Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally great bed!
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

When I received the shipment, the box containing the headboard and footboard is was noticeably damaged (blame it on UPS), but everything inside was intact. The bed came into two boxes, one for the bed frame and another one for the headboard and footboard + hardware. Everything you need to assemble is included. Before I purchased this bed, I was contemplating on the Bonaire bed by Hillsdale. After seeing this bed on Overstock (it appears to have been added recently), I immediately fell in love with it. For half the price of the Hillsdale piece, it's a no brainer. After purchasing the bed, I got it in 3 business days. Assembly took about 2 hours by myself. The instructions are pretty clear, but be careful. The diagram showing the allen bolts is kind of confusing and because of that, I had to partially disassemble the frame more than once because I installed the wrong size bolts. The quality of the craftsmanship is great, but you can tell it's not a Hillsdale product (it's made by Home Elegance, BTW). The decorative terminals ontop of each post is actually screwed on, not casted onto the post as a single solid piece. I also like how the bed frame has three slats going across to distribute the weight of the mattress set evenly. The bed, when finished, raised my mattress set a little over 2.5 feet off the floor! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. When we get a king bed, we'll get the Bonaire by Hillsdale. But for now, this bed will suffice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

The bed is beautiful. Like the other reviews said, the wooden parts are actually metal but it doesn't detract from the bed at all The bed came in two separate boxes on two different days (wasn't expecting that) and the box itself was a hot mess but nothing was damaged inside. It was easy to put together and it looks great in our guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2013

Great bed for the money. Although there were no assembly instructions, it was pretty easy to figure out. Packing could have been a little better as the packaging was coming off when delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I pictured it!
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2014

I loved this bed from the first moment I saw it. I decided to buy the bed, however, based uppn the reviews posted. The bed arrived within a week. It was packed very securely, with layers of plastic, and styrofoam. After studying the instructions, counting my materials , and laying everything out, I was ready. For me, the total construction was about 2 hours (I'm ambidextrous and sometimes install things backwards. :/ ). The instructions were comprehensible and the diagrams were invaluable. The final result was a beautiful, strong bed. I have received an excellent value for my money, and look forward to many years of enjoying my beautiful bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful !
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful bed. Arrived in a week. When I recived it, it was missing some bolts. They sent them within the same week. And emailed me every day till I got them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Ohio,  Jan 22, 2014

Great bed... we bought this for a spare room. It looks much more expensive and elegant than the wood bed we have in our master which we paid more than double the price for. It sells out pretty quick. We were wanting to get this for a few weeks and it kept going out of stock and back in stock weekly. We were lucky to see it back in stock, we bought it and later that night it was sold out again. So just keep checking back if you want to purchase! You wont find a better deal in ANY furniture store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bedframe!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 18, 2014

I was amazed at how much I really liked the finished look of this bed frame. It came well packed and timely. Super easy to assemble and it looks really pretty… almost like it's wood but it's metal. It is a guest bed that we used it for and visitors have remarked on it each time someone stays, as how pretty it looks. I matched it with bed coverings of equally rich color and the room it is in has kind of an old world safari theme and this bed frame compliments perfectly. Cannot beat it for the price, which was an extra bonus!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great guest room bed
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a good looking bed an perfect for a guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sooooo extremely happy whth this product.
 from killeen Texas,  Dec 11, 2013

I am amazed by the quality of this bed! It is so beautiful and was a breeze to put together!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this bed!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

I am so happy I got this bed. I bought this for my sister last year and she's been so happy. I decided it was time to buy a new bed and this one is GORGEOUS. I had a friend put it together and I am very happy with it. Makes my whole bedroom look so nice. Thanks overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Honea Path, SC,  Nov 7, 2013

Bed came packaged in 2 boxes and was packaged well. My son assembled in less than hour and had no issues. A lot of that time was spent unpacking. Bed is very sturdy and looks pretty in my guest room! Even though it is all metal it doesn't feel or look cheap. I would have no problem using this in my master bedroom. Overall very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen metal bed
 from Stafford Virginia,  Nov 2, 2013

I love this bed. It is very sturdy and looks great. The packaging was awful and fell apart during shipping but the parts were very well packaged and protected. The bed ships in two boxes, UPS sent one box back because it was so bad. Customer service for Overstock was wonderful in helping to get me the other pieces. I went 2 weeks with out a bed but it was worth the wait. Assembly was easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Mandeville, LA,  Oct 1, 2013

I am very pleased with this bed. It is sturdy, well made and the price is very reasonable. Although I had a few sore muscles after assembling it (I am a very senior citizen -- lol), it was easy to do with the help of a friend. It really dresses up my bedroom with its pretty iron scrolls. Thank you, Overstock, for such a great selection of bedframes and reasonable prices. I have already ordered a second bed and a rug to help furnish our new home. When I decide what else we need, I'll be back!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2013

The bed arrived in smashed box. There was a scratch (thin but about 3 inches long) on the headboard post but not enough to send back. I will try to cover to disguise. The bed was fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No accurate - looks much darker on-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bed for the money -appears sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged, but resolved!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 29, 2013

Thanks for such a great product,! I'm going to nap on it now! lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was impressed by the color of the bed, and the metal that appears to be wood on the four posts of the bed. Better than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initially, I received a damaged headboard. i was upset, and requested a new one. Initially, I was told they would send the replacement part as soon as I sent pictures (sent pictures). THen I was told they couldn't pull the part that was damaged, and it would be late July before I would receive a replacement. I asked for a refund, and was stunned when the missing part showed up on my porch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very! the only part that converned me was how the iron posts would look as they were a different color & simulated wood. I was very happy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the Picture!!
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jun 17, 2013

I got this bed in very good time! It looks even better than the picture!! I thought it was nicely priced too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal looks as if it is wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

The bed arrived on a particularly rainy day and the box that held the headboard and footboard was soaked, the pieces fell out and the box/bag that contained the bolts fell out and got thrown away with the wet cardboard. I was able to take the instruction sheet to the local hardware store and get what was needed. I love the dramatic statement that this bed makes It compliments my bedroom decor beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 21, 2013

2nd time ordering this bed (for model homes), love it! Always get compliments on it. Great bed at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly quality, not a metail bed that rocks or squeaks, it's solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? finials on headboard and footboard are cherry and look better in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed
 from Navarre, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy - very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show stopper
 from Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada,  Apr 11, 2013

Was just thrilled with the "presence" of this article - Delivery was as predicted - no pieces broken only a bit of the cardboard box peeled off - (I suppose the Customs officers had to have a peek). My only problem is that my dog ate 5 out 8 plastic washers and so far haven't been able to find replacements around here. Wish me luck. Love my Ethan Home Madera Deco Scrollwork metal bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tinbit darker but I didn't expect a perfect match - so I'm very satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product and all components are all of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top