Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but one cracked
 from Chicago,  Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful and what I was looking for. One cracked within 2weeks of getting them so that was frustrating. Otherwise great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality but one cracked within 2 weeks after buying.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfy Dining room Chairs
 from Westmont,NJ,  Aug 9, 2012

Bought these chairs to replace some existing chairs that had just broken down over time (had been part of a set from my grandmother). Needed them to match a new round table which was a distressed white and they look FANTASTIC as if they were part of a set! They are just the right height for the table. Comfortable to sit around in while dining and after linger over coffee. My husband put them together in no time. Tip.. make sure you use the right screws for the right area one screw is longer than others and my husband split the back panel by using the wrong screw (no real damage unless you are looking for it however). Would definaltely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as I anticipated a bit off white and distressed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought 4 of these chairs for the dining area. My dining room table was already a distressed creamy white and the chairs look like they came with it. They went together rather easily. The only complaint I have is the screws that attach the seat are a bit to short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs and great value!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jun 12, 2012

These chairs came in a week after ordering them. All pieces were accounted for and nothing was damaged. The chairs were fairly easy to assemble - the seats were the trickiest part since they did not pre-drill them for you and the screws are fairly short. So, you really have to turn the table upside down (I used a side table to do this) and screw the chair directly into the seat from underneath. After figuring this out - it was no problem. Love the chairs! They make the dining room feel casual yet beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - off white with dark wood seats
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are solid - excellent quality for such a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Cedar Rapids IA,  Jun 11, 2012

I love the style of these chairs. They were quick to put together and look great. You can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a cream than white which is exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Greenbelt, MD (DC Metro area),  Jun 4, 2012

Had just bought a new house, my first, and wanted new dining room furniture. Wanted to mix the chairs up (two different styles) so I bought four (4) of these chairs and two of another kind/style. Just wish that I had bought six or maybe even eight of these. Love the soft creamy color and they are so well made. As an older woman (?) if I can put these chairs together, anyone can. Took me a little over an hour to assemble 4 chairs. The chairs are heavy and I expect them to be around for a long time. I love looking at them. Thanks Overstock. You came through again! (Maybe I'll have to by some more of them after all).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described by Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heave and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White chairs
 from Colorado,  Jun 2, 2012

I love these chairs. They go great with the dark table we just purchased and are actually in our formal dining. My husband didn't have too much trouble putting them together either. Excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First order-Very impressed
 from Allendale, MI,  May 31, 2012

We received the first order in less than a week. Only one chair had to be replaced and ordered 2 more. They all arrived in just a few days. We thought they were easy to assemble. We love the quality, comfort, and antique look. Customer service was very courteous and helpful also. We will order from Overstock in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from illinois,  May 30, 2012

had some problems with damage due to shipping ( not any fault of Overstocks ). Called customer service and they contacted the warehouse for the parts and were very helpful in taking care of my issue. While waiting on the parts to come in the chair backs got damaged while sitting in the area of the house that was being remolded and they even helped me out in replacing those.. I could not be any happier with Overstock for all their assistance in taking care of my issues. Thank you . oh, and I love these chairs and plan to get more of them after we are finished with the dining room remodel!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? got these to go with a table I purchased elsewhere and the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description and very lhappy with purchase of these
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttercream chairs
 from Desert of Calif.,  May 26, 2012

Chairs arrived promptly. I had ordered 10 chairs and three of them were broken in shipping. They were promptly replaced. Assembly took some time and effort but I LOVE the chairs and they looks really smart in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from washington crossing, pa,  May 12, 2012

I bought these chairs to match a sideboard in my dining room. They were very easy to assemble and they are very sturdy. I feel they are very attractive and have nice turned legs on the front. They arrived very quickly. I would recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than I had expected
 from Washington, DC,  May 3, 2012

Love these chairs! The color was exactly what I had expected and wanted, an off-white cream type color. I purchased four (2 sets) and all the pieces came unbroken and in good shape. The assembly was really not that bad, probably because I did not have to do it by myself (you have to screw in the seat to the legs and need a strong arm to do so). I was aware assembly was required, but only from other reviews I read before purchasing. I would recommend getting your own screwdriver; the piece that comes with the chairs is not very helpful (it's one of those l-shaped metal pieces you get from every type of furniture you get from Ikea). Not only did the chairs come in good condition but, shipping was also pretty quick. The price for the quality is WELL worth it. To be honest, I was hesitant to purchase anything I had to assemble myself and assumed the shipment would come in with broken pieces and the pieces would not be sturdy or in good quality. I was definitely wrong and am very happy with this purchase. I'm using these chairs for my dining room, and already had a lazy susan wood table for it to go with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on, I could tell it was an off-white, cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, comfortable and spacious seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the assembly portion, which I was only aware from reviews (unless I missed that somewhere)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 28, 2012

Good, solid chairs. Not so easy to put together - make sure you have plenty of time, wood glue, and a drill. Once together, the chairs are solid and very attractive. A great buy! They looks more expensive than they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted on the site: off-white chairs, dark wood seats.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you hoped for!
 from Idaho,  Apr 24, 2012

This product was exactly as advertised. Great quality and great price. Shipped quickly and arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Windermere, FL,  Apr 20, 2012

These chairs are a lot more yellow than what you see on screen. I thought they were very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more yellow than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Alabama,  Apr 19, 2012

The chairs were perfect!! Well made and easy to put together. Received them quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from IL,  Apr 13, 2012

Although the paint is off white, these chairs look perfect in my white kitchen. Love the slight distressed finish. The quality and weight are more than I expected for this price. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and look great.
 from Alamo,CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I love these chairs. They look great and the seat is wide and comfortable. I did have to call and get one new seat frame because the original wasn't straight and the seat didn't sit right. Overstock took care of it immediately and the new frame arrived in a few days...perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Love, Love, Love these chairs! I put 4 of them together quickly with manual tools and the easy-to-follow directions. My husband is a bigger man and fits nicely on the large seat area. They actually look better in person than on the website! Great addition to my french provincial dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, very solid, thick seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

These chairs look great in my kitchen which also has off-white cabinets and a built in table. I was glad the color was a good match. My husband had no real problems putting them together which was also a plus. I ordered two more to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quaiity appears good; my husband was impressed which is a good sign too because he is very picky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought