Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2013

I like this dining room set and the price was excellent. However, I now wish I had bought something with a different color cushion, instead of so much brown. Only because we already have dark hardwood floors. Other than that the materials seem high-quality, the table and chairs are stable and my husband put it all together easily. We have had two dinner parties on it and it does dress up really nice with table settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy dining set
 from Northern VA,  Apr 5, 2013

Table is bigger than expected, which worked for me. Without the leaf, it is more of a rectangle than square. It was a lot to put together, but the directions were right on. You do need two people for the table. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for a nice, attractive, sturdy (have a 2 year old) and overall great dinner & extended family dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy product. The table corners are very sharp and deep, but that was expected. Two slight manufacturer flaws on two chairs, but it didn't really impact the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took a chance
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 30, 2013

I was very leery about ordering furniture online and thought I'd made the wrong decision when I saw the battered and beaten boxes that were delivered. Thankfully, the furniture was not damanged and was relatively easy to put together. The quality of the set is pretty good - the chairs are sturdy, no wobbling. But, the wood did easily chip when I removed the leaf. Great set for the money. Thanks Overstock reviewers for not leading me wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dining set!
 from Franklin, WI,  Sep 30, 2014

I was very hesitant to purchase furniture without seeing it in person. I watched this item for about 6 months before finally pulling the trigger. I had this within a week of ordering. It took me about 5 hours to assemble. There were no special tools or skills needed, just time consuming. The set is beautiful. My only complaint is that I am already seeing small scratches. I have ordered a sheet of finished glass from a local glass shop to set on top to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from WASHINGTON DC,  Nov 25, 2013

I LOVE MY SET IT IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR THANK YOU OVERSTOCK ,THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY WAS WRONG WAS IT TOOK TO LONG TO GET HERE.THE WOOD IS GREAT ,THE COLOR IS JUST WHAT I WANTED ,AND ALL MY FAMILY AND FRENDS LIKE IT. BUT YOU WHAT I DON,T CARE IF THEY DON,T I LIKE AND THAT,S WHAT COUNTS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice looking table; at first. When we first received the table we received the top chipped and dinged so we had to have a replacement shipped to us. The materials used are very cheap. The finish nicks and scratches very easily and cannot be covered or repaired. The seat covering on the chairs is thin and also scratches and looks cheap. The rungs on the chairs break very easily and cannot be fixed. I wouldn't recommend buying this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2014

Awesome table. Fairly easy to put together. Delivered on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quaility Table
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2013

Table looks great. Doesn't look cheap; its solid wood and has a rich dark color. Assembly was easily done within a couple of hours, instructions were very clear. The only problem was with the carrier(home direct company). Overall if you are looking for a modern table with high chairs, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is much sturdier than I expected. The color of the wood is very rich and has stood up to full spills from the kids already (no warping). One of the chair legs was damaged and the awesome customer team at Overstock corrected the problem immediately. Easy to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kim
 Apr 20, 2015

can say enough about this set I love the color and the high chairs are very cozy . Blends in very well with my color pattern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am thrilled with my purchase. Its alk wood construction. It came in pieces and was very easy to put together. Its very solid. I would recommend it to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper!
 Mar 14, 2015

Love, love, love the table and chairs! Chair assembly was a bit challenging at first but after you do a couple it really goes quickly. Table definitely requires two for assembly. Looks amazing...exactly what I wanted! So happy I found and ordered this set. 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We questioned buying online, but this table is durable. It takes time to put together. Overall, the process felt easy to follow. We had a few marks on the table (not from transit, but rather from the grain of the wood) and Overstock worked with us to resolve. Overall, I'd recommend this table and the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shannon
 Jan 25, 2015

I loveee this dining room table and chairs!!! About 2 weeks for shipping which was alright. Chairs were a little confusing at first to put together but it was a fun project to figure out with my boyfriend. One chair had a crack in it but customer service (Amy) was very nice and helpful in the whole process. Definitely recommend this dining room set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table is very nice. I was worried to make a big purchase online, but I was pleasantly surprised by the look and quality. We love having the storage compartment underneath. No regrets on this counter height dining table. Plus it has comfortable chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly pleased!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 22, 2014

I've had my eye on this table for about 4 months. I was very nervous about ordering furniture online. The table arrived in a timely manner with great communication from Overstock, and it was perfect!!! The table itself is absolutely beautiful! The picture online does not do it justice. It came in five boxes, all pieces were accounted for and it was incredibly easy to assemble. My husband and I put it together in about an hour! I would absolutley recommend this product to anybody and everybody!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Counter height Dining Set
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Sep 8, 2013

The product took my wife and I 4 plus hours to assemble. Packing material was excessive including styrophom. Directions for spacers on chairs were unclear and labeled wrong, left went right and vice versa. Table did not set flush on hard wood floor and had to be shimmed. Seats are hard though padded. You would not want to set there long as it is not real comfortable. I think the table looks fine, but is not the quality I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from Iowa,  Aug 7, 2013

Solid construction and looks great. The only minor thing is the chairs are a little uneven/wobbly but not so much when you're actually sitting in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price
 from qatar,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought this product 8 days ago and it showed a bargain price then of **** now today it shows *** off that price. Well, must be nice! Couldn't send out an email to the people who purchased it in the last 2 weeks who haven't even received it yet?! It's only being shown as picked up today from your warehouse in CA and still has to go all the way to FL. What happens if I cancel the order now and then re order under the new bargain price??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought