Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The table I was looking for!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 23, 2011

I Love, Love, Love this table! It is beautiful and of good quality at a reasonable price. I have been looking for a round table for my breakfast room for some time. Round is not easy to find in a size and stlye appropriate for a breakfast room. This table fits the bill perfectly. It is casual, ever so slightly distressed on the butter cream portion and ideal for what I was searching for. It was out of stock when I originally found it. I almost bought the black one instead, but decided to submit my email address and see if this one would come back in stock in a reasonable amount of time. Two weeks later, o.co emailed me and I placed my order right away. I'm glad that I waited. The back one is beautiful, bit this is the one that was right for me. also ordered two additional side chairs in a separate order. I was concerned that all six would not fit comfortably around a 48" table, so I waited for the table to arrive prior to adding the two other chairs. It seats 6 just fine. However, I keep only five of the chairs around the table when not in use because they push in nicely with just five. I use the other in another room unless needed. Shipping was quick and easy, had it in just a week's time. I can't say enough about this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks lovely
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 12, 2011

Very happy with this set! Shopped around and found nothing comparable for look and price. Feels sturdy and substantial and much better quality than similarly priced table sets. The white wash is nice and warm, not bright white. Only complaint is that chairs are slightly unlevel once put together, but once on a thin carpet are fine and you would never notice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table and chair set are AWESOME!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2012

We just bought a new place and were looking for a new dining room table. The ones we really loved were upwards of 2000-3000 dollars. This one fit the bill beautifully and was so much less money! I was able to buy a new fridge as well! Thank you OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, good deal
 from So. Calif.,  May 11, 2012

Cute table and chairs. Finish is nice. The chairs scare me a little though the back does not seem very sturdy, dont know how long it will last, but it was a great price. Also, there is a little crack in one of the chairs:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Kentucky,  Sep 24, 2010

This table is exactly what it looks like, only better. It is very solid and was a pleasant surprise. It is beautiful and we are so happy with it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 14, 2012

I was really looking for cheaper set for my kitchen nook, but fell in love when I saw this. After agonizing for a few days I hit the order button. I got the set within a week. The box for the table top was damaged, but the table was fine. Only got instructions for the table - not the chairs. I had to put this together mostly by myself, and the table was super simple! The chairs were a little more challenging because I was afraid I was doing something wrong, but they turned out great. I even accidentally used 2 screws that were too long and they went through the wood on the back of one of the chairs (note: don't put this set together after midnight). The quality of this set is so good, that with the help of my neighbor's wood glue and clamps, you can even see the spot where I screwed up. So, if you love the look of this set online, go for it--you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was not disappointed
 from Chicago, IL area,  Jul 12, 2012

I had never ordered furniture online before, however the other reviews gave me the confidence to make the purchase. My experience was positive. Table arrived in a week or so because it came from nearby Chicago area. Packaging was good, no scratches. Easy to assemble (ok, my husband did it, but it LOOKED easy enough). 2 chairs have a bit of a wobble, but nothing terrible. The color is more "white" than butter, which is what I wanted. Wood is more "walnut" than cherry color, like the other reviews said, so I was prepared. All in all, I think it is a great table for the price. I get lots of compliments on it, and everyone is surprised I found it online. Someone else mentioned it could hold 5 chairs...I disagree, but that is just my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, what you would expect to see in a funiture store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Broomfield, Colorado,  Jul 6, 2012

I was not happy with the set . Opened 2 boxes and saw damage and poor workmanship so returned it all. Made in Malaysia and looked like poor workmanship on the chairs. I usually have better luck with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor, chair seat was chipped. chair back did not fit together to make the weave look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acuurate for size and color but not quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality set!
 from Charleston WV,  Jun 10, 2012

Just love this set! It was shipped within a few days, perfect color and very pleased with the craftsmanship. Does not appear cheap or poor quality at all. I have off white cabinets in the kitchen and this set is in the eat in kitchen, all have dark hardwood floors, so the antique white really brings it all together. All dark furniture would have been 'lost' in the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe all the other comments
 from Tennessee,  Oct 29, 2011

Just what everyone has already said; beautiful, solid, sturdy, great value, great packaging and delivery. We have had the set for a few months now and are still delighted with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality excedes price
 from Arizona,  Jun 23, 2012

The table was easy to assemble and had all the parts needed to do so. The wood is of better than average quality. The chairs are well built and are also easy to put together. The chair seat part should be set oon top of the base and allowed to adjust to your homes humidity before screwing them in place. Overall this is a very nice table and chairs. We had decided to buy another table set that was 4 times the money than this one. When we compared them side by side the Mackenzie was just a much better choice for daily use. We did buy a 48" inch round glass to put on the top. This has really made this item almost bullet prrof. We would recommend this table and cahir set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie Table Set - Awesome!
 from Richmond Hill, GA,  Oct 17, 2011

Love this table. It arrived timely in excellent condition. It looks great in our kitcken nook and is very durable. We have a 2 year old, so we do not always use placemats and coasters. Table does not warp or discolor with hot / cold liquids. Seats on chairs are large. Love this set. I am glad I did not settle for a cheaper option and I am happy I didn't spend the extra money on something that may not be as practical as this table. The fact that it looks awesome is a definite bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is like what is shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. Heavy. Very Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accura\te
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2011

I love this table. It went in and out of stock several times and I was really glad when it was available again. I had a hard time finding a classy table that came in off white rather than white. It fits perfectly in my breakfast nook and looks great! I have had many complements on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, beautiful set!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

I looked around for quite awhile before purchasing this kitchen table and chair set. It was definitely worth waiting for as I LOVE it. The distressed white is lovely and the dark wood for the top of the table and chair seats is a perfect contrast. It is a very striking set and everyone in my family loves it. HOWEVER, you need to be aware that the assembly instructions are AWFUL. Truly, they are bad and you are left to kind of self assemble. Also, there are no instructions provided on how to care for the wood. I wish that better directions came with this item as it would have been perfect then. Just be prepared to ask for some help when assembling this set. The end result is worth it, though as it is gorgeous and the price was right! You won't be disappointed once you get it assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table and chairs are simply beautiful! The wood is gorgeous and I was very pleased with the finished product. The bigger issue and difficulty was putting it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love it!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

It is so perfect for my dining room and I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from bradenton, florida,  Mar 27, 2012

This set is awesome and we really enjoy it. We found it very easy to put together and there was only one issue with the chair leg which was quickly addressed by Overstock representatives. I have seen very similar sets in high end furniture stores priced much higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2012

This set exceeded my expectations. Assembly was straight forward and hassle-free. The chairs were taller than I expected, but they work well in my kitchen breakfast nook. The table-top stain is absolutely gorgeous, dark walnut with no red-tones. The antique white is not yellow-ish which I am thrilled about! I'm hoping the table-top will wear well as I am hoping I don't need to worry about scratches and water spots. One of the chairs had a crack along one of the decorative spokes, but customer service has promised a new chair back in the coming days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual item was less yellow than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this real wood table!
 from Fargo, North Dakota,  Feb 19, 2012

This table and chair set is wonderful! Great price, great purchase! We are very happy with this item! Shipped quickly and arrived safely. Relatively quick to put together, use a drill not the allen wrenches provided, drill made it MUCH faster! Would highly recommend this table! We love it! Our 2nd purchase from Overstock that we are completely satisfied with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 18, 2012

I love this dining set. A friend who assembled it with me asked where I got it from. He loves it too. The table top does scratch easily but I'm using a tablecloth and placemat to keep it looking new as long as possible. I have a 5 year old. We've had it for a few months now and it still looks very new. The table and chairs do wobble and rock slightly on hard floor but I have a rug under the set so it sits very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's quite well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 5, 2011

I never thought I would order furniture on-line....however I am so glad I did. I would of never been able to get this set at O's price in the store.....and I've been looking for 2 years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the 't'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top