Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood is Splitting
 from Nebraska,  Sep 10, 2010

I've owned this set for a few months now and just yesterday I was looking at it closely and noticed that the wood legs are splitting vertically near the top. Also the back of one of the chairs is splitting horizontally along the grain. This wood wasn't treated and dried properly. When I called customer service I found out that my warranty through overstock.com has just expired so now I have to track down the manufacturer to see if there is anything they can do. Also the table top scratches very easily and my children have already made quite a few shallow scratches. It needs a protective tablecloth to keep it looking nice. I'm very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid to scratch it up.
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2012

I purchased this set in July and I am very happy with it. I have a 7 year old who has put a few scratches on the table top, as it is rather soft. However, I think this simply adds to the overall character of the piece, and it looks wonderful. I did have to drill holes for the assembly of the chairs, as it was too difficult to simply screw the seats to the bases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Auburn, AL,  Jul 28, 2013

I was worried after reading the reviews but this is an excellent set. It is well built and it was easy to assemble. My sons who are 7 and 10 put most of it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 from CT,  Dec 10, 2011

This set is awful. I was lucky I was able to return it as it was a bulky order and had to be shipped by an outside shipper. The seats did not attach to the rest of the chair and when putting the chairs together the wood split around the screws. The table top looked like plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 10, 2011

Very easy to put together and awesome quality. Table can be made smaller very easily. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new kitchen table.
 from Louisiana,  Sep 2, 2011

Very nice table. The first time is was shipped the table was damaged, but they took it back and I had a brand new table sooner than I expected. If I could change anything I would have liked the chair seats to have predrilled holes in them. Even with the slight issues, I am very happy with my purchace. Great Deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

This product was well worth the wait (they had run out just as I had decided to order it). Once ordered, it arrived within 2 weeks. It was easy to assemble and it is very well made. I like the ability to have extra seating with the leaf, but not have to find a place to store the leaf since it tucks beneath the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Table and chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

Although I have bought several things from Overstock, including some smaller pieces of furniture, I was a little nervous making this major purchase, but this dining set is gorgeous and worth every cent. When the dining set was delivered, the table was damaged and there were scratches along one side of the edge of the table. As soon as I notified Overstock, they said they would order another one from the manufacturer right away. One of the back pieces of one chair was also damaged and they immediately sought to replace it as soon as I notified them. When they found out the manufacturer did not have anymore chairs, they issued me a credit right away. I received my new table today and it is in perfect condition. I am so glad I bought this dining set. Overstock has been great with the problems I encountered and I will definitely continue to make purchases with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2010

The table and chairs and nice and heavy are look great. I would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from PA,  Sep 4, 2010

I purchased 2 sets of these chairs and I absolutely love them. They matched my table perfectly and they were very easy to assemble. I would love to purchase 2 of the counter top chairs for my breakfast counter but they only offer the chairs in white. I really do recommend these chairs because you can not beat the price for the great quality of the chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great table at a great price.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

We were a little worried about the finish based on earlier reviews, but the color, shade, and style were exactly what we were looking for (just slightly darker than the photo). It was delivered directly to our apartment door in about 2 weeks (4 boxes total) and was pretty easy to assemble. I have to say, unfortunately, that two of the chair seat frames arrived broken and un-usable... and this being our first online purchase of furniture, I was a little worried about how this would play out. Overstock's customer service was knowledgeable and responsive, however, and replacement parts were at our door 6 days later. I was quite impressed with the service. Aside from this earlier snafu, we came out with a table set that is beautiful, solid, and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience
 from Alabama,  Jul 22, 2010

The order got here within 2 weeks in perfect condition. It took a couple of hours to set up, but nothing unmanageable. As others have noted in reviews, the table and chair tops aren't quite as light as they look in the photo - they are darker than pictured, but the set looks great. This was my first experience ordering furniture online and I was not disappointed. I will definitely return to Overstock.com in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table and price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2010

Very nice table. Easy to assemble. Great price. Directions for chairs show the seat backwards so watch out for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Northern Virgina,  Mar 23, 2014

Arrived as pictured, delivery was easy. Setup was easy. We did need wood putty for one chair as the hole for the screw was not correct and it would not thread. So far it is standing up to 4 children under 5.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; scratches easily
 from WI,  Mar 18, 2014

Set looks great, but scratches EXTREMELY easily. I've had it for only 2 weeks and there are scratches all over the top and we've been very careful. The vi-near also chips very easily. I'll already have to invest in a touch up pen already, too to cover where the vinear has chipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Set Looks Great
 from Central NJ,  Dec 31, 2013

The black finish with the brown wooden top looks great. It took a few hours to assemble. Assembly was very easy though. Great value. Comparable sets in furniture stores are typically double the price. The set holds up great to constant use by a large family with many kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wood table
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2013

Great table the wood is very nice and heavy, was easy to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Colorado,  Apr 20, 2013

We received this set and the matching counter height bar stools. It is very poor quality. The wood splits by the screw holes, the holes don't match up, and the chairs feel like they are going to break every time you sit down! The table top looks like it is made of plastic. We are working with Overstock to get it returned. Very frustrated to waste money and time setting it up on this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Mackenzie 7 Piiece Caountry Dining.
 from Hudson Valley, New York,  Mar 27, 2013

Very poor quality. Parts were cracked, holes did not match up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Indiana,  Jan 30, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this set. Such a grest quality product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top