Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from California,  Feb 1, 2012

The chairs are comfortable with support high up on my back, although I'm 5'2". I added chair pads that aren't really needed, but I like the extra comfort. They're all stable without wobbles. They look like designer chairs. I bought these chairs to add to the Mackenzie Buttercream 7-piece table and chair set. They fit perfectly when we open the table with the butterfly extension to seat 8. I'm a discriminating shopper and rarely make big purchases on line, but my adult children all raved about the set and even kind of bragged about the great quality and price to their dinner friends who joined us for the first family gathering with the new set. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality, value, and polite delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo showed actual product color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurately described the chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 25, 2012

I love these chairs. They are not too light and the dark seats are great. The only problem was there were not any holes in the chair bottom in order to attach the seat to the chair. Not sure how the small screws will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great. I especially like the shabby chic look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs. Match the table perfectly.
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

These chairs match the table we purchased to a T. Would suggest that a close up of the antique finish be shown to clarify term "antique". Hard to determine from pictures shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown. (see note)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product well designed and very sturdy when assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie Buttercream Side Chairs (set of 2)
 from Lousiville, Ky,  Jan 24, 2012

This product was exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was quicker than expected because I ordered around the holidays thinking that there might be a delay. There was a very minor scratch on one of the seats, however it was in a place that nobody would see. The chairs are very sturdy, comfortable and VERY affordable. Color is an antique white, I would not consider the color a buttercream. I had been pricing chairs for about 4 months and decided this was the best deal. So glad I decided to order from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is an antique white and they do have a "distressed" look to them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It took me about an hour and a half to put 4 chairs together. All chairs are very sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think that all of the reviews that have been listed about this product helped clarify some of the descriptions that could be considered ambiguous. I knew what to expect after doing some research and some reading, so thank you everyone for the reviews!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 24, 2012

Was VERY please with this product. The chairs are sturdy and weren't too hard to put together once you figure it out. Was pleased with the quality and price of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Rowley, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

I ordered these chairs after an exhaustive search for a couple of chairs to go with an old kitchen table that sits in a bay window. These are perfect and match the antiques look of my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very sturdy and a good size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but a gamble
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 19, 2012

I ordered 6 of these chairs. Overall they are VERY sturdy and beautiful as well. BUT - Package #1: this package was damaged and the back of a chair was cracked in half. Package #2: One of the seats was gauged down to the bare wood Package #3: A leg on one of the chairs which was already pre-drilled incorrectly made the leg too short and that chair wobbled terribly. Luckily we were able to use various parts from the "damaged" box to end up with four solid chairs. Overstock customer service was wonderful in replacing the set very quickly. Now we have 6 beautiful chairs that I love!!! Beware of the color though. These chairs are a warm creamy off white with a distressed finish that makes them even darker in spots. In the photo they appear a crisp matt white and this is not true. To see the chairs more accurately view the same chairs sold as a set with the table. In the end I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate - These chairs are NOT white. See the photo of the table and chair set
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from South Dakota,  Jan 18, 2012

Arrived quickly with no damage. Bought 10 chairs. Great value. Solid wood equivalent chairs $500 each. Husband assembled in one eve. Seem sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description spot on ! Cream not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are exactly what I hoped for!
 from Fargo ND,  Jan 8, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and at a great price. I have been looking for chairs to match my round table; which has a white base and a walnut top. Even though these are not stark white; the antique white works just as well. My husband was able to assemble them in an hour. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on. They are antique white with a walnut seat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and the price
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2012

I love the look of these chairs and the price is fantastic. We didn't have any damage during shipping. The construction is sturdy. Assembly of the white chair frame was a breeze, but screwing on the dark wood seat was more difficult as there are no pre-drilled holes. Still, we are not what I'd call handy and we managed :) I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More off-white, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 4, 2012

Great chairs and barstools! So glad I found them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great and the buttercream goes with the "white" on the barstools!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real Wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood country cottage chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 14, 2011

Chairs were delivered in 3 days... comes in one box of Two. I ordered 2 Sets.. Put together 4 chairs in 30 minutes.. They look awesome and just what I wanted and the price was definitley right!!! The are a distressed white look with sturdy legs the two front legs are apiraled in design and the wood seat itself is a dark walnut color.. LOVE< LOVE LOVE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs shipped in perfect condition
 from Alexandria, LA,  Dec 6, 2011

Our shipment came in perfect condition, but since I was ordering 2 chairs for son and daughter in law, and her mother was ordering 2 chairs--the other chairs were delivered in damaged box. Everything was falling out. She sent back and then there were no more in stock to replace them. I had to return mine and we ordered 4 different chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs looked solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate--exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from VA,  Nov 26, 2011

Easy to assembly, feels great to sit on, and I am getting tons of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are definitely an off white (cream colored and the seats are positively brown. Walnut brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are sturdy and fit perfectly in my kitchen
 from Fairfield , CT,  Nov 4, 2011

Great chairs, they are good quality , solid wood and fit perfect in our kitchen. Easy to assemble and shipped pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The off white was exactly what I expected. The wood color was a bit darker than expected but still looked great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood quality, heavy chairs and comfortable even without a seat cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair - Great Price
 from Irvine CA,  Oct 28, 2011

The chairs matched my table perfectly and the design is very nice. A couple of the chairs had some minor dings and scratches, but Overstock was great on sending replacement parts. The color looks pretty much like the picture and the antique distressed look is spot on. The chairs are pretty sturdy - although you may want to get some felt for the bottom of the legs so they don't slide around as much and helps balance them. Overall - great price for a nice set of chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality overall is good - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from AZ,  Oct 19, 2011

The chairs came quickly and were easy to put together. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite good
 from NJ,  Oct 13, 2011

We bought two sets of these chairs to match our breakfast dining table. They look quite nice. When we received the package, there were one broken part and one missing part. We contacted O customer service and they sent us the parts immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Alabama,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very impressed with the chair quality and weight. For the price, you can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible packing protection
 from New Mexico,  Oct 10, 2011

I'm upset because the chairs are beautiful but the chair backs were damaged in the shipping process. Both chairs were dinged up and one of them had a chunk taken out of it. I'm in the middle of moving and am too stressed out to even send them back to wait for new ones. I ordered these to go with the 7 piece buttercream table and chair set. I haven't received the table yet and I'm really worried about it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not white like the picture, but an off white or cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top