Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tribeca chairs country antique white
 from Jamestown, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

The chairs arrived in excellent condition. It was very easy to put together. They compliment my d├ęcor . Customer service emails kept me informed re shipping and delivery date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect blend to my new kitchen!
 from Michigan,  Sep 20, 2013

I read other reviews and appreciated reading that these were substantial chairs. They have a comfortable seat, fits a bigger person comfortably. The back has great support for ones back and the tabs on the bases of each leg make them slide and move easily without friction on my new kitchen floor. Easy to put together, using a drill for pilot holes to attach the seats is very helpful, very sturdy, expect years of use from them. They blend beautiful with my dark wood floor and treasured oak table in my new kitchen. Classy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truly great chairs
 from key largo, Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

Very nice, solid WOOD chairs. Look way more expensive than tthey are. My family is all over 6 feet, and they aren't slight. Product easily assembled, and very well made. Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 6, 2013

These are very nice chairs, just the right color, and a nice wide seat. The only drawback is there are no pre-drilled, or even marked holes for the seat to attach to the chair frame. It wasn't that easy getting the seat to line up and get a drill through the chair frame as normal drill bits are too short to go all the way through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

Very sturdy and large. Easy to put together. Awesome quality for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 31, 2013

Nice, sturdy, comfortable chairs - had to tweak them a bit so they would not wobble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Altanta, ga,  Jul 30, 2013

Nice quality, very sturdy and look great. Assembly was not consistent chair to chair but overall not too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was shopping for new dining chairs. I found the best deal on Overstock.com. Other places wanted *** or more for each single chair. I found mine on Overstock.com for *** for two chairs. They are so beautiful! They are very heavy and sturdy. They will last me forever. Everyone who sees them falls in love with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style
 from GA,  Jul 20, 2013

I love my chairs and the price is better than anything I found shopping in local stores. Glad I took the plunge and bought!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, study, comfortable seat fits to your body well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Country on a Budget
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 4, 2013

By far one of the best if not the best purchase I made on Overstock or anywhere. I tried painting my own kitchen chairs white but they looked shabby (not shabby chic). These chairs came carefully packaged - I had to put them together - but had assistance from hubby who had cordless drill and level. When you put them together it is easier to maintain the level if you don't tighten the legs all the way - then set the chair on flat surface (we have tile floor), Use a level and make sure the legs are flush with the chair form ( prior to screwing down seat). We had one chair that wobbled because we were in a hurry and did not use a level. These chairs are solid and a nice large size seat. Looks lovely. Recommend as a best buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair, Great Price!
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2013

I was a little unsure of ordering furniture online without having seen it, tried it, etc. I knew I could return if needed, but thought it would be a huge hassle. I'm glad I bit the bullet and ordered the chairs (4 total) anyway. I LOVE these chairs. We refinished an old table of my grandparents (table is about 80 years old). The top was stained dark and the legs were painted cream (too tricky to strip & stain). These chairs were the PERFECT match. Easy to put together & very sturdy. I am so happy with my purchase and the price was unbeatable! I priced similar chairs at local furniture stores for well over $100 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 22, 2013

I love these chairs - they compliment my farm table perfectly. Hubby put them together in relatively short time and with no difficulty. I'm very pleased. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription of the chairs were very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paula20
 from TEXAS,  May 16, 2013

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS. THE QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING. THEY ARE SO WELL MADE. THEY LOOK HIGH DOLLAR TOO AND I HAVE ALREADY RECEIVED SO MANY COMMENTS ON THE STYLE OF THEM. I AM SO GLAD I FOUND THEM. I PUT THEM WITH A SOLID HARD ROCK MAPLE TABLE I HAD AND ALTHOUGH THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE DARKER IN COLOR THEY STILL LOOK GREAT WITH THE TABLE. I ALSO FOUND THE SYDNEY IVORY CABINET FROM OVERSTOCK AND TALK ABOUT CLASSEY WITH THESE CHAIRS. THE COLOR AND STYLE COULD NOT MATCH MORE PERFECTLY. I DID NOT WANT A HUGE CHINA OR TOO LOW OF A SERVER BUT THIS PIECE WILL SHOWCASE A FEW BEAUTIFUL COLORS AGAINST THE BUTTERCREAM FINISH. I AM JUST SO PLEASED WITH THESE ITEMS. I SOLD FURNITURE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND SEE GOOD DESIGN IN FURNTURE. I WAS HESITANT ABOUT ORDERING THE THE SYDNEY CABINET BECAUSE IT IS NOT ALL REAL WOOD BUT I AM SO GLAD I DID BECAUSE I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING MORE CLASSEY FOR THE PRICE. THESE CHAIRS AT 2 FOR THE PRICE OF OVERSTOCK AND NO TAXES AND SHIPPING IS A SUPURB DEAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product...
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

Love!!! Exactly what I wanted. Looks great with my rustic dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

RECEIVED THE CHAIRS IN GREAT SHAPE. ASSEMBLY WAS EASY TO FIGURE OUT AND THE QUALITY OF THE CHAIRS WAS GREAT FOR THE PRICE. OUR EXPERIENCE WITH OVERSTOCK WAS OUTSTANDING AND WILL DO BUSINESS AGAIN WHEN THE NEED ARISES, THANKS AGAIN FOR OFFERING THE ITEMS THAT ARE NEEDED. harleybob46

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY ITEM !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS EASY TO FOLLOW
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs and great price
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought these to go around my dining room table. They have a nice wide, comfortable seat. They were easy to put together but TIP--make sure you put the seat frame on the right direction so the screw holes are facing DOWN. I wasn't paying attention on one of them so I had to take it all apart and start over. I also lost all of the screws that attach the seat to the frame somehow, but my solution was to use liquid nails to attach the seats to the frame which has worked quite well so far. Additionally, prior to attaching the dark wood seats, I spray painted the chairs to go with my color scheme, and kept the wood seats as-is, which resulted in a really nice "custom" chair. The only downside is that the chairs have a built in, little plastic feet sliders--so you cannot attach any other felt or other slides to the legs. The built-in sliders are a little too small and hard and still do mark up my wood floors, so you have to be careful from sliding them too much on wood Overall though, I would recommend--very sturdy, good looking, and good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from North Shore MA,  Mar 18, 2013

This set is fantastic. It was easy to put together (after getting an electric drill) and it is so sturdy. We have had numerous compliments and even was able to fit 9 at for a fun thanksgiving family dinner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie chairs and table
 from Lockport,IL,  Mar 17, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a beautiful table and chairs. At this price it is a great deal. It is beautiful in our dining room. We could not find anything close in our local furniture stores. We found a cheaper product for a lot more money. You will not regret this order. We received it very fast, and the delivery men where very nice and friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When we recieved these they looked exactly the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we love the quality and we where not able to find this at any furniture store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is exactly what you get and better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two tone chairs
 from West Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

I really liked the chairs, just match my existing table. Fairly easy to put together however the last chair, {I purhased 4} had a splinter in the seat bottom & the top back of the chair was split where the screw went in. I contacted the company for replacement parts ; however they were not availalbe so they offerd a partial refund and $** credit for Overstock. The chairs arrived promptly and overall I am still very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, except one seat botton was splintered & one chair back was cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Chairs
 from New Braunfels, Texas,  Mar 12, 2013

These are handsome, well made chairs. Ladder back and Napoleon chair backs are common, but I haven't seen this unusual wavy lattice back anywhere else which was what attracted me to the chairs. The seat is a rich, dark walnut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I could tell from the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought