Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic, sturdy, and comfortable
 from NC,  Feb 28, 2012

These are great chairs for the price. I was impressed with the beautiful dark wood seat and the beautiful criss-cross of the chair back. Things to note: 1) The seat is very large which is great for comfort but did cause the chairs to stick out a bit further than I thought they would from my counter. Not a major issue, but just something that was hard to tell from the picture online. 2) The other reviewers are correct in that these can be difficult to assemble. The instructions contain no words - only pictures - which can be tricky to decipher. The first chair took us approximately 45 mintues to assemble, while the second was much easier once we had the hang of things. But it was definitely a self-taught process. 3) The quality overall is very good. Our only disappointment was that a screw tightened udner the seat cracked one of the cross pieces of wood. While this did not impact the use of the chair, it showed a weakness in the under part of the chair. I love the chairs and am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it would be. A creamy ivory - no yellow tint at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy chairs made of quality materials, given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Illinois,  Oct 8, 2011

Have three small children and didn't want to pay a fortune for something they will scratch and spill food on. They look great - same as they are on the site. I was able to put them together myself. Seats are nice and wide and the contrast of the dark on the antique white adds warmth. Started by ordering two to see how they looked - I have now ordered another two. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for pice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were exactly what I was searching for
 from Lake Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

The chairs matched exactly to the table I already had. The set was originally purchased through a department store who no longer carried the set. As the years went by, my original chairs didn't fair so well, so I was on the hunt for a new set of 4. These chairs were the perfect fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The antique white chairs have high quality craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect; they matched up to the existing table I already had. No complaints here!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools!
 from Central Illinois,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered these barstools for my kitchen island. They are very sturdy and quite comfortable. I was looking for something that was cottage-looking and these fit the bill. They were easy to put together, but when putting the seats on the frames it helps to have a power drill instead of the allen wrench provided. I really like the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and a great price
 from Colorado, Colorado,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought a table from a famous department store a few years ago that came with stools. I finally decided to get real chairs, and these matched perfectly. It looks like the table and chairs came as a set. It is easy to put these together by yourself. They are sturdy and solid, and a great price. I scoured the Internet and these were hands down the cheapest of counter height, off white chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great at my breakfast bar
 from bradenton, florida,  Mar 27, 2012

So I know these are counter height but I wanted them to match as we bought the table set as well. They actually look quite good at the breakfast bar even though they are counter height. Very nice quality for the price and easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from fairfield,ca,  Feb 1, 2012

i love these chairs, as they pop in my kitchen and brighten my dark wood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy stools
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Jan 29, 2012

Product itself is very good. First shipment came with scratched seat. Second shipment fine except handware packet was missing one bolt and washers. Both issues were promptly corrected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter-height chairs 2
 from north, nj,  Dec 9, 2011

I bought them to add to the table and chairs bought already....they are the same...I love the set and when a piece was broken they sent it to me immediately......good choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for your dollar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from Rdu nc,  Nov 10, 2011

Loves these stools. They are just beautiful. I may order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs
 from Northport, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought these chairs to go in my beach house kitchen and they are a wonderful addition! They are the perfect height for my kitchen island and suprisingly comfortable. It took nearly an hour to put the first one together, but considerably less time for the second one -once we had figured out the instructions. The white-wash effect gives the chairs a weathered feel, which is just the vibe we were going for and have had several compliments on them already!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description matched the product perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

The chairs are nice and heavy. They are solid wood. They look great with my white cabinets. The only down side of these chairs was the time it took to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy solid wood chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE these bar stools.
 from Valdosta, GA,  Aug 5, 2011

I love these bar stools, they are even better than I'd hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY!!
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 12, 2011

I bought the counter stools to match the 4 Mackenzie chairs I bought to go with my 25 year old oak table I refinished. I have granite countertops and the white chairs look great against the natural stone. The quality is fabulous, the seat color is rich and consistent. The chairs are substantial and sturdy. I put them together by myself and it only took about half an hour so assembly is pretty easy. The quality for the price is unbelievable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't believe the quality for the price. The chairs are solid wood and very sturdy. I have saw cheaper quality chairs for more money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dscription was accurate and in my opinion understated. The chairs in person are such high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pieces are a good size and made of good wood. They are every bit as nice looking as in the picture. We're very happy with them. They were delivered in a very timely manner by UPS. The only down side is putting them together. The instructions leave a lot to be desired. It probably took 1 1/2 to put them together, most of that figuring out what the instructions were trying to tell me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful chairs, solid, nice size, looks lovely with a large square counter height table. I have received many compliments on my dining set. Great value! The chairs were time consuming to put together, but what is the saying, "Rome was not built in a day"! Enjoy, I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 Oct 5, 2010

I received my new chairs today and I am so happy with the quality. The chairs gave my kitchen the new look it needed. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Country Kitchen
 from Coastal Cottage,  Sep 22, 2010

I recently purchased 2 sets of these fine counter stools and they did not dissapoint! They arrived within a few days and were easy to assemble. A nice sturdy chair, with a comfortable height and good sized seat - perfect for entertaining guests at the kitchen counter! And the white-washed patina w/distressed finish work well with my kitchen cabinets. A GREAT BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Washington DC,  Jun 22, 2014

These chairs are beautiful. The white of the chair is actually an off white. That's fine because it matches my table perfectly. If you are looking for stylish chairs for a counter height table, these are it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color didn't match the image.
 from Jacksonville FL,  Jun 4, 2014

The main caption of this chair states a white chair as depicted in the image. I also have the Tribecca Mackenzie antique white dining chairs and the image for these are an antique white. I expected the counter height chairs to be as pictured and described in the main heading...white! I did not click into the product details for additional information as I didn't need any additional information and certainy didn't expect there to be a contradiction. I would consider them to be more of an ivory than an antique white. So, now I have to decide if I want to bear the shipping expense for a return or attempt to paint them white. Other than the color difference, it's a very nice chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The French Countryside Bar Stool
Sale $145.71
Was $161.90
Compare $279.02
Save 48%
Monarch Antiqued White Bar Stool
Today $104.97
Compare $139.99
Save 25%
(13)
Empire Barstool
Today $106.99
Rubber Wood 30-inch Parker Stool
Sale $64.77
Was $71.97
Compare $79.50
Save 19%
(9)
Back to top