Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Furniture
 from VIRGINIA,  Sep 14, 2010

As usual this Overstock purchase was a true find! All the sets I looked at in the local furniture stores were three times the price. I wanted a casual and non-formal feel for my dining table. My house is a new "old" farmhouse decorated in a relaxed beach feel. It's like I am always on vacation! This set completes my dining room. These two chairs were added to the full dining set with six chairs making this set fit eight. We are not small people and these chairs are ample and sturdy. I highly recommend this set and these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 2, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! Just like they are pictured online. They have a distressed look to the paint finish which makes them look elegant but shabby-chic. The one thing I would point out is that the instructions are incorrect, and luckily my husband is very handy and was able to put them together easily. (Just don't rely on the instructions). I read a review that they were not very sturdy and got worried-however-we found that If you are careful when putting them together and make sure everything aligns properly (especially the legs), the chairs are very sturdy, and will not wobble at all. My husband used an electric screwdriver with an Alan wrench attachment, which made it much easier to get the bolts tight enough. I LOVE these chairs, and they instantly made my room look better; I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Won't Be Disappointed
 from North Dakota,  Oct 7, 2014

I bought these chairs to used with a farmhouse table that my brother built for me. We have sort of a "PB" style going on in our home. I was very nervous to order 6 chairs online in case they didn't match or were poor quality. First of all, the color on these chairs is a true antique white...not bright white and not too cream. The wood tone is very true to the picture online, and is what I would call a medium to dark color. One reviewer pointed out that the distressing is exactly the same on every chair. That is true, but is not a detail that many people, including myself would notice. The distressing is minimal, but just enough for my taste. Secondly, I rated the chairs "good" quality. I reserve an "excellent" rating for furniture that is Amish made or of similar workmanship. These are well made, and I believe will last many years in my busy home. Some reviewers commented that the chairs were difficult to put together or that holes didn't line up. We absolutely did NOT find that to be the case. My husband and I are fairly handy. We used a cordless drill, and it took less than 30 minutes to put 2 chairs together working as a team. All holes lined up and directions were clear. If using a cordless drill, be careful not to over-tighten each bolt/screw, because you could split the wood. The only thing we did differently from the directions is that we installed the seats of the chairs with the chair upright. I held the seat in place while he inserted the final screws. We had no issues with any of the chairs being wobbly. Even if we were not handy, the assembly is "beginner level". I would recommend 2 people as an extra set of hands is always best. If you are like me, I rely heavily on reviews when shopping online. I hope you found this helpful, and that I answered any questions that you may have had. The bottom line is that I would most definitely order these chairs again, and highly recommend them. The price is awesome compared to most chain furniture stores, and the quality is NOT inferior. Happy Shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from N.W. WA,  Feb 19, 2014

So I'm anxious to review for PROS #1 OVERSTOCK ROCKED! They were ordered on a Sunday & received that Wednesday. #2 The chairs are inexpensive plus again - OVERSTOCK ROCKED - w/ a President's Day coupon MORE SAVINGS! #3 They matched the color of the barstools from XXXXXX - I wasn't sure that the antique white would match the ones offered by Overstock. #4 They are an antique white not - buttery & not white. A cream. #5 They are good solid big seats. The Cons #1 There are the fly splatterings but they are faint & you kind of want to scrub that off but it's only upon close looking. #2 It took us 2.5 hours to put together 6 and the real BAD part & why I'm giving them a Good rather than Excellent is that the seats are very difficult to attach to the chair. It's not because of us but due to the misaligned screw holes so that in order to get each seat to attach it took some real muscle & patience! The rest of the chair is simple to assemble & we'd have been done in 1/2 the time if the seats weren't such a pain! #3 The distressed markings are UNIFORM - so uniformly distress is unique compared to a normal wearing or a personal distressing. #4 There are no cross bars. As comfy as the seat is there aren't the places to set your feet. I WISH I KNEW HOW LONG THEIR LIFE SPAN will be so I could tell you that as well since there aren't the cross bars for a solid feel. #5 So you DO get what you PAY for. They are lighter than other Malaysian made chairs we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 11, 2014

A couple days after I ordered my chairs I was in a furniture store and saw the same chairs for much more. In fact what I paid for 2 they wanted for 1. My table is white distressed, these chairs are more off white but the difference is not enough to worry about, and I'm a nit picker :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Mackenzie chairs
 from Kyle Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

We ordered 8 chairs for our new custom made farm house table. The chairs looking amazing with the table . We have placed an order for 2 additional chairs making to total of 10. They are quite comfortable for dinning chairs. Love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Camano Island, WA,  Apr 4, 2013

I have a round glass table.......live at the beach....wanted a lighter.....more charming look.....my glass table has an antique white base......these chairs caught my eyes.........perfect color......perfect look. I received 2 boxes......one chair back was slightly damaged........Overstock personnel were wonderful in fixing the problem......all accomplished in a week!! I was alittle concerned about the size of the chair seats......seemed bigger than normal.......not a problem......they look wonderful, and contrast quite nice with my furniture! Assembling was easy.........wonderful......charming appeal! Highly recommend !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.......very sturdy, and versatile!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from NE Florida,  Mar 30, 2011

After months of searching, I finally found what I was looking for at a price almost too good to be true. Chairs are white -- not ivory -- and seat is dark enough to go with a table I already have. So glad to have discovered overstock.com. My initial order was for 2 chairs; I just ordered 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jan 9, 2011

Very sturdy and stylish---good for bigger/taller people--definitely reccommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and lovely
 from East Coaster,  Nov 20, 2014

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs to pair with a table I inherited. I didn't want an exact style match but wanted to keep a country theme and these suited my purpose perfectly. I get compliments on their woven look backs all the time. These were not hard to put together and it didn't take more than an hour for all four. They are well made and the quality of the work makes this another Overstock bargain beyond compare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were of poor workmanship, paint missing on
 from Rockwood, Ontario,  Jun 14, 2014

Paint Workmanship was of poor quality and for the price of them the paint on the front of the chairs should cover the wood. I wouldn't use this service again because I think the products you carry are inferior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chair
 from Arkansas,  Nov 14, 2013

We had broken two of our chairs during a move and needed replacements. Also, we needed four instead or two chairs. These sets appeared to fill the bill and the price and delivery cost were well within our budget. When they arrived on time, there was no damage. The parts were all there and the instructions were adequate. The assembly went without difficulty and we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chair purchase
 from Orange County,CA,  Oct 31, 2013

Sturdy, real wood chairs for under $*** per chair delivered to your doorstep. They are as efficiently packed as something from ***! Very good quality construction and easy to assemble. They have most of the hardware hidden on the underside or inside so that the chair looks like it was put together by a old world wood craftsman. I would highly recommend this set of chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and look like the picture
 from Abilene, Texas,  Oct 14, 2013

Other than a few minor defects in the frame which required wood glue the chairs are fine, easy to assemble and just what I was needing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautiful, perfect color match
 from The woodlands,tx,  Jul 31, 2013

These chair were exactly what I was looking for and look great in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase again
 from Sugar Land, Texas / Galveston Island,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased two of these for our beach house to be used as side chairs for our alcove off the master BR & for extra seating in our dining room. Which means, minimal use. Besides the directions being horrible & miss marked, the actual seat is NOT connected & just sits on top. In addition, the 1st time we used them at a family gathering/dinner for Thanksgiving.....the back portion split & separated from the seat area. My father is not a wild man & at 230#'s, this seat should have held up through a dinner. DO NOT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction Quality lower than expected
 from Wallingford, CT,  Jun 18, 2012

I purchased two chairs to act as side chairs in our living room. The color and size were perfect but unfortunately the packaging of the chairs was a bit subpar and one of the chairs had a crack in the scroll-work on the back. I glued and clamped the area and it looks like it is holding but the crack is still visible. I'm not sure how I'll be able to touch up that area. The other problem I encountered was in fixing the cherry toned seats to the chair frames. The frames were square and plumb but the seats weren't flat. As a result, they don't sit flat on the chair frame and it was very difficult to install the wood screws and hold the seat to the chair without visible gaps between the chair and frame. These could be really nice chairs with a little bit more quality control and better packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of size and color were very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are a cute style and I love how they look in my kitchen, BUT.......we went back and forth with 4 or 5 (I've lost count!) different shipments to try to get a match on color, and EVERY box was severely damaged, which meant the chairs were also damaged. And the last two orders were Antique White instead of the Buttercream I had originally ordered. I will say that Overstock did try to rectify this situation and was right on top of it trying to help me out. Great customer service, just not great chairs........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If I wasn't sending them back for damage, I was sending them back because of the differences in the color. I now, after three returns, have four chairs that semi-match. I ordered the Buttercream color (I have two Buttercream), but Overstock kept sending me Antique White in place of the ones I sent back.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality.....so-so. My husband did a lot of repairs on the bases of the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it was pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 Oct 8, 2010

I purchased four chairs and I think they are very nice, however two of the chairs had cracks in them and the bottom of one of the seats was damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Dec 18, 2014

Love these chairs! My husband was able to put them together very quickly and was impressed with their quality, especially considering the price (he's an engineer and cabinet maker so I give a lot of weight to his opinion). They're sturdy and full sized without being overly heavy or cumbersome - making them easy for our kids to handle. And, of course, they're very attractive. Way to go Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 237 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought