Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't even put together
 from PA,  Sep 18, 2012

These stools look beautiful. Unfortunately the box arrived in such poor condition that I wasn't able to put them together. It was taped with one small piece of packing tape across the side of the box (not down the long opening) and the parts inside were loosely moving around and not wrapped. I pulled one broken piece out before I gave up and called to set up a return. In the end I think the stools may have been too oversized for my counter island area anyway, but they really were beautiful and I loved the curve back design. Not sure if Overstock was at fault for the condition of the item/box or UPS, but nevertheless Overstock was amazing about processing a return and I had the refund back in my paypal within 2 business days. UPS never came back for the box so sadly we had to put the entire thing out with the trash. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie 24 Inch Black counter height chairs.
 from Avon, Indiana,  Aug 14, 2013

These chairs are quite time consuming to put together but look very nice. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

We four of these bar stools, as well as the matching kitchen table and chairs for our informal eat in kitchen area. We have had the furniture for two months, and everything looks great. The bar stools are very easy to assemble, and are very sturdy once put together, and are even comfortable to sit in. This set looks way more expensive than it was, this is a very nice set, and it is very well priced.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from midwest,  Jul 12, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase chairs online-I wrote down the measurements from the product description and compared them to counter stools I found in local furniture stores ( which were priced significantly higher!). The mixed reviews also had me concerned....but I ordered 4 chairs and hoped for the best. Couldn't' be happier with them! The hardware was neatly contained in a plastic bag, and everything was well padded. No damage whatsoever. The tiny wrench that is included is not helpful-we used a power drill with screwdriver bit, and assembly was very easy. True, the "distressed" finish is not what I would consider to be artistically distressed, but with 4 grandchildren under the age of 4, they will be naturally distressed in no time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built
 from Dunnellon, Florida,  Oct 10, 2012

Just received the chairs and assembled them last night. You can tell during assembly whether you bought something of high quality or not. I was impressed with their quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and extreemely sturdy
 from Chilton, Wisconsin,  Mar 5, 2014

These Counter height chairs are very nice and sturdy. took about 20 minutes to assemble. we only ordered the 2 prior to ordering matching chairs for our dining table.. They are a bit larger than I expected and that is nice as well..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Charlotte,  Jan 6, 2014

Look good at our kitchen bar. Comfy for wooden stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Very solid and not overly complicated to put together. I have received lots of complements on their comfort and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MacKenzie counter height chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2013

These chairs were NOT easy to put together! And the instruction sheet needs to be reviewed and tweaked. Also, two of the chairs were not constructed properly, and we ended up with the bars either slanted the opposite direction of all of the other chairs or, in one case, we had to leave one of the bars off because there was not a hole for it. Not even sure if that chair is safe to sit in! The ones that we were able to put together are very pretty...but honestly, I don't know if it was worth it. We have two of our eight chairs that don't look right, and one of those I am worried about someone sitting on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie counter Height Barstools
 from CT,  Aug 19, 2013

The barstools are a nice height and very sturdy. My 14 year old son assembled 4 of them in just over an hour

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Beautiful East Tennessee,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful counter stools. The wood is sturdy and the finish is pretty. They are quite large, which was just what we wanted. Someone with a smaller area might want to measure and make sure they will fit. My husband put them together and said it wasn't too difficult. He has a large workbench and a lot of tools, though. He said they were high quality, which was high praise coming from him. (He is quite critical of things)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed just the same to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased with the product and the service
 from Ottawa, Ontario Canada,  Jun 28, 2013

Extremely pleased with the product and the service. I would recommend this product no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful...extremely pleased...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as expected...no disappointment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 23, 2013

I needed a chair height that this chair provides. I had one chair delivered broke but was easily replaced by Overstock. The seat shows more like a redder color than it actually is, Only issue I really have are the screws for the seat to the chair, they don't seem to be long enough. I believe I am going to have to buy some that are longer. Nothing like screwing them in and believing your done and flip it over and they never broke the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seat is a darker brown than show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shouldn't sell this product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 13, 2013

The description was probably fine but the product that came was shipped horribly. The packing was poor which probably resulted in the damage to the chairs. Plus, the screws and washers appear to have been thrown into the box loose! I was digging around for these things through packing material. The directions are basic. Very basic. With essentially no words. Just poorly drawn pictures with arrows. What made that worse was that the chair legs themselves weren't the same size so the chairs wobbled with about 1/2 inch difference. The other even bigger issue is that we couldn't complete putting them together because the seat piece attached to the frame using screws not includes. The screws includes were 1/2 inch and you need more like 3.5" screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FIne
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Colorado,  Jun 5, 2013

I really love these stools and they are actually comfortable without a chair pad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fairly good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from AL,  May 14, 2013

I live by reviews. These are very sturdy. The double x back is quality. I agree with another review, the antiquing could be better (they swiped brown paint here and there) but it is not unattractive. They were very easy to assemble. Word of caution... Unpack carefully. The little Malaysian that packs these must be entertained by throwing washers and screws into the open box! They were all there but were scattered in the big box. I really like the stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NC,  May 5, 2013

I love the design of these chairs. However, I would like for future buyers to know that the chairs have a look that is supposed to be distressed, however, it actually comes out looking like there are flaws on the chairs that aren't supposed to be there. Now I am one who does loves the distressed furniture, but the way these are designed, it appears that they are just messed up. It is a nice finish all over and then there is one spot that looks like it didn't get enough of the black paint on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 9, 2013

Very nice stools. Takes some time to assemble. No screw holes in the bottom of seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These counter stools are great!
 from Bow, New Hampshire,  Apr 4, 2013

These counter stools are of excellent quality and construction and the color of the natural wood (a medium oak) and the black paint on the chair frames matched my dinette set perfectly! The chair seats are amply sized with a slight recession for seating comfort. Although the stools themselves are fairly heavy, they can easily moved around. I credit the weight of them to their good quality and construction. They are very comfortable to sit on and the styling is very attractive. My order arrived quickly and although a bit time consuming as you might expect they would be, they went together quite easily. I would definitely recommend these counter stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Stools
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2013

These chairs are a little bigger than I anticipated, but still look great and were super simple to put together. I'm debating the full dinner set now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stirdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top