Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Georgia,  Jul 13, 2014

Awesome. Great table. Easy to put together. Durable. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

Table is very durable and looks even better in person. It was easy to assemble and is very high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dining Set!
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2014

Wonderful dining set for smaller dining areas. Good quality, easy to put together, classic country look, comfortable, and great fit for a small family. We love this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Maine,  Mar 8, 2014

I have now owned this table and chair set for a year and five months, so I have a good basis for this review. Quite simply, the product is junk. Currently, the table top is scratched significantly, the legs are practically falling off (I have to retighten them frequently and some will no longer retighten because I've had to retighten them so many times), and the seats lift off of two of the chairs. I am embarrassed having company eat at the table.. One would think I've owned the table and chairs for ten plus years. After a year and half, we are now looking to replace this set, for which we paid nearly *** When we first received the set, it looked nice. It was relatively easy to put together except one of the chairs was broken. Overstock.com's customer service was good. They quickly sent me the replacement parts. Bottom line: don't buy this table and chair set. It is a waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found the perfect dining set
 from illinois,  Mar 7, 2014

Recently, I down size to a small condo and had to replace furniture to fit in to smaller rooms. I have never bought any item such as this dining set on line. As I searched for a smaller set and reviewed the comments of other customers I took a chance. I was pleasantly surprise. After the set was set up I ordered another piece to go with the dining set. I probable will continue to use overstock as my go to place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Georgia,  Feb 22, 2014

Great set for the money. Would not recommend for a home with children as it scratches easily but for two adults who own a table cloth, it is terrific!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value for the price
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 21, 2014

The construction is very sturdy. It looks really nice in my dining area. It was easy to put together but the allen wrench that came with it was stripped before we could completely finish .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TABLE
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Dec 6, 2013

beautiful table!! When I bought the table it was listed as Ethan Allen and now the description says Tribecca. I am not sure what changed. But, I love it either way. Not difficult to assemble and it is very sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a very pretty dining room set.
 from Magnolia, Texas,  Sep 27, 2013

Our biggest problem when assembling the chairs was based on not being able to read directions very well. Once we figured out what we were doing after the first chair the other three went smoothly. We love the looks of the set and look forward to using it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Mackenzie
 from McKinney,Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

This dining set is very easy to assemble. All the parts arrived intact with easy to understand instructions. The set looks great & fits nicely in a rather small dining area..I did have to touch up some of the black areas that had a reddish overspray on them but nothing serious. Over all I am very pleased with the price and quality of this set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my dining room table
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

It was in great condition when I received it. great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this set!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

I looked for months for a nice small kitchen table set for our eat in kitchen. This looks a lot like other sets that I saw and loved at Pottery Barn, for hundreds of dollars less. Putting the table and chairs were relatively easy, and they are very sturdy and nice looking once put together. This set looks very nice, but more expensive looking than it actually cost. I think that this will last us a long time. Very happy with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price !
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

I did quite a bit of research on dining sets before purchasing this product. The range of price on this exact set was hundreds of dollars difference. At the time Overstock had the best price. This set was on sale with an additional percentage off. I have since found the set a bit less expensive at another vendor. Assembly was easy, except for the seats of the chairs. One chair is a bit uneven, but levels out when someone sits in it. I'm sure it will level out eventually. I would recommend this set. It's very nice looking, and a good quality. So far the tabletop has stood up to everyday use with no problem. It's a great dining set !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice table set
 from greenville, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

very nice, sturdy table and chair set. just as pictured. black with hints of red accent paint. really happy with this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love It!!!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 14, 2013

I am always concerned when purchasing furniture online, but have purchased items from O before. The table arrived on time and the boxes only had some minor dings on them. The pieces inside were packed very well and not harmed at all. The instructions could be better as they assume you will be able to figure a few things out on your own, so I did make a couple of mistakes on the first chair - but it was my "tester" chair :-) I had everything assembled by the time my husband came home. I just needed him to help me put the table top on the base as it is very heavy. Yes, some of the chairs were a little wobbly, but once you sit on them the issue goes away. The chairs are very comfortable. This is a very nice set and I would highly recommend it. The color is definitely more dark walnut than cherry, but I knew that from the other reviews I read prior to purchasing. I am going to purchase the counter stools to complete the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick response to broken chair
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 8, 2013

One chair arrived broken, quick response from Overstock. New part was received in just a few days. Kitchen set is very nice for the price, looks great against hardwood floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 2, 2013

This dining set was exactly what I was looking for. It came very quickly and they were great about calling when they were going to deliver. They placed it right in my garage. This is great quality for the price I paid. I would buy again from overstock and I would recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We LOVE our new table and chairs. It is very strong and my husband was able to put the table and all four chairs together by himself in about an hour. We were missing a bit of hardware for the chairs but one phone call to overstock and they are being sent to me. *****REMEMBER WHEN PUTTING TOGETHER CHAIRS**** that two chairs come in a box with one set of directions but the hardware list on the directions has amounts for only one chair (so the amounts of screws/bolts needs to be doubled when you are checking your hardware inventory before building chairs) I like how that chairs fit snug under the table when pushed in so the set does not take up a lot of space. Great for our compact dining room. I recommend this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dining set.
 from Meridian, MS,  Jun 7, 2013

A little difficulty in assembly but the dining set is very good quality--much more sturdy than I expected for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. For the price, the quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 28, 2013

Really lovely set for the price!! My table I just replaced was a table from Value City furniture that scratched SO easily, so I know about cheap furniture. This is a set that will scratch, but NOT as easily as previous reviews said. You'd have to draw a fork across it with some pressure and yes, of course it will then scratch. We've been using this table with a one year old for the past 2 months and have yet to scratch it. The color is gorgeous and everyone thinks it's much more expensive than it really is. I'm super happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top