For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely set
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

I found a set nearly identical to this (in fact, it might have been the exact same set just with a different name) for close to $1,000 more on another site. On a whim, I decided to take a look at Overstock's selection and couldn't believe it when I found this set. I ordered it on a Wednesday, received a call about freight delivery on Friday, and had it in my house on Tuesday. My mother ordered a similar set from a furniture store before Thanksgiving and has still not received hers. Oh, and she paid the same price for only four chairs. The set itself is lovely - very high quality and pretty easy to put together. The table is VERY heavy, though, so you really need two people to lift it up once you've put the legs on. I like that it's so sturdy, though. All in all, another great purchasing experience from Overstock. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratches easily
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 23, 2011

We bought this table and loved how it looked in our dinning room. It arrived undamaged and was easy to assemble. We've had it for about 3 months and are not happy with how it wears. The wood scratches very easily as it seems to be very soft. Sadly...I don't think this table will be around long term.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table - worth the money
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 17, 2011

this set is beautiful. the chairs and table legs are kind of a washed out white that looks rustic and rugged. the chairs are very sturdy and the tabletop is a dark, rich brown. the leaf is attached inside so we dont have to worry about storing it. i will say that i wasnt too happy with the look of the table when you have the leaf in place. it doesnt look as nice as it does without it. we will not use the leaf unless we absolutely have to. they delivered it about 2 weeks after i had ordered it. a lot of people said they got theirs in a week but not us! the movers were really nice, brought all the boxes into the house and had us unpack them to make sure it was all okay. building the table and chairs were not hard (well, becuase my fiance did it! haha) but make sure you have a drill with the right bit. if you are using what they provide to put it together, it will take you WEEKS. we definietly have the bit and got it together under an hour. highly recommend if this is your style. it looks great in our den and everyone cannot believe i got it from online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. im sure you can find better, but you cant beat $$$$ for a table and 6 chairs. its beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Hastings, MN,  Feb 5, 2011

We absolutely love this table. It is absolutely gorgeous! Solid wood, easy to put together, worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table is attractive, however heavy
 from Oregon,  Jul 31, 2011

I probably will not buy another item that needs to be put together. Realize that I am not at all a builder, this was difficult and took several hours. The table does have a bit of a gap where the butterfly top lies underneath, but not noticable until one points it out. . I am happy with the look. It was exactly what I wanted. I was worried because I have mostly oak, floors and cabinets etc, however, the darker wood makes a nice contrast. I actually have a rug similar to the one pictured and drug it out of the office to place under the table. The look is great, I have received many compliments on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as seen on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I have no complaints about the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many scratches
 from dover de,  Apr 18, 2012

I was excited to receive this set, it looks beautiful, set up took a bit time, but it was all worth it. However, very quickly, we discover that the table top was scratched, and the veneer peeled off in a small area. We are quite disappointed with the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mackenzie antique white dining
 from McKinney Texas,  Feb 2, 2011

This was shipped within 2 weeks. Took 3 hours to assemble. Much more than expected. Chairs are very sturdy and the table is beautiful. I highly recommend!! Very nice folks to deal with at Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent dining set
 from Vermont,  Mar 6, 2014

This is a lovely dining set. However, after a year of ownership, the pegs which join the table together started to separate. This would occur when the leaf was in use and when it wasn't. I am unsure what caused it. Perhaps some warping due to temperature changes with the seasons?? I contacted overstock and they agreed to replace the tabletop but required I pay for half of the product and shipping costs. I like the look of this table and it meets our needs. The chairs scratch easily and the table dents easily with my toddlers' abuse. In the future I would like to purchase a better quality piece. Would not buy again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
casual elegance
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

After reading the reviews about the product on the Overstock website, I knew exactly what to expect. The furniture arrived when promised, and precisely as presented in the photos. I am very pleased with the quality and design. Floral placemats put the finishing touch on my "coastal cottage" dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Look
 from Dunnellon, Florida,  Oct 29, 2012

We were very happy with the look of the table and chairs. It is very elegant and appears to be sturdy. We were impressed with the design of the integral leaf and how it is moved from its storage location to the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems OK but not perfect. During installation, one of the chair seat was missing two bolt holes required to attach the seat to the chair. Otherwise, construction of the table was pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted. Perfect!
 from Weaverville, NC,  Oct 26, 2012

I love the set. Everyone who sees it comments on how perfect it is for my dining/kitchen area. Since my living area is all open, I needed a dining set that would be casually elegant and not "kitcheney". I searched every furniture store within 30 miles of my house as well as on line and this set is the only one that met my style requirements and still stayed within my budget. I have recommended this set to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, but was surprised by the subtle "distressing" which did not show up on the photo. Still love the set!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Set is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product for the Price!
 from Michigan,  Oct 23, 2012

Solid construction! The color is true in the picture. The table and chairs are of great quality. We purchased the set for our cottage, but this would easily serve as a great set for everyday or formal dining use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, some damage, but replaced.
 from Texas,  May 5, 2012

Several pecies had defects but they did send replacements. They didn't send all the replacments the first time. Customer Service was excelent. The table top is soft and scraches easly, but I bought a glass Top to lay over it. The glass top added $200.00 to the price of the table. Over It is beautiful,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color - has just a bit of cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cross bracing on the chair legs would have been nice, but it does seem sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from SW Florida,  Apr 28, 2012

Overstock is a winner on this one! In shopping for a dining set, I found something similar that I did not like as much, and they would " give me a deal" at $1600.00, Getting this set for less than a grand with free shipping was a great deal, the set is perfect for our eating area and the fact that you can actually seat 8 when needed is awesome. The quality is very good to excellent, easy to assemble, and easy to pull out the butterfly leaf as long as you have 2 people. I am thinking of putting a coat of poly on the top after reading the other reviews but I will give it few months. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SERVICE AND PRODUCT
 from Houston,PA (Near Pittsburgh),  Apr 14, 2012

We received the Dining Set only a week after we ordered it..Pretty impressive from California to Pittsburgh! When it arrived, the boxes were a bit beat up, understandably so as they had traveled from Malaysia to California and then from California to Chicago, then Chicago to Ohio, then Ohio to Pittsburgh, and finally delivered!! The extremely helpful and courteous ABF Freight Driver brought all (4) boxes up our front steps and into the dining room, where he assisted my wife in opening and inspecting the packages. All was well, no items were damaged. I arrived home from work, and looked over the pieces and hardware, all of which was present. I did use a # 2 Phillips Bit and a 5/32 square drive bit in my Screw Gun to speed things up... I would hate to have to assemble everything with the supplied small wrenches, but I assume it could be done that way if needed. Anyway, it took about 2 hours to completely unpack and assemble the entire set and the two additional chairs we ordered..not bad at all! In summary, we are very happy with the furniture and the service received! My wife actually called the freight carrier's (ABF) office and commended their driver for his excellent service,also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Indiana,  Mar 24, 2012

We are a family of four with two small children. We love this set so much. My husband assembled the set in 2 hrs. Hr did use glue on the chairs as well. He did purchase longer screws for base of chairs. We have had this almost 6 mo with no problems, and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful harwood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color wasn't as rich as the picture
 from Farmville, Virginia,  Dec 29, 2011

The picture is very beautiful, that is what attracted it to me; however when you put the table together is no cream it is actually white, however everything else is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color wasn't as rich as the picture. In person it is more white than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. It is very stable and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

This gorgeous set was easy to assemble, has comfortable chairs, and looks spectacular! Excellent quality and solidly built. I'm thrilled!! I just love it!! Some chair pads make it a little more cushy for long evening chats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Room Set
 from MAstic, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

We actually bought this for our kitchen. This is a big table (but we have a big kitchen and it fits well). It can easily accommodate 8 people when the leaf is added. Quality of construction is very good and the finish of the table and chair tops is very good. Only complaint is attaching the chair tops to the frame. Some of the holes were not deep enough to use the supplied screws. I had to make the holes a little deeper or use longer screws (they're basically drywall screws). So be prepared. Otherwise went together very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Chairs seem very sturdy and should hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are so pleased with this purchase!!
 from West Chester, PA,  Dec 19, 2011

Case in point: We should've bought this table months ago! I have had my eye on this table since this past summer while we were redoing my kitchen. I am an avid o.co shopper and have ordered smaller furniture items from here in the past, but I was hesitant about ordering the table without seeing it in person first since it was such a big piece of furniture. Time passed and we found a very similar table at a local furniture store at a similar price point. We ordered from the store...what a mistake! Two months passed...no table. When it finally arrived...it was the wrong table. At that point, this product was not currently in stock at o.co, so we were devastated. Then suddenly (and luckily for us) the table was back in stock. We ordered it that day (Sunday) on sale for a price cheaper than it was originally listed over the summer. The table was delivered on Friday and together in our kitchen Saturday. We are absolutely thrilled with this purchase! It arrived in great condition, all parts counted for, and was assembled in about 90 minutes by my husband. We a particularly impressed by the table leaf and how it stores underneath the regular table top. It is so easy to pull up and put back. The color is gorgeous and matches perfectly with the rest of out kitchen. Lesson learned: I will never hesitate about a purchase from o.co ever again. This experience has sold me as a customer for life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top