Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally great bed!
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

When I received the shipment, the box containing the headboard and footboard is was noticeably damaged (blame it on UPS), but everything inside was intact. The bed came into two boxes, one for the bed frame and another one for the headboard and footboard + hardware. Everything you need to assemble is included. Before I purchased this bed, I was contemplating on the Bonaire bed by Hillsdale. After seeing this bed on Overstock (it appears to have been added recently), I immediately fell in love with it. For half the price of the Hillsdale piece, it's a no brainer. After purchasing the bed, I got it in 3 business days. Assembly took about 2 hours by myself. The instructions are pretty clear, but be careful. The diagram showing the allen bolts is kind of confusing and because of that, I had to partially disassemble the frame more than once because I installed the wrong size bolts. The quality of the craftsmanship is great, but you can tell it's not a Hillsdale product (it's made by Home Elegance, BTW). The decorative terminals ontop of each post is actually screwed on, not casted onto the post as a single solid piece. I also like how the bed frame has three slats going across to distribute the weight of the mattress set evenly. The bed, when finished, raised my mattress set a little over 2.5 feet off the floor! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. When we get a king bed, we'll get the Bonaire by Hillsdale. But for now, this bed will suffice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

The bed is beautiful. Like the other reviews said, the wooden parts are actually metal but it doesn't detract from the bed at all The bed came in two separate boxes on two different days (wasn't expecting that) and the box itself was a hot mess but nothing was damaged inside. It was easy to put together and it looks great in our guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2013

Great bed for the money. Although there were no assembly instructions, it was pretty easy to figure out. Packing could have been a little better as the packaging was coming off when delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I pictured it!
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2014

I loved this bed from the first moment I saw it. I decided to buy the bed, however, based uppn the reviews posted. The bed arrived within a week. It was packed very securely, with layers of plastic, and styrofoam. After studying the instructions, counting my materials , and laying everything out, I was ready. For me, the total construction was about 2 hours (I'm ambidextrous and sometimes install things backwards. :/ ). The instructions were comprehensible and the diagrams were invaluable. The final result was a beautiful, strong bed. I have received an excellent value for my money, and look forward to many years of enjoying my beautiful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful !
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful bed. Arrived in a week. When I recived it, it was missing some bolts. They sent them within the same week. And emailed me every day till I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money
 from New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2013

The bed arrived in smashed box. There was a scratch (thin but about 3 inches long) on the headboard post but not enough to send back. I will try to cover to disguise. The bed was fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No accurate - looks much darker on-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bed for the money -appears sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gotta lover it
 May 23, 2015

This is an a great bed for the price and is to pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 May 20, 2015

I have had this bed for almost a year now still absolutely love it. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. The bed looks lovely. I receive several compliments. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame
 May 19, 2015

We are very pleased with this bed frame. It looks lovely in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a pretty bed
 May 3, 2015

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. It's very elegant. Delivery was quick and although the cardboard boxes had a couple of holes in them from shipping all the parts were there. The directions are easy to follow and it did help that my husband and I put it together. The bed is a bit heavy but assembled easily. One thing to note is the bed doesn't have cherry wood posts but are metal and look like cherry wood. I am very pleased with this bed. I looked for several months and found a great buy for a very pretty bed! Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claudia K
 May 1, 2015

Beautiful bed. Great price. Delivered within a week. I love it! Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kellz78
 May 1, 2015

The bed did come in a damaged box, and it came with NO instructions. However I still give this gorgeous bed 5 stars. I LOVE IT!!!! It really looks very expensive. Put it together in about an hour. Only needed help from someone to steady the bed pieces while I screwed them in. The bed is sturdy and honestly improves the look of your room. Buy it!!!! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
margrit
 Apr 29, 2015

love the bed frame.It added just the right look to the room, easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS BED!!
 Apr 21, 2015

Solid, and beautifully made bed. Shipped fast. Directions are great considering all the parts, but pay attention and take your time. I put it together myself but it would of went far faster with help. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bed! Not difficult to assemble-even with one person, very well made and just beautiful!! I am so happy with my purchase! It was worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Apr 2, 2015

I love everything about this bed❤️‼️

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Mar 13, 2015

This is a pretty bed it goes great with my other bedroom furniture. It is very sturdy and does not shake or squeak at all. Very pleased with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Mar 2, 2015

Absolutely beautiful item! Strong, sturdy. Very happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madera bed
 Mar 1, 2015

I have never ordered anything as large as a bed online and admit I was nervous about the purchase. I was very relieved when it was delivered. It was delivered in about a week and was exactly as pictured. the packaging was adequate and I only found one very slight dent in an area that wasn't that noticeable. easy to assemble. so I'm very pleased and would recommend overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made of metal but looks like wood. Beautiful and elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought