Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from chicago, il,  Oct 21, 2011

After searching all over the interned for a dining set I fell in love with this one. I waited a long time to purchase it because I felt that the price was a little steep. In the end I didn't see anything else that compared so I went ahead with the purchase. I love the look table/chairs, my only complaint/caution to future buyers is that it scratches very easily. I have a small child and already have multiple fork/spoon and everyday usage marks etched into the surface. So...beware if you are going to use this item often or daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the set, not with the replacement
 from Denville, NJ,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought the 5-piece set and two additional chairs. I received the set in a week. Assembly was easy, the set looked great and very sturdy. The additional chairs arrived a week later via UPS, both chairs were damaged on the seat frames. I called Overstock and they sent another two replacment to me and arrived in one week. However, one of the back of the replacment chair in this shipment is completely cracked in half!! I used the back of the chair so we ended up with a complete chair. In both shipments from the UPS, the boxes did not show any damages. I am still very happy with the whole purchase and will recommend it, but gave it a "3" because of the disappointment that I had to go through for a replacement. The service from Overstock was very good and handled my issues quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Table and chairs arrived in less than 5 days!! No damage in transit or delivery - everything was well packaged, which was a concern when we ordered it, but everything arrived undamaged. The table was very easy to put together. The chairs took a bit more time, but once the first one was assembled, it went quickly. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the set, the color was exactly as pictured and described, and the design of the back of the chair make this set unique and attractive. Definitely worth the purchase. We had originally debated between this set and the Marcella dining table and chair set from ***, but this set (Mackenzie) was less money, much better quality, and was delivered to our residence. The only reason we did not give this an excellent rating of 5 stars was that the delivery service would only deliver/drop off the dining room set at the first floor of our building and would not take it directly to our apartment on the 4th floor (there were 4 heavy boxes!). Luckily my fiance and I were able to borrow a dolly to take everything up to the fourth floor...only took 3 trips!! If you are elderly or physically handicapped, please make sure you have others to assist in the delivery and set-up because we were blind-sided by this major inconvenience by the carrier. Otherwise, a pair of very satisfied Overstock.com customers with this purchase and will definitely order furniture from the site, again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very sturdy & solid construction & very classy & tasteful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie 5 piece dining set
 from Utica, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I have to say I love this set it is very well constructed. It arrived with no damage in a very timely manor. As for one of the reviews the woman states it had redish spots i believe it was suppose to be that way as I have other black furniture that mimics this same look. Overall I would suggest this to anyone looking to buy a time less piece of furniture. Thank You Overstock :O)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from CT and AZ,  Mar 22, 2011

This dining set is exactly as it is pictured. I love the way it looks in my kitchen. I would not use it in a more formal space. It was a bit difficult to attach the seats to the chairs. My husband thought the screws were too short, but eventually realized that he needed a longer screwdriver. One of the chairs arrived damaged and after a phone call to overstock, a new one was sent right out. We don't have children here to bang it up or scratch the table top, so I am hoping it holds up well. We are using placemats, I would be afraid it would scratch without using something...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a nice quality and very attractive.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I have really enjoyed my table and chairs. It came 2 days after I ordered it!!! Crazy fast! Easy to assemble and easy to clean. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as it appears in the picture. The distressed look adds interest.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seats are very solid. Chairs are plenty wide.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Maryland,  Mar 15, 2011

I love love love this table! And the shipping was only $2.95! An incredible deal and it only took two weeks for delivery and nothing was damaged; even the delivery fella was great. The chairs were a bit difficult to put together, but in the end the savings were worth the wait and difficultly of assembly. I recommend this table to anyone! It is beautiful and my guests love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 piece Dining Set
 from Pittsburgh,Pa.,  Nov 20, 2010

I was a little leary of what was for me, a major purchase. After talking with my Sister and her dealings with Overstock, I went for it. Very pleased with the entire experience. Table and chairs easily assembled. Looks great. I will be buying more items from this outfit, that's for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 30, 2011

Beautiful eating table and chairs. The details on the back of the chairs is very nice. The entire set was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better fit
 from Sharon, MA,  Jan 15, 2011

We were looking for a round table with wood color top and black body for a long time, and we fund it on over stock. It was very easy to install. When it was delivered, it had some damages, but it is not worth the fuss to return. Overall, we like the table set and it matches our kitchen very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some imperfections
 from Evansville, IN,  Jan 10, 2011

Overall, the dining set arrived in good condition. However, each of the chairs have some areas that are reddish instead of black. Since the spots are fairly consistent from chair to chair, we think these are spots where something was used to hang them while they were painted. I chose not to return the set, because I think the spots can be fixed pretty easily. There was no damage in shipping, and, besides the red spots, the table and chairs was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish Issues
 from Houston,  Sep 28, 2012

after a few months of use, small areas of the finish on the top began to flake off. I am guessing this would be a place where the stain attached itself to the wood putty or an area where the wood was covered by debris? At any rate, I am now touching it up occassionally due to the flakes coming off. Other than that it is a decent set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2011

Have had this table for about 6 months now and still really like it. It is sturdy and looks great in my breakfast nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great table
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 21, 2011

I did a lot of online price comparison, and this was the best value for the price. I couldn't believe the cheap shipping. It arrived within 4-5 business days, and there was no damage to the table or chairs whatsoever. My husband put the table together and it was very simple to follow the directions. The table is very sturdy. The chairs are not as heavy as I would have liked, but they seem to be holding up really well. I like the color combination. I love how the black colors have some red to them. Overall, I am very happy with our choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price. Table is very solid. Chairs feel a little light, not as sturdy as I would have liked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table was just what I was looking for.
 from Cornwall, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very happy with this table and chairs. I have been looking for quite some time to find a black & wood combination without spending a fortune. Assembly was easy once I figured out how to read the directions - the chair directions are not great but you can definitely figure it out. The table was easy to put together and having a second person to help makes it easier. One of the chairs was damaged and I immediately contacted Overstock and I had a new chair within one week. I was very pleased with how Overstock resolved the problem and how quickly they worked to resolve it. I would definitely recommend this table/chair set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 11, 2011

Nice set, a little difficult to assemble. Packaging is good and arrived in good shape. Instructions for assembly were lacking and difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Citrus Heights, CA.,  Nov 1, 2011

I love this set! It is so perfect in my nook. We did recieve it with a broken chair but as always O.CO promptly took care of the problem sending out a new chair. Your Customer Service Dept. is awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience & Product
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 18, 2011

This was a first purchase of furniture & from OS online for me. It was an easy & pleasant experience. The table is wonderful. Even better than I expected. It is solid & quality piece & believe me I have shopped for a table for a long time. OS was very informative of the entire process. The table arrived in perfect condition and on time. I would definately recommend this table set & OS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate..there are lighter accent areas that show thru but look nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & excel quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 24, 2011

First time I've ever purchased from Overstock...I was desperate to find a round, four seat table that did not have fabric on the chairs (I have kids, fabric on dining chairs is a disaster) without paying over ***. I am VERY happy with this set. As mentioned in other reviews, the chairs do have a bit of reddish look in places, but it reminds me of how oil rubbed bronze finish looks. To me, the reddish parts look like "character", not a flaw. Assembly was relatively easy and once assembled everything was level, with no wobbling. For the price this has greatly exceeded my expectations. Only issue was with shipping--a semi-truck cannot get in my neighborhood so I had to make arrangements to pick it up at the shippers. But for only $2.95 shipping, I was fine with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person was almost exactly how it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love my dining room table
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

It was in great condition when I received it. great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top