Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolute GORGEOUS bed!!!
 from Middleton, Idaho,  Nov 30, 2011

This bed is even more beautiful in person! I really like the durability of a metal frame but love the look of wood - you would think the posts are a real wood but it is metal that is going to last! We bought this bed for our daughter, but now I wish I had this bed! I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone looking for a very high quality bed for a great price. The frame color is not just solid black but has some copper like color throughout. Once again I just have to say how beautiful this bed is - we have gotten tons is compliments and people asking where we bought it! Now I wish we had bought the canopy that goes to this bed, but really it is an amazing piece without it. You will not be dissaponted with this purchase! So glad we found this after a lot of looking at stores- this price you just can't beat at a store! The shipping was fast too, and assembly was pretty easy as well. If you are looking for a high quality, beautiful piece, this is it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

I bought this bed for my 11yr old daughter's room. It looks beautiful and very girly. It is very sturdy and is holding up very well. My daughter loves it and so does everyone who sees it. Another great purchase from overstock. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Size metal bed
 from Kansas,  Feb 9, 2014

Fast shipment and great bed. Well constructed and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy bed
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

The bed arrived on the day it was scheduled to. I (a woman) put it together by myself in just over an hour. The directions were clear and the assembly was intuitive even without the directions. The look once it was assembled was elegant but not too "girlie" so even a man won't feel it's too feminine if you put tailored bed linens on it. We are using it in our guest bedroom where it perfectly compliments our Spanish-Colonial look with other iron scroll work items in there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to guest room
 from CA,  Jan 11, 2014

Shipped in fast. Gorgeous bronzed rubbed metal dram with intricate detailing on head and foot board. The posts look like wood but are actually metal. Very easy to assemble. We used our pillow top mattress and it comes up high over the foot board but that's ok. Makes it look like a bed for a princess. Our guest room looks beautiful and our guest looved her "royal treatment"

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Madera Graceful Scroll Bronze Bed
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful Bed, much nicer than the photo shows!! It is very antique looking. Looks great with the bedding that I bought from Overstock too.I would reccomend this bed to anyone that is looking for an antique looking bed. Very ornate looking and like an authentic antique piece of furniture. Purchase some antique looking bedding package like I did from overtock and you have an inviting, comfortable and beautiful looking bedroom !If you like antiques, this is a must have.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Yakima, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

This bed is the first item I have bought from Overstock.com. I was pleased with the quality and look of the bed. It sleeps wonderfully, looks nice and is identical to the picture....color is the same, etc. The posts holding the head/foot boards on could be of a nicer material and finish...they look kind of cheap and I don't like them...I overlook them and concentrate on the look of the head/foot boards which I really like. I am happy with this purchase...it was delivered on the day I was told it would arrive. Payment is easy....I had no problems at all. I will keep buying through Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly...no surprises when it came to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed feels sturdy and is constructed well...it was quick and easy for my son to set up...the looks of the head board and foot b oard are just like the picture....I don't especially like the posters holding the head/food boards together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and easy to assemble
 from Cave Creek, Arizona,  Jun 28, 2013

This bed looks so elegant and fits my guest bedroom perfectly. Thx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality and construction. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!!
 from AR,  Mar 7, 2013

This bed is beautiful and was quite easy to assemble with two people working together. I love it and my husband loves it too! Never thought that such a nice bed could be ordered online and assembled at home! Good value - have looked at other beds and they just do not compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the metal was black but it is more of a bronze color, but that is better for me anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ethan home madera deco full-size metal bed
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

this was the best deal of all; its like a victorian piece worth thousands of dollars, yet so good a price. it is so strong at the same time. finally my daughter feels like a real princess. also i searched every where but this is the only place i found such a masterpiece in the full size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact or rather more than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I was looking for an old fashioned type of bed and this was what I was looking for. I really like the style of the bed. The bed is sturdy and nicely made. My husband even liked it. It was packaged really well. Had to wait awhile on the full bed. I guess they sell out pretty quickly, but as soon as I got the notification that it was in stock, I ordered right away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color pretty well matched what was depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was packaged well and is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's been awhile since I read the description since I had to wait on restocking of the item so I don't remember.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this frame!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 28, 2012

I searched around at least 10 different furniture stores for a quality metal bed and their prices for bed frames/headboards/footboards were way too high for me. Nice metal frames are hard to find, especially for a full size bed. This was by far the highest quality product I found for this price. I have gotten so many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The outer posts look like they are wood--they are not. They are a brown, hollow metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate--looks just like it does in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks great and is very sturdy
 from SC,  Aug 2, 2012

I've always been pleased with Overstock.com and will continue to shop here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One bed post was made wrong at the factory. Overstock customer service shipped a replacement with 2-3 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 29, 2012

Some metal beds are loud and cheap looking, not this one. It's gorgeous, sturdy and I love the cherry accents even though its metal! I couldn't find this quality b bed in stores for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Full Size Metal Bed
 from Columbia, TN,  Jul 12, 2012

We really like this bed. Unfortunatly it took 2 deliveries to get it because the delivery service damaged the first bed. But once we got it we are very happy with. It looks exactly like the picture and is the perfect size for the room. We were able to buy furniture that matched the bed posts without a problem. We love the way the room looks now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Iron Bed
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 11, 2012

We are building a new home with 6 bedrooms and wanted an iron bed. However, I needed a full and it was next to impossible to find. Luckily for me Overstock had the perfect one at a great price. I'm so excited and can't to have guest enjoy the luxury of this beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Im not a matchy matchy kind of person so the wood color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's an awesome deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed made the room come alive. It was just like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than The Picture!
 from Crescent City, California,  Jul 2, 2012

We received this bed very soon after I ordered it, which was nice. It was relatively easy to assemble and looks great in the master bedroom. It's very sturdy and I'm sure we'll have it for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Va,  Jun 21, 2012

Not disappointed, but not thrilled. Just average at best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Posts look like wood, but are metal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my guestroom & extremely happy I did! It is absolutely gorgeous & elegant, very impressive!!! The value is incomparable. I highly recommend this to anybody who wants to have a breathtaking bedroom. I highly recommend Overstock.com to everybody!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tops!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top