Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 24, 2012

Was VERY please with this product. The chairs are sturdy and weren't too hard to put together once you figure it out. Was pleased with the quality and price of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Rowley, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

I ordered these chairs after an exhaustive search for a couple of chairs to go with an old kitchen table that sits in a bay window. These are perfect and match the antiques look of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very sturdy and a good size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but a gamble
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I ordered 6 of these chairs. Overall they are VERY sturdy and beautiful as well. BUT - Package #1: this package was damaged and the back of a chair was cracked in half. Package #2: One of the seats was gauged down to the bare wood Package #3: A leg on one of the chairs which was already pre-drilled incorrectly made the leg too short and that chair wobbled terribly. Luckily we were able to use various parts from the "damaged" box to end up with four solid chairs. Overstock customer service was wonderful in replacing the set very quickly. Now we have 6 beautiful chairs that I love!!! Beware of the color though. These chairs are a warm creamy off white with a distressed finish that makes them even darker in spots. In the photo they appear a crisp matt white and this is not true. To see the chairs more accurately view the same chairs sold as a set with the table. In the end I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate - These chairs are NOT white. See the photo of the table and chair set
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from South Dakota,  Jan 18, 2012

Arrived quickly with no damage. Bought 10 chairs. Great value. Solid wood equivalent chairs $500 each. Husband assembled in one eve. Seem sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description spot on ! Cream not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are exactly what I hoped for!
 from Fargo ND,  Jan 8, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and at a great price. I have been looking for chairs to match my round table; which has a white base and a walnut top. Even though these are not stark white; the antique white works just as well. My husband was able to assemble them in an hour. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on. They are antique white with a walnut seat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and the price
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the look of these chairs and the price is fantastic. We didn't have any damage during shipping. The construction is sturdy. Assembly of the white chair frame was a breeze, but screwing on the dark wood seat was more difficult as there are no pre-drilled holes. Still, we are not what I'd call handy and we managed :) I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More off-white, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 4, 2012

Great chairs and barstools! So glad I found them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great and the buttercream goes with the "white" on the barstools!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real Wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood country cottage chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

Chairs were delivered in 3 days... comes in one box of Two. I ordered 2 Sets.. Put together 4 chairs in 30 minutes.. They look awesome and just what I wanted and the price was definitley right!!! The are a distressed white look with sturdy legs the two front legs are apiraled in design and the wood seat itself is a dark walnut color.. LOVE< LOVE LOVE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs shipped in perfect condition
 from Alexandria, LA,  Dec 6, 2011

Our shipment came in perfect condition, but since I was ordering 2 chairs for son and daughter in law, and her mother was ordering 2 chairs--the other chairs were delivered in damaged box. Everything was falling out. She sent back and then there were no more in stock to replace them. I had to return mine and we ordered 4 different chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs looked solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate--exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2011

Easy to assembly, feels great to sit on, and I am getting tons of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are definitely an off white (cream colored and the seats are positively brown. Walnut brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are sturdy and fit perfectly in my kitchen
 from Fairfield , CT,  Nov 4, 2011

Great chairs, they are good quality , solid wood and fit perfect in our kitchen. Easy to assemble and shipped pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The off white was exactly what I expected. The wood color was a bit darker than expected but still looked great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood quality, heavy chairs and comfortable even without a seat cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair - Great Price
 from Irvine CA,  Oct 28, 2011

The chairs matched my table perfectly and the design is very nice. A couple of the chairs had some minor dings and scratches, but Overstock was great on sending replacement parts. The color looks pretty much like the picture and the antique distressed look is spot on. The chairs are pretty sturdy - although you may want to get some felt for the bottom of the legs so they don't slide around as much and helps balance them. Overall - great price for a nice set of chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality overall is good - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from AZ,  Oct 19, 2011

The chairs came quickly and were easy to put together. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite good
 from NJ,  Oct 13, 2011

We bought two sets of these chairs to match our breakfast dining table. They look quite nice. When we received the package, there were one broken part and one missing part. We contacted O customer service and they sent us the parts immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Alabama,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very impressed with the chair quality and weight. For the price, you can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible packing protection
 from New Mexico,  Oct 10, 2011

I'm upset because the chairs are beautiful but the chair backs were damaged in the shipping process. Both chairs were dinged up and one of them had a chunk taken out of it. I'm in the middle of moving and am too stressed out to even send them back to wait for new ones. I ordered these to go with the 7 piece buttercream table and chair set. I haven't received the table yet and I'm really worried about it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not white like the picture, but an off white or cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seats are definitely not cherry tone
 from Kansas City MO,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought these chairs planing to use one with a white desk and the other with a cherry desk. I hoped that they would be close enough. Despite what some reviewers have said, these chairs are not white, they are a pale off white, but that's okay--it looks fine against the white test. The seats, however, are not a cherry tone at all--it's more of a dark walnut color. They are sturdy and pretty. It took a few minutes for my husband to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are off white (pay no attention to reviewer who said that they are white white; they aren't) and seats are NOT cherry tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? apart from color, okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from TX,  Sep 15, 2011

These chairs are everything I hoped they would be. They are beautiful, sturdy, and comfortable. It took me a little while (about 3 hours) to put them together. Probably because I don't have much experience and I only had the small hand tool that came with the chairs. I would definitely recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do it.
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 8, 2011

We have the chairs with a 90 year old family heirloom white with black trim porcelain top table. So we got two black and two white. Great value for these chairs. Do not hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Large adn sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Cocoa, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

We needed 2 chairs and they are exactly what we needed. We did get some seat pads for the wood bottom tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top