For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set, but TALL!!!
 from New England, USA,  May 19, 2011

When I first received this set and assembled it, I was shocked at how tall it was. I thought O had sent me the wrong item, as this set is COUNTER HEIGHT, and I thought from the picture and first description that it looked like a normal-sized table. But upon looking at the listing, I did see that when you scroll down it did say that it was counter-height. At first I hated it and was going to return it, but after viewing it for a few days in my dining room, it is definitely growing on me. My husband pointed out that will be nice for serving because you don't have to bend over as much! Anyway, aside from my mistake, the table is beautiful, high quality, fairly easy to assemble (although you will need to buy extra wood glue, as they don't send enough for the chairs), and the leaf easily rotates in and out, very convenient. Overall a great buy, but if you are looking for a normal height, as I was, O also carries the normal sized table, and its much cheaper.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are enjoying this table set at our country lake home. It is perfect in our game room. It's comfortable and extremely sturdy. From the photo, the wood stain looked lighter - it is very dark - more like walnut than cherry. It took my husband and I several hours to put together, but was not difficult. Make sure you have an extended screw driver bit if you use an electric drill. The only issue we had was who overstock.com contracted to deliver the 4 large boxes. We had requested they call ahead since we live 45 minutes from the lake home' but, instead they just called and said "we are here" so we had to leave work and drive 45 mintues to meet the delivery truck. Other than that, we are enjoying the set very much and believe it is a very good value for the price. We belong to a direct buy club, but this price even beat wholesale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Table!
 from south carolina,  Mar 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase! This is not only a great looking table but it is of excellent quality and the perfect size. I was quite hesitant to make such a large purchase online but after looking in local furniture stores for several months I was unable to find what I was looking for. I am so happy I took a chance with this table because I don't think I would have found it anywhere else at this price. I will definitely be ordering from this website again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Antique distressed finish is exactly what I had imagined but the wood was much darker than the cherry finish I had expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very solid and durable table! Great purchase!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the photo online aside from the darker wook.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Louisiana,  Jul 20, 2012

Gorgeous table....make such an impressive presentation...I have in my kitchen nook...I have a very nice house with white picket fence...loads of antiques...was important to me to have nice table as can see it from most of the house....I am so pleased I get happy feeling every time i look at it....I am tall, 5'91/2' TALL with arthritis...so fits me well....I will have to buy some sit cushions cuz does cut me in the thigh if sit for long time playing cards or something...........I am grossly overweight and wondered if the seat would be big enough to sit on...it is...lots of room....good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is not pure white...has some brownish look to it...shabby chic??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent...sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Woodinville WA,  Jan 15, 2011

Our interior style is country rustic, and this table fits in perfectly. It is a steardy, strong table that uses great materials. I was pleasently suprised to see that the finish on the white portions of the table and the chairs had an antique distressed finish - it's a great touch. For the price this table is an amazing deal. I saw comparable dining sets for double the price. The only negative is that the chairs took quite some time to asseble, other than that I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

We love this set! My husband was a little skeptical about buying something so expensive without seeing it, but we are in love with this set. It looks great in our house and is very sturdy! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of five is that one of our chairs came slightly warped and the seat won't screw on. It's still useable, but no perfect. However, I still recommend this awesome set!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from Michigan,  Jun 29, 2014

Colors are wonderful. Quality is sturdy. We ordered a glass top to prevent scratches. It reflects the green leaves from trees near window and adds unexpected dimension. Stood in kitchen for two days pondering the order. Well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Tribecca dining set is Awesome!
 from Temple Terrace, Florida,  Jun 28, 2014

We are so pleased with our product. It is usually hard to tell the quality of items online so we were pleasently suprised how sturdy and goregous the wood was. We received our Dining Set within a few weeks(I was expecting a full month) and the delivery company was prompt and on time. My husband assembled the table and chairs within a few hours by himself and it went pretty well. The last box of chairs had holes drilled in the wrong place so we couldn't finish assembly. I immediately called overstock.com customer service and they took my information and got right back with me on sending a new set. This was an easy experience and never had such great service online. My new set of chairs are on their way and we are nothing but pleased with our beautiful Dining Set! Thanks overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table and Chairs
 from Springfield Illinois,  Jun 23, 2013

This counter height table and chairs are just perfect. Putting them together was really not an issue and the quality is excellent. This is a very heavy duty table and chairs. The butterfly wing for the table leaf was a little confusing to figure out but it works great. I am thrilled with htis purchase. We were concerned about buying a large furniture item online. We read a lot of reviews and decided to try this out. These were exactly what I was looking for to use in our new house. Thank you Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from Oklahoma,  May 7, 2013

Spending that much money on a table a chair set sight unseen made me VERY nerveous. But I could NOT be more HAPPY with my purchase!!! My only complaint...well I don't have one!!! It was just as advertisted!! The quality maybe even understated. If you are looking for a good solid and sturdy table that seems to be built to last for years then look no further!! YES, this DOES have the butterfly leaf. I looked for months locally could not find what I was looking for and what I wasn't looking for started at about 1200 and went up from there. When finding this I don't think I found one bad review that Overstock didn't make right. So, if you were like me and worried about buying the beautiful pub set, counter height, bar height table and chairs sight unseen...I wouldn't be...Because I was very pleased!!! Overall quality OUTSTANDING!!! Couldn't be better!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 24, 2013

I love this set! It is absolutely gorgeous! The butterfly leaf is perfect, too. Right now I am not using the extension and its a nice size (some reviews said they use it in their kitchen nook---it must be a fairly big nook!), and am looking forward to moving into a bigger house that has a dining area so I can keep it fully opened. I love the pattern of the chair backs! Assembly was not difficult at all. The table top does have a very small knick in it, but it's so small, I covered it over with a drop of stain instead of sending it back (although reviews say returns are easy). Very, very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is nice
 from Santa Barbara CA,  Mar 18, 2013

I am very happy with the table as being tall I do like the counter height. It is sturdy and well made and was not difficult to assemble. It arrived about a week after I ordered it and I tracked it via the web site and it was delivered on the date that the tracking claimed it would be . The freight company called the night before and gave me a window of 1:00-5:00 and it was here by 1:15, I havebeen very happy with the experience of ordering from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the color I was expecting and due to reviews I knew the cherry top would be darker then it looks but I like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no trouble putting it together...did not need a man to do it! It seems very sturdy and is Heavy so will take two people to turn the table upward.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel I got what the description said it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 14, 2013

This table is just beautiful! We have a white kitchen and dark wood floors and the table looks absolutely perfect! The wood top is definately darker than the photo. My husband put it all together fairly quickly. After the first chair was assembled, the others went much quicker. I get compliments on the table all the time. The counter height is so great too. This is the addition to our kitchen that we had been searching for!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood top is daerking than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from East North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2013

We're very pleased with this set. It looks great in our country kitchen, is comfortable as a family gathering spot, and the height is visually pleasing with the counter height. Chair parts came packaged two to a box. One box had no hardware. Called Overstock and received the hardware, although there were two screws missing. I just picked up replacements at a local hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waiting for replacement
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

I absolutely love this set. Unfortunately, the top of the table and one of the chairs had small cracks in them, but Overstock is amazing and is going to send a replacement set. Now we just have to assemble it again. Don't freak out, my 14 year old son and his 14 cousin assembled everything with no problems at all. But you willl need to purchase extra wood glue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table came fast. Some of the boxes were damaged so there were a few pieces missing but Overstock was very accommodating and got us the parts we needed very quickly. The table is of great quality and looks great. One thing to consider when purchasing is that this table has legs right on the corners that make it very hard to get in and out of your chair. It is quite a tight fit with the 6 chairs. Overall very satisfied with the delivery and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than picture but beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was slightly darker but very good otherwise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 5, 2012

We love our new kitchen table. It matches our dark island and off white cabinets almost perfect! It takes awhile to put together o give yourself 3 + hours. It's higher quality than we expected. The leaf splits and folds and stores under the table itself. Very cool. So far we have had no issues with water or eat damage. I' m careful to clean up spills fast from my three kiddos. Another great Overstock product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...exceeded our expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Washington d.c.,  Aug 21, 2012

Very happy with the purchase..ive seen other tables, but love the bar height in this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this set
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Mar 31, 2012

As above, would like to know how to treat the top. Obviously would not put hot things on it, however, would like to know if there is a water proof top on it or not. Otherwise, the set is just beautiful. The more I use it, the more I like it. Love the look of the tall table. Chairs are substantial and heavy. Great set for the price. Should be a lot more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. I will probably have this table and chairs for a very long time. It is heavy duty, yet looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Was not familiar with "rubber wood" before, so didn't know how tough it would be, however, it is nice and strong. Would have liked to have a description of how to treat the top. Don't know if it will water mark or not, but don't want to find out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from East TN,  Mar 5, 2012

We love the set and felt the value was great. It is perfect for the eating area in our new lake house. This is the first time I have ever bought a pub heigth table and really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top