Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

I like this dining room set and the price was excellent. However, I now wish I had bought something with a different color cushion, instead of so much brown. Only because we already have dark hardwood floors. Other than that the materials seem high-quality, the table and chairs are stable and my husband put it all together easily. We have had two dinner parties on it and it does dress up really nice with table settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took a chance
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 30, 2013

I was very leery about ordering furniture online and thought I'd made the wrong decision when I saw the battered and beaten boxes that were delivered. Thankfully, the furniture was not damanged and was relatively easy to put together. The quality of the set is pretty good - the chairs are sturdy, no wobbling. But, the wood did easily chip when I removed the leaf. Great set for the money. Thanks Overstock reviewers for not leading me wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy dining set
 from Northern VA,  Apr 5, 2013

Table is bigger than expected, which worked for me. Without the leaf, it is more of a rectangle than square. It was a lot to put together, but the directions were right on. You do need two people for the table. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for a nice, attractive, sturdy (have a 2 year old) and overall great dinner & extended family dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy product. The table corners are very sharp and deep, but that was expected. Two slight manufacturer flaws on two chairs, but it didn't really impact the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dining set!
 from Franklin, WI,  Sep 30, 2014

I was very hesitant to purchase furniture without seeing it in person. I watched this item for about 6 months before finally pulling the trigger. I had this within a week of ordering. It took me about 5 hours to assemble. There were no special tools or skills needed, just time consuming. The set is beautiful. My only complaint is that I am already seeing small scratches. I have ordered a sheet of finished glass from a local glass shop to set on top to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from WASHINGTON DC,  Nov 25, 2013

I LOVE MY SET IT IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR THANK YOU OVERSTOCK ,THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY WAS WRONG WAS IT TOOK TO LONG TO GET HERE.THE WOOD IS GREAT ,THE COLOR IS JUST WHAT I WANTED ,AND ALL MY FAMILY AND FRENDS LIKE IT. BUT YOU WHAT I DON,T CARE IF THEY DON,T I LIKE AND THAT,S WHAT COUNTS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just me
 Jan 9, 2016

Added this to my existing table and chairs for the holidays. Love them, but the assembly was a(n) (expected) pain, but not difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Jan 13, 2015

This is a nice looking table; at first. When we first received the table we received the top chipped and dinged so we had to have a replacement shipped to us. The materials used are very cheap. The finish nicks and scratches very easily and cannot be covered or repaired. The seat covering on the chairs is thin and also scratches and looks cheap. The rungs on the chairs break very easily and cannot be fixed. I wouldn't recommend buying this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2014

Awesome table. Fairly easy to put together. Delivered on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quaility Table
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2013

Table looks great. Doesn't look cheap; its solid wood and has a rich dark color. Assembly was easily done within a couple of hours, instructions were very clear. The only problem was with the carrier(home direct company). Overall if you are looking for a modern table with high chairs, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces
 May 8, 2016

I was a bit disappointed with this purchase. Two chairs had issues with either missing parts, not the right supports or bad manufacturing. I have bought lots of things from this site but this one let me down a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MARTHA
 Apr 11, 2016

MY FAMILY LOVES THE LOOK OF THIS DINNER TABLE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 20, 2016

We love this table, it was just what we were looking for. Pretty easy to put together and looks great. Didn't realize that you wouldn't see the cute middle shelf with all the chairs in front of it, but love it anyway. It also arrived pretty quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New home owner
 Jan 3, 2016

Super happy with this piece of furniture. I paid under 1k plus it was free shipping. I cannot tell you how many compliments I have had on this piece! I have had it for a year and it is as beautiful today as the day we received it. Trust all of the reviews you see, I did and I am glad I purchased it. Stick with the reviews on how beautiful a piece it is and not the assembling of the product. I take those reviews as minor.. I really don't care how the ease of assembly is as much as how the quality and look if the furniture is. The only issue, if I can say, is one of the chairs came with a small crack in the back leg piece. Overstock replaced it with two brand new chairs at NO charge!!! Overstock, you have done a fantastic job again with your customer service!!! Buy this table!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table!
 Nov 29, 2015

I love this table. I had an eye on it for a long time and finally was able to purchase it. Our family actually sits at the table for family dinners now and that makes me happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table review
 Sep 3, 2015

Box arrived damaged so had to wait another 2 weeks for table top to be re-sent. They did replace and customer service was very nice. After setting up table, the new top had two blemishes. Chairs were great. We decided to keep the set. With two months of light use, the table has more scratches and looks well used. Not sure that I would purchase another one with dark finish. Just want to emphasize that the customer service department was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table!
 Jul 21, 2015

As a gift for my daughter....they were thrilled! Good, Sturdy, & Well built table! It's Beautiful! I would definitely purchase this one again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to our home
 Apr 21, 2015

This is much sturdier than I expected. The color of the wood is very rich and has stood up to full spills from the kids already (no warping). One of the chair legs was damaged and the awesome customer team at Overstock corrected the problem immediately. Easy to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kim
 Apr 20, 2015

can say enough about this set I love the color and the high chairs are very cozy . Blends in very well with my color pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful solid wood table
 Apr 7, 2015

I am thrilled with my purchase. Its alk wood construction. It came in pieces and was very easy to put together. Its very solid. I would recommend it to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper!
 Mar 14, 2015

Love, love, love the table and chairs! Chair assembly was a bit challenging at first but after you do a couple it really goes quickly. Table definitely requires two for assembly. Looks amazing...exactly what I wanted! So happy I found and ordered this set. 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought