Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap chairs, cheap quality...but will they know?
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 1, 2011

The chairs are made in China. Each chair comes in 4 pieces (the hind legs with the back; the seat cushion; the 2 front legs) per chair. The materials (wood, glue, fasteners, "leather", etc.) are very low-end poor quality stuff. The wood is cheap and has many splintered edges and is poorly cut. The "leather" is poorly stapled to the chair bottom. All discrepancies are open and visible on the bottom of the seat. The chairs look fine as long as not one checks under the chair. The "leather" and all other cut textiles on the chair are imperfect too. The cuts are jagged and not clean edges. Again...all these imperfections are only visible from the bottom of the chair. This chair looks good...but don't expect it to last. Expect to replace the chairs within 1-2 years. Even the cardboard box it comes in is low quality paper cardboard. The cardboard is the thin flimsy kind.....so when it arrived at my door...it was already torn and ripped. Of course, the tape used to tape up the cardboard box is low end also...so the adhesive wasn't as strong. The box was pretty much torn, almost open and falling apart. The bottom line is that the chairs are relatively cheap...but at the cost of quality. They will definitely not last too long if they are heavily used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actualy product is REALLY dark...almost black. In the sunshine, it does look dark brown....in general incandescent lighting...it really does look black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good on the outside...but the quality and craftsmanship is horrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate...although the poor quality and cheap material should be noted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black chairs
 from MA,  Jul 19, 2011

I love these chairs and they were really easy to assemble. However, after opening the box and examining in good lighting, the true color is black...I surveyed several friends who saw them in good lighting. Approximately the color of the leather found on several black leather items...ipad cover, briefcase, purse, NOT brown. In any case they have attractive styling and very comfortable. Unfortunately one box was damaged and dark brown is out of stock, so not sure how to get another set, or if the color will be true to description in a second batch. I would definitely recommend if you are willing to either take a black chair or ship back if color is still off. I would give 5 stars but only gave 4 for the color problem, which would be a major issue for some color schemes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Soft black, not brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, but ....
 from Washington DC,  Sep 17, 2013

These chairs look good and clean up nicely, but in a little over 2 years, the pleather is cracking on 2 of the 4 chairs we bought. Our usage is probably a little higher than most people's, but that still means these chairs would be cracking in 3 or definitely less than 4 ys. They stuill seem structurally sound, but the padding/springs in one of them is on the verge of being shot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown chairs
 from Ocena Springs, MS,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent chairs that I will use in a medical office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wadsworth, OH,  Oct 9, 2011

We are very happy with the product that we ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a little darker than we thought, but after reading reviews, it was close to what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good-easy to assemble too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best O purchase yet!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 10, 2011

I haven't been this excited about a purchase since my last overstock find! I typically like to see and feel furniture before buying, but took a chance and am so glad I did!!! These chairs completely transformed my dining room area. I had parson chairs there previously and felt that they did wonders for that area. However, when these chairs replaced the parson ones, I couldn't believe how much richer the area appeared. They are very sturdy and the seating is firm. Thanks Overstock, another great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and affordable
 from chicago,  Jul 11, 2011

The chairs are a great replacement to my old chairs, easy to assemble. The only thing is they don't slide that easy on the carpet. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i liked it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Apr 23, 2015

I have a 3 and 5 year old and had theses for about a year and they are still holding strong with no wear marks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

Love chairs, very easy assembly, just time consuming. Definitely recommend them. Unbelievably comfortable. Everyone who visits complements on them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs look more expensive than they are, but I keep having to tighten the screws on the legs.. they are not high use but they loosen easily. Thats my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality at a low price!
 from Florida,  May 3, 2014

Very stylish and comfortable for an amazing price. Receive so many compliments on the set { purchased the matching table}

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Bear, DE,  Feb 5, 2013

Very sturdy and looks great and was easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2013

The chair is made out of great man made leather and cheap wood. Some legs have been retouched up with putty and paint. But it looks and feels great! If you don't look too closely, it looks like a $100 chair. It's not heavy and not bulky. Very easy to assemble. Received one chair with broken leg. Vendor was very helpful and replace it right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2012

These chairs are great. My husband said it was easy to assemble. Chair is excellent quality, looks chic and well cushioned. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Chicago,  Oct 22, 2012

The chairs were easy to assemble and look good. However they are larger tha a typical kitchen table chair. I will use them for my game table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Western Michigan,  Aug 31, 2012

Love these chairs. I ordered 4. They arrived in three days...nice. My husband put together easily. The legs seem a little uneven but the chairs do not rock when you sit in them....hmmm. The material (which is not real leather) does have an odor but I am hoping that will subside soon. I have an medium oak table and just put in a maple floor and purchased these chairs. (Sold the old oak chairs that went with the table) Love Love Love the new look of my kitchen/dining room. This was my first purchase from O and I will order again. I spoke to customer service before I ordered just to check to see what return shipping would be if I did not like them and it was very reasonable so I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the color of the material and the wood legs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 22, 2011

I have the white set. Ordered two at first, loved them and ordered two more and plan to add. They have a soft yet firm seating to them and add a sense of elegance to the room. They were easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 11, 2011

These chairs are just so beautful, well made, sturdy, and what a great price. This same chair in White at xxxxx for only one chair mind you was 170.00. You cant beat the value you get with the O. I have been happy with everything I have purchased over the years. Thank you for such quality products at such an amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought