern furniture store. They are always surprised when I tell them I got them on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excleent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality, but they look good
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2011

I recently moved into a new studio apartment and needed a fresh look so I bought these chairs to use with a versatile table sofa. They look fabulous from the "outside," but as I was putting them together, I was disappointed to find that the faux leather is sloppily stapled to the poor quality wood base and the wooden supports were splintered. One chair was a breeze to screw together while the other was not. They are comfortable to sit on, but don't get much use, so I imagine they'll hold up for a little while. I'm not sure how they'd fare if they were used every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chairs!
 from Iowa,  Mar 4, 2014

I have the matching bar stools & was very happy to find that I could still get these! They are our favorite chairs - most comfortable & lovely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Midwest,  Feb 22, 2014

Very stylish chairs, not boring. I bought them for my family room. Love the comfort. Easy to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not look underneath the chairs
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased 4 of these Tribeca White Keyhole Back dining chairs. They are a faux leather and have stitching on the keyhold back. In some areas the stitching is not even. My major concern is found when putting the seat portion of the chair together with the back. Underneath the seat the amount of material overlap from the chair seat is miniscule! I am concerned that a very heavy guest may pull the material out of the staples. I had to borrow a heavy duty stapler to staple the chairs in additiional areas since the factory did not do that evenly. The idea of trying to repack and then return the chairs was unthinkable, so I am trying to resolve the problems myself. I was able to get 3 of the chairs together with the extra stapling so that they look ok from all angles. However, the 4th chair was put together in such a haphazard fashion that I have had to take out staples and pull the material to adjust it hoping the staples from the factory do not show and the black lining is not visible either! It has been a nightmare. Still trying to get this one chair to an acceptable condition.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome durable dining chairs
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 10, 2014

Love these chairs. Have them in dark brown and white!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy chairs (for the price)
 from Madison, AL,  Dec 31, 2013

These chairs are very stylish and appear to be very sturdy. My husband is 6'2" and at least 250lbs. and he found them comfortable and sturdy. Assembly was quick and easy. I assembled them without assistance. I have a three year old and two small dogs so I didn't want to invest a lot in leather chairs. I won't fret when my toddler attacks these chairs with her sticky, dirty and/or wet hands. I can just wipe them down with a damp cloth. Easy breezy maintenance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these chairs
 from Arkansas,  Dec 5, 2013

Love the light weight of these chairs. Look great with my black wood table, which cost more than all 4 of these chairs. Everyone comments on them, and think they are leather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top