Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Furniture
 from VIRGINIA,  Sep 14, 2010

As usual this Overstock purchase was a true find! All the sets I looked at in the local furniture stores were three times the price. I wanted a casual and non-formal feel for my dining table. My house is a new "old" farmhouse decorated in a relaxed beach feel. It's like I am always on vacation! This set completes my dining room. These two chairs were added to the full dining set with six chairs making this set fit eight. We are not small people and these chairs are ample and sturdy. I highly recommend this set and these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Won't Be Disappointed
 from North Dakota,  Oct 7, 2014

I bought these chairs to used with a farmhouse table that my brother built for me. We have sort of a "PB" style going on in our home. I was very nervous to order 6 chairs online in case they didn't match or were poor quality. First of all, the color on these chairs is a true antique white...not bright white and not too cream. The wood tone is very true to the picture online, and is what I would call a medium to dark color. One reviewer pointed out that the distressing is exactly the same on every chair. That is true, but is not a detail that many people, including myself would notice. The distressing is minimal, but just enough for my taste. Secondly, I rated the chairs "good" quality. I reserve an "excellent" rating for furniture that is Amish made or of similar workmanship. These are well made, and I believe will last many years in my busy home. Some reviewers commented that the chairs were difficult to put together or that holes didn't line up. We absolutely did NOT find that to be the case. My husband and I are fairly handy. We used a cordless drill, and it took less than 30 minutes to put 2 chairs together working as a team. All holes lined up and directions were clear. If using a cordless drill, be careful not to over-tighten each bolt/screw, because you could split the wood. The only thing we did differently from the directions is that we installed the seats of the chairs with the chair upright. I held the seat in place while he inserted the final screws. We had no issues with any of the chairs being wobbly. Even if we were not handy, the assembly is "beginner level". I would recommend 2 people as an extra set of hands is always best. If you are like me, I rely heavily on reviews when shopping online. I hope you found this helpful, and that I answered any questions that you may have had. The bottom line is that I would most definitely order these chairs again, and highly recommend them. The price is awesome compared to most chain furniture stores, and the quality is NOT inferior. Happy Shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 2, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! Just like they are pictured online. They have a distressed look to the paint finish which makes them look elegant but shabby-chic. The one thing I would point out is that the instructions are incorrect, and luckily my husband is very handy and was able to put them together easily. (Just don't rely on the instructions). I read a review that they were not very sturdy and got worried-however-we found that If you are careful when putting them together and make sure everything aligns properly (especially the legs), the chairs are very sturdy, and will not wobble at all. My husband used an electric screwdriver with an Alan wrench attachment, which made it much easier to get the bolts tight enough. I LOVE these chairs, and they instantly made my room look better; I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from N.W. WA,  Feb 19, 2014

So I'm anxious to review for PROS #1 OVERSTOCK ROCKED! They were ordered on a Sunday & received that Wednesday. #2 The chairs are inexpensive plus again - OVERSTOCK ROCKED - w/ a President's Day coupon MORE SAVINGS! #3 They matched the color of the barstools from XXXXXX - I wasn't sure that the antique white would match the ones offered by Overstock. #4 They are an antique white not - buttery & not white. A cream. #5 They are good solid big seats. The Cons #1 There are the fly splatterings but they are faint & you kind of want to scrub that off but it's only upon close looking. #2 It took us 2.5 hours to put together 6 and the real BAD part & why I'm giving them a Good rather than Excellent is that the seats are very difficult to attach to the chair. It's not because of us but due to the misaligned screw holes so that in order to get each seat to attach it took some real muscle & patience! The rest of the chair is simple to assemble & we'd have been done in 1/2 the time if the seats weren't such a pain! #3 The distressed markings are UNIFORM - so uniformly distress is unique compared to a normal wearing or a personal distressing. #4 There are no cross bars. As comfy as the seat is there aren't the places to set your feet. I WISH I KNEW HOW LONG THEIR LIFE SPAN will be so I could tell you that as well since there aren't the cross bars for a solid feel. #5 So you DO get what you PAY for. They are lighter than other Malaysian made chairs we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 11, 2014

A couple days after I ordered my chairs I was in a furniture store and saw the same chairs for much more. In fact what I paid for 2 they wanted for 1. My table is white distressed, these chairs are more off white but the difference is not enough to worry about, and I'm a nit picker :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Mackenzie chairs
 from Kyle Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

We ordered 8 chairs for our new custom made farm house table. The chairs looking amazing with the table . We have placed an order for 2 additional chairs making to total of 10. They are quite comfortable for dinning chairs. Love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Camano Island, WA,  Apr 4, 2013

I have a round glass table.......live at the beach....wanted a lighter.....more charming look.....my glass table has an antique white base......these chairs caught my eyes.........perfect color......perfect look. I received 2 boxes......one chair back was slightly damaged........Overstock personnel were wonderful in fixing the problem......all accomplished in a week!! I was alittle concerned about the size of the chair seats......seemed bigger than normal.......not a problem......they look wonderful, and contrast quite nice with my furniture! Assembling was easy.........wonderful......charming appeal! Highly recommend !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.......very sturdy, and versatile!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from NE Florida,  Mar 30, 2011

After months of searching, I finally found what I was looking for at a price almost too good to be true. Chairs are white -- not ivory -- and seat is dark enough to go with a table I already have. So glad to have discovered overstock.com. My initial order was for 2 chairs; I just ordered 4 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jan 9, 2011

Very sturdy and stylish---good for bigger/taller people--definitely reccommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs looked nice at first look. We put them together and found the seats on 3 chairs not drilled and on one totally wrong drilled. Some paint was missing on 1 chair. Had to pack them all together again and send them back. Customer service was excellent and we got our money back. Wish they would have a better quality control and save us all the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too fragile
 Mar 3, 2015

I, too, have had problems with these chairs. I love the look, but within the first 60 days, the backs of two had pieces break out. Not sturdy enough to have around children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2015

These are good looking chairs and would have been perfect for our table, but like other reviews have said, one of them arrived with a huge crack and several small cracks. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made. Structurally not sound.
 from TX,  Dec 15, 2014

These are very poorly made items. The seat frame is is only held onto the back legs/frame by two bolts which become loose after 1 sitting. Furthermore the chair does not have any support between the front /back legs which causes lots of wobble forward and aft which contributes to the loosening. I would not ever recommend these to anyone. They are a lawsuit waiting to happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 Dec 13, 2014

The chairs are perfect French Country for my decore. The High backs are beautifully designed and distressed. They are very comfortable too! Would highly recommend these to anyone who likes distressed furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from New York,  Dec 9, 2014

My first purchase.....a WINNER. Quality for price, OUTSTANDING. Assembly a cinch. Very sturdy, comfortable. Charming yet sothisticated. Don't hesitate, you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and lovely
 from East Coaster,  Nov 20, 2014

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs to pair with a table I inherited. I didn't want an exact style match but wanted to keep a country theme and these suited my purpose perfectly. I get compliments on their woven look backs all the time. These were not hard to put together and it didn't take more than an hour for all four. They are well made and the quality of the work makes this another Overstock bargain beyond compare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Country Antique White Side Chairs
 from Visalia, California,  Nov 12, 2014

Very nice finish. Easy assembly. Very good value for the low cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2014

I was a bit skeptical about the quality of the chairs when I ordered them but the quality of them was actually very good. They were pretty easy to assemble. These chairs are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs that are everything you want
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

I was fearful of ordering online, however the chairs arrived undamaged, and as a single woman I was also thinking I would have to pay someone to assemble them. Wrong! I put them together myself. I have no skills however the directions and ease of assembly was great. I'm impressed with the solidness and sturdiness of the chairs and plan to buy two more. They look just like the picture and the wood seat is comfortable and roomy, so I don't have to worry about large guests not fitting on the chair. They compliment the antique white table I have and are a perfect addition to my kitchen. I had one seat that had a slight crack and Overstock Customer Service is AWESOME!! They are sending a replacement and will give me info on how to return the one piece that was problematic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Austin TX,  Oct 5, 2014

These chairs arrived very quickly, were easy to assemble, and look exactly as pictured. They are beautiful, sturdy and we love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought