Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Modern - High Quality - High Value
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 30, 2011

These chairs are comfortable, sturdy and modern. When considering styles for new chairs, I wanted the clean look of parsons chairs. Not only do these chairs have the clean lines I was looking for, but the keyhole design adds interest, not to mention a very convenient place to grab onto. I considered real leather, but switched my preference to faux for durability and maintenance reasons. The chairs arrived quickly, with no damage, and with all the necessary parts. Assembly was easy, though I'd highly recommend using a cordless drill/driver with torque settings to make screwing in the bolts easier. Also, when assembling the chairs, I found it best to do the following to ensure there are no wobbles: 1) Attach the front legs to the seat as directed. Go ahead and tighten the bolts. (Careful not to over-tighten and crack the wood.) 2) Loosely attach the seat back to the seat with the respective bolts. Leave enough play so the two parts can settle into the right position relative to each other. 3) Set the chair upright on a flat, and let the chair settle so all the legs are touching the flat surface. 4) Tighten the bolts, ensuring as you do the legs remain in contact with the flat surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good, but qualify is lacking
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

I was originally looking for leather chairs. Most of what I found was only bonded leather, which is not really leather at all. I saw chairs similar to these in a high end furniture store and I liked the appearance. When I saw them on Overstock, I thought I would give them a try. they are listed as "faux leather." That is a way to get them to show up when someone searches for "leather"- I think that is a misleading practice., They arrived very promptly. Directions were not clear, and a power tool is definitely recommended. I ordered a total of 6 chairs and it took me about 2 hours to assemble them. The quality of construction is typical of Chinese products. The wood frames had a lot of splintering at the drill holes, and the legs are wobbly, even after adjusting them several times. The packaging was done nicely, but there were 2 chairs that are defective. One was badly painted- there is paint missing. The other had a fractured leg. I reported these problems to Overstock, and requested a new leg and some touch up paint. I told them I wanted the parts in time for Thanksgiving but that was yesterday and still no parts, and no confirmation that they are being sent. I feel as though I am getting the runaround. These are essentially kitchen chairs and not worth the price. I hope I will get the replacement parts soon, especially since one of the chairs is completely unusable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 of the chairs were defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking but not enough quality
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought 4 of these chairs to upgrade our d├ęcor and to surprise my husband, when he came back from one deployment in 2011. We are a military family, and when we moved from KS to HI, only 3 of the 4 chairs made it to Hawaii, even when they were just few months old. but I blamed the movers on that time and I didn't order another one because overstock don't ship to Hawaii!! now, 2.5 years after, only 1 is still intact, the other 2 ripped In the seat, same spot (left side in the back corner of the seat). This is not for normal wear an tear, it can't be because we maybe sit at the table only twice a day, for breakfast and dinner for 45 minutes max. daily. I can't imagine this set in a house with a lot of guest, or with kids that may use them more often. They used to be a great addition because looked fantastic, too bad that the quality is not great... Be prepared to make a new set in a couple of years because this set doesn't last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza Black Keyhole-back side chairs
 from Ames, Iowa,  Jun 15, 2011

The chairs look great in my office. Very unique for an administrator's office and go great with my granite conference table I picked up on Craig's list. The only issue was that after putting them together, they were a little wobbly so I had to remove a couple of the bottom slider buttons to level them out. Now they're fine. Many compliments on their look and how comfortable they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 May 19, 2015

This style chair works well with many different table styles and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 May 1, 2015

these are Ok they work and not worth sending back the backs look different than the pic to me. Easy to assemble and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

I have had these for a couple of yrs. they held up great. Wash up well . I would highly recommend them. My Mom and friend both bought some. They are happy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 Apr 16, 2015

I bought 2 sets of these chairs they are very nice and I am very pleased. beautiful chairs and I will buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 15, 2015

Love it very sturdy and cushioned. One chair had two holes on the wrong position for screws. I guess I will return one to change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The hardware came missing one washer- nbd but the screws set poorly into the pre-embedded threaded sockets- making for a lot of torque to over come. The epsoed wood on the udenrsider was a bit rough as well. Adter assembly one of the chairs was very wobbly. However, they are strong and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Mar 3, 2015

I put these in my kitchen and they are very sturdy and fashionable. A nice replacement for wood chairs. Have had these for a few years now and they are still comfy and look new. Clean with water and a soft cloth and everything wipes off them. Good value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Southern MD,  Jan 2, 2015

While I did have to fight to assemble these they look great now that they are in place. The predrilled holes didn't quiet line up for installing the bolts but with some elbow grease I got them in. It did take me about 2 and a half hours to put them together which seems extremely excessive for only 6 bolts a chair. They are quite sturdy and look great in the waiting room of my office. I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality dining room chairs.
 from Connecticut,  Dec 23, 2014

These chairs look very nice with my glass dining room table and oriental rug. I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the photo - love it!
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 20, 2014

These parson chairs have a bit of uniqueness to them with the keyhole (which also makes it easy to move them in and out from the table.) It makes my glass table in the dining room look fabulous. Very happy with them. My husband struggled for 45 minutes putting together the first chair. Then, got the hang of it and put the other 5 chairs together in 10 minutes each. He found the correct angle to get the screws to line up easily, and he adapted the alan wrench (by clipping it, he's a tool guy) to fit into his cordless drill. The chairs look elegant. I don't use my dining room very often, so I'm hoping they will last a very long time. They are very comfortable. I have 4 *** chairs in my kitchen that were $$$ each, and I've pulled in 2 of these chairs to put at the ends of the table when I had guests, and they look great even with the higher end chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are stylish and very comfortable.
 from Michigan,  Aug 6, 2013

These chairs are even better than I expected. They look like much more expensive chairs than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice
 from Saugus, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

Product was good but delivery took twice as long as communicated estimate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Phila, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

I was skeptical from a few of the other reviews. I decided to try for myself. I'm glad i did. The chair is made well, very easy for me and my 4 yr old to put together. Just pay attention to the directions (3 different size screws, not 2) and use your brain and you'll be fine. The under is very unfinished, like another reviewer said, but so what, you don't see it at all. Im very happy for them to use in my kitchen and the seat is plenty deep. Im so pleased, i'm ordering another 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are GREAT!
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2013

These chairs are great! Took some time getting them all together but they are super comfortable. I searched several websites to find the perfect chair. I was very nervous, because I could not try them out first. Due to all the reviews I went ahead and bought them. My dinning room table looks fab with these new chairs! An excellent BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza black keyhole chairs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 3, 2013

Chairs are jet black, legs are black too. Very contemporary and sleek, really changed the whole look of my kitchen, I love them. Looks like they will hold up a long time! Seat cushions are a bit hard though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but seat cushion is a little hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck putting them together
 from Southern Caifornia,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered 4 chairs, received in 2 boxes. Both boxes were damaged and one was completely exposed on one end. However, no damage was apparent from the transport. The underside of the chairs had very large splinters of wood protruding (greater than 6 inches) such that if you put your hands under the seat to scoot the chair, you would stab yourself. The padding and covering was sloppily attached to the frame, pulling away in some areas and covering the holes for the bolts in many areas. I spent a lot of time meticulously trimming away the material with a pair of cuticle scissors so that the bolts could be properly placed. Even though the only assembly required attaching the front legs to the seat, then attaching the back to the seat, it took 2 hours to get the first chair assembled. I finally realized that there was sawdust and gunk blocking the threads which would cause the bolts to cross thread. I cleaned the threads on the other 3 chairs and managed to assemble all 3 in the subsequent 2 hours. I also found that if you assembled the chairs according to the directions, they would never go together due to poor alignment. I have never had this kind of difficulties with assembling furniture before. The chairs look okay. However, the seat is rounded and fairly hard - not very comfortable. Had I known all this before, I would never have bought these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials and sloppily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought