Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood is Splitting
 from Nebraska,  Sep 10, 2010

I've owned this set for a few months now and just yesterday I was looking at it closely and noticed that the wood legs are splitting vertically near the top. Also the back of one of the chairs is splitting horizontally along the grain. This wood wasn't treated and dried properly. When I called customer service I found out that my warranty through overstock.com has just expired so now I have to track down the manufacturer to see if there is anything they can do. Also the table top scratches very easily and my children have already made quite a few shallow scratches. It needs a protective tablecloth to keep it looking nice. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to scratch it up.
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2012

I purchased this set in July and I am very happy with it. I have a 7 year old who has put a few scratches on the table top, as it is rather soft. However, I think this simply adds to the overall character of the piece, and it looks wonderful. I did have to drill holes for the assembly of the chairs, as it was too difficult to simply screw the seats to the bases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 from CT,  Dec 10, 2011

This set is awful. I was lucky I was able to return it as it was a bulky order and had to be shipped by an outside shipper. The seats did not attach to the rest of the chair and when putting the chairs together the wood split around the screws. The table top looked like plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great table at a great price.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

We were a little worried about the finish based on earlier reviews, but the color, shade, and style were exactly what we were looking for (just slightly darker than the photo). It was delivered directly to our apartment door in about 2 weeks (4 boxes total) and was pretty easy to assemble. I have to say, unfortunately, that two of the chair seat frames arrived broken and un-usable... and this being our first online purchase of furniture, I was a little worried about how this would play out. Overstock's customer service was knowledgeable and responsive, however, and replacement parts were at our door 6 days later. I was quite impressed with the service. Aside from this earlier snafu, we came out with a table set that is beautiful, solid, and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Auburn, AL,  Jul 28, 2013

I was worried after reading the reviews but this is an excellent set. It is well built and it was easy to assemble. My sons who are 7 and 10 put most of it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built set
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Colorado,  Apr 20, 2013

We received this set and the matching counter height bar stools. It is very poor quality. The wood splits by the screw holes, the holes don't match up, and the chairs feel like they are going to break every time you sit down! The table top looks like it is made of plastic. We are working with Overstock to get it returned. Very frustrated to waste money and time setting it up on this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Mackenzie 7 Piiece Caountry Dining.
 from Hudson Valley, New York,  Mar 27, 2013

Very poor quality. Parts were cracked, holes did not match up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 10, 2011

Very easy to put together and awesome quality. Table can be made smaller very easily. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new kitchen table.
 from Louisiana,  Sep 2, 2011

Very nice table. The first time is was shipped the table was damaged, but they took it back and I had a brand new table sooner than I expected. If I could change anything I would have liked the chair seats to have predrilled holes in them. Even with the slight issues, I am very happy with my purchace. Great Deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

This product was well worth the wait (they had run out just as I had decided to order it). Once ordered, it arrived within 2 weeks. It was easy to assemble and it is very well made. I like the ability to have extra seating with the leaf, but not have to find a place to store the leaf since it tucks beneath the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Table and chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Although I have bought several things from Overstock, including some smaller pieces of furniture, I was a little nervous making this major purchase, but this dining set is gorgeous and worth every cent. When the dining set was delivered, the table was damaged and there were scratches along one side of the edge of the table. As soon as I notified Overstock, they said they would order another one from the manufacturer right away. One of the back pieces of one chair was also damaged and they immediately sought to replace it as soon as I notified them. When they found out the manufacturer did not have anymore chairs, they issued me a credit right away. I received my new table today and it is in perfect condition. I am so glad I bought this dining set. Overstock has been great with the problems I encountered and I will definitely continue to make purchases with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2010

The table and chairs and nice and heavy are look great. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from PA,  Sep 4, 2010

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs and I absolutely love them. They matched my table perfectly and they were very easy to assemble. I would love to purchase 2 of the counter top chairs for my breakfast counter but they only offer the chairs in white. I really do recommend these chairs because you can not beat the price for the great quality of the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience
 from Alabama,  Jul 22, 2010

The order got here within 2 weeks in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours to set up, but nothing unmanageable. As others have noted in reviews, the table and chair tops aren't quite as light as they look in the photo - they are darker than pictured, but the set looks great. This was my first experience ordering furniture online and I was not disappointed. I will definitely return to Overstock.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table and price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2010

Very nice table. Easy to assemble. Great price. Directions for chairs show the seat backwards so watch out for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Made An Error, and I Almost Had to Pay
 from San Franciso/Bay Area, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

The set is ok, kind of big, a little odd shaped (not quite oval or circular), and table top does not seem to have enough of a protective coating which I'm a little worried about with two small children. The issue we had was overstock had given the carrier the wrong phone number, so the carrier almost returned the table to overstock and we would've had to pay the huge return fee. They were no help. If you call customer service, you cannot speak to anyone immediately so I had to call the carrier directly to figure out what happened. It was frustrating!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wowzers
 Mar 22, 2015

First off, I'm fine with the set. So why am I giving it one star? There are some major flaws with assembling it. Specifically the chairs. One of the reasons I trusted making this purchase online was because it was well rated, but I didn't catch some of the other reviews complaining about assembly issues until later. Those people still rated the table highly despite the problem. Three of the chairs assembled fine. No issues. Except the wood screws which fasten to the seat cover. That was an ordeal for all six chairs, which I had spanned over multiple days in an attempt to minimize my frustration. Some folks said these screws are too small, but they're actually the right size. You definitely do not want to use longer screws. Because the real problem is that it's so tricky to align perfectly through the hole. The key is that they need to fit all the way up into the seat cover and lay flush with the wooden dam inside. I believe people who assemble furniture are familiar with this problem, as they have their tricks for getting the screws in there right, but us common folk do things like buy longer screws (which could actually damage the seat cover, in certain cases) or drill new holes (which might not hold properly). The whole thing could have been mitigated if they just put a metal encasing in the hole. Then it would have been easier to drop the screws in without them digging into the wood inside. Basically, my solutions was to just wiggle the screws back and forth using the wrench and screw driver until it peered through the top. I did that for all six screws *then* I put the seat cover on top, just so I would be sure they were penetrating the wood. The remaining three chairs consistently failed to thread the metal bolts on the right back side. It looked like the metal receptacles on the frame were not angled properly. If I drill the seat base, I think it will fix my problem. So I will try this before returning it, but it's unfortunate that they don't check for this. The fact that the issue came up on the same screws, on 3 of 6 chairs tells me it's some sort of manufacturing problem they're not checking. So though the table is pretty nice, I'm giving it one star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce B.
 Feb 17, 2015

We had to assemble the table and chairs, but it was not hard.We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the buy
 from Hays, KS,  Sep 9, 2014

The order through Overstock was a hassle-free experience. The item arrived on time and the packing was intact. The table takes only a few minutes to assemble, but the chairs take longer. One of the hassles that I came across while assembling the chairs was while installing the side screws to get the "seat" portion of the chair affixed to the frame work. The screws that have been provided are disproportionately small as compared to the depth into which they need to go in, which means you need a really long screw-driver and will not be able to visualize as the screw threads in. The table is fairly heavy and seems sturdy. As for the leaf part, expanding it after you have it upright could be a bit of a hassle. While expanded, I think the table comfortably seats 8 people, 2 at each end and 3 on either side. Overall, I think this is a good buy for the price and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy table and chairs
 from Trenton ohio,  Apr 16, 2014

The delivery was way early than they first states when I first ordered so that was great! They called ahead and set up delivery guys to bring it in the house not leave it on the step that was nice too! The table Is great especially for the money! Looks great exactly like the pictures the color was on point as well. Happy with the purchase:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought